We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ariel House

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ariel House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ariel House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,337: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Ariel house last week, and I have to say that it was one of the most pleasant stays at hotel or guesthouse I've had. The friendly and caring staff and the outstanding breakfast are just some of the many excellent elements of this establishment

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nina N
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear Nina N, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Dublin and for taking the time to share your experience. It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the hospitality of our team. I am really pleased to read your comments about our breakfast offering, and that you enjoyed the...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming to Dublin for about 5 years and I try to visit twice a year for somewhat extended stays, usually 10 days or more. I have only stayed at Ariel House, which has spoiled me for all of Ireland and really all of my travels. Ariel House is simply a gem. Ariel House excels at all the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mgbrautigam
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. It has always been our pleasure to have you stay at Ariel House. We have to agree with you about the Drawing Room – is the perfect place to soak up the atmosphere and warmth of Ariel House Guests and Team. We are...

brentwood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As per all the other reviews, we booked after reading the reviews, and were not disappointed, On arrival we were upgraded to a suite, it had to large windows, so plenty of light came into the room. The lounge was nice to relax in after a days looking around, cakes,biscuits and coffee/tea laid out for self service. As said before,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bamboos
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear bamboos, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ariel House. Delighted that you enjoyed the room upgrade and that breakfast lived up to your expectations. It’s also nice to hear that you enjoyed the location in Ballsbridge and found it to be convenient to transport links. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night and as it was a last minute booking on a busy weekend in Dublin - we were not sure what to expect ! However, from the minute we arrived to a beautiful welcome, with teas & coffees and homemade pastries upon check-in and excellent customer service - we knew we had found a gem !...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 25Cally
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear 25Cally, Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend stay at Ariel House on TripAdvisor. It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the hospitality of our team. I am really pleased to read your comments about our breakfast offering, and that you enjoyed the freshly cooked local produce and of course the...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Aerial House. The room was spacious clean and comfortable. The staff were all v welcoming and nothing was too much trouble including coffee and cakes on the sideboard in the lounge on our return every afternoon /eve. The breakfast was exceptional e.g. scones , Irish cheeses and apples poached with cinnamon !...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gdljuly
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear Gdljuly, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us. I am really pleased to read your comments about our breakfast offering, and that you enjoyed the freshly cooked local produce and of course the home baking in the Drawing Room each day. We hope to have...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this a very friendly and nice place to stay for one night in Dublin. The hotel has a very relaxed and quiet atmosphere and my room was large, neat and clean. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobi_Gr
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear, Tobi_Gr Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Ariel House. We are delighted to read your positive comments about the bedrooms, our staff and our breakfast offering. It’s our pleasure to have had you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future Best Wishes, Jennie McKeown Owner

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights off season. We loved just everything. The staff is fantastic, so polite and helpful. Especially enjoyed our evening chats with Luisz, who is the sweetest. Our room was elegant and comfortable, the breakfast is something to remember. We feel well rested and will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HilkkaL
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear HilkkaL, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with s. It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed the character and atmosphere of the property and indeed the breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit. Jennie McKeown Owner

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first place we stayed at in Dublin and they set the standards high for the rest of our trip! We felt very welcomed right away and everyone was so helpful throughout our stay. Our room was cozy and our bathroom was very nice! Breakfast in the morning was great and we definitely got our fill. All of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ariel House on your recent visit to Dublin. I am glad we set you off on the right foot for the rest of your trip. It’s nice to know that you found our team members to be helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Your kind words...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The Good: We stayed in a standard room, which was much larger than I was expecting. It was nice and quiet for sleeping, although there were a few minor points about the room that could do with fixing - scuffed walls and tiny television. The bed was nice and comfortable though. Ariel House's location is also good, very near to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samihih
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear Samihih, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely a review of your stay at Ariel House on Trip Advisor and for your kind words. I am delighted that you felt welcomed by our team and that the location of the hotel was convenient for you. It’s lovely to hear that you found the house quiet and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Second time in Ariel House and we have promised ourselves that the next time we will be staying longer - full weekend. The location is great for the Aviva and the east wall as well as that side of town. 5 mins from the coast and 10 mins from the heart of Dublin. the fact the DART station is so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmoro703
ArielHouse, Owner at Ariel House, responded to this review

Dear dmoro703, Thank you for choosing to return to us at Ariel House on your recent visit to Dublin. We are delighted to heat that you enjoyed your stay, and particularly pleased that you liked the atmosphere of the house, your room and the food. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ariel House to soak...

716 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (469)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.8 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,580 reviews
3.3 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,273 reviews
1.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,734 reviews
1.6 km away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#6 of 153 in Dublin
546 reviews
4.3 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Ariel House

Address: 50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $196 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariel House 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Ariel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel House Hotel Dublin
Ariel Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ariel House staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Ariel House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“surely not room 233”
  • Situation of our tiny room
 of 5 bubbles Marja-Alain, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for Street facing”
 of 5 bubbles bamboos, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No issue here as the road is very quite generally. Parking may be tight.”
 of 5 bubbles dmoro703, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lansdowne Rd is not a noisy street.”
 of 5 bubbles MGF88, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor with view of street”
 of 5 bubbles Mairmi01, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5