We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pembroke Townhouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pembroke Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Munich
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed here recently for an event at the RDS, for 4 nights and it was super from start to finish. The price was good, although there are cheaper places in the area, I went for this after a less than fantastic experience at the large hotel opposite. I found these guys via twitter, and they are quite social media...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul_in_munich
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

HerringGull, Thank you for writing and glad you enjoyed your stay! Yep - I'm the twitter addict here!!! Soem good news - we now have free wifi ...(and the small tv's are on the "to do" list quite a while...we've refurbished a few others things first which was priority). We are delighted to like our breakfast ..we are a littel...

Kilcock, Ireland
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My darling wife booked us in for 3 nights, my big birthday present. The first pleasant surprise was free car parking, sometimes a serious issue when staying in Dublin. They put us on the 5th floor, lovely and quiet. We unpacked & went down for a quick cuppa in the lounge. Lovely homemade biscuits, all free, nice touch. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murfinsurfin
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi murfinsurfin, We did!!! - the wifi is free now!! You see - we do listen!!... We are delighted you had a nice stay and I hope we get to seeing you again some day. All our best, Fiona et al

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My Boyfriend took me here for my Birthday last weekend. What an excellent choice, at first on the taxi drive over from Connolly station it seemed quite far out, this was not the case it was merely a 15 minute walk, and a lovely walk at that to Grafton street area. The Room was beautiful, and the bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma M
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi Emma M - so glad you enjoyed .... look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much for writing. Best, Fiona

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding in Ireland, it was terrible. Nothing romantic or comfortable about it. They stuck us on the basement floor, it was loud at all hours of the night, the staff was not very helpful and a little rude. We stayed at a few different hotels in Ireland and this was the worst....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah E
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sarah E, Thank you for writing. We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I hope we do get the opportunity to change your mind and welcome you again some day. Best regards, Fiona

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I had five nights in the Pembroke Townhouse - a mixture of family tourism and business. It's a charming, relaxed, comfortable and clean hotel. The room itself was pleasant and had all relevant amenities (including, I was happy to see, a safe large enough for my laptop). The bed was extremely comfortable. Downstairs, the lounge area had plenty of comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi Richard S, I hope we see you again, and guess what!? - the wi-fi is free now! Thank you fort writing. Warmest regards, Fiona

San Rafael, California, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We arrived one day late due to some airline issues, but were warmly greeted upon our arrival at Pembroke Townhouse and greatly suprised to find that not only had they held our room open (we did advise them of our situation), but they had also upgraded our room to a mini suite (at no charge) to celebrate our anniversary. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzette A
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Suzette A, Thank you for writing and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Good to note, but I must say it is quite unusual what you say about the taxis - there is a problem in the taxi trade in Dublin in that there is far too many (so a hard business for...

Newnan, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Pembroke Townhouse is comfortable, homey and a no frills location to stay at. It's not close to Dublin's city center and cab rides can add up quickly but all in all, it's a pleasant place to stay. They serve a traditional Irish breakfast but Americans can also enjoy regular diet staples. They even set aside cookies, coffee and tea downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBowerman
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear CBowerman, Thank you for writing and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we get the chance to welcome to again some day. Warmest regards, Fiona et al

Vista, California
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed for a full week while on business in Dublin. I arrived early Sunday morning and the staff arranged for me to get into my room right away- very accomodating. The web site gave excellent directions for travel to the hotel. The hotel is built in one of the old Georgian buildings in Dublin. They've done a wonderful job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JS_-_Vista
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi JS_-_Vista, So glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. And guess what - the wi-fi free now!! Hope we get to meeting you again some day. Best regards, Fiona

Province of Pisa, Italy
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Overall nice place to stay and the breakfast is above average with homemade cakes and jams. However, the small things kept interfering with a more favorable rating. The staff were a mixed bag of great to just ok, and the charge for the internet is way excessive for 24hours. 15 euro... Everyone will have different experiences but we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtlefly
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear turtlefly, Thank you for writing and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yep - we have B&B rates too on request if you are staying again, and guess what - the wi-fi is free now! Hopefully see you again at some stage. Our best regards, Fiona and all the team

Nottingham
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Nice clean and tidy hotel, staff very friendly and the rooms clean and well maintained. Ideal for weekend city breaks. Short walk to Grafton Street and St Stephens Green. Lots of bars and bistros within 5 minute walking distance. Nice cooked full Irish breakfast with plenty of soda bread and pastries to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickjmon
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi mickjmon - gla dyou enjoyed and look forward to meeting you again. Thank you for writing. Our best regards, Fiona and all the team

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
0.3 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 153 in Dublin
1,215 reviews
0.4 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#25 of 153 in Dublin
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#27 of 153 in Dublin
405 reviews
0.9 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#28 of 153 in Dublin
1,983 reviews
0.5 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Pembroke Townhouse! ...homelier than most hotels in Dublin! Situated in the heart of Georgian Dublin in Ballsbridge and just a 10/15 minute stroll from Grafton Street and St. Stephens Green. Pembroke Townhouse is a 4 star guesthouse with 48 bedrooms equipped with the modern conveniences of a hotel.... Pembroke Townhouse has the personal touch of a guesthouse....Make yourself at home and raid the larder in the middle of the night for home baked cookies or browse the restaurant reviews in the comfortable drawing room over a glass of wine or a coffee. Breakfast gets many compliments! As we are passionate about our food!!... from the Full Irish Breakfast which is freshly cooked to order or treat yourself to the continental buffet which includes Pembroke's home home baking. Secure Parking is complimentary to residents (subject to availability) and free wi-fi is available throughout. Pembroke Townhouse is included within the list of hotels of the Bridgestone "100 Best Places to Stay in Ireland Guides; Fodors Guides "Best"; Michelin Guide; Georgina Campbells' Guide.... "Our aim is to provide you with the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $139 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#57 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask at the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles W6567ABangelal, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room ought to be good, we were a party of 32, nobody complained !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Alex280546, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, never had a problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles loukstina, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you really have to stay here then avoid 205.”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmEBoo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles velma772016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5