We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pembroke Townhouse

CancelonUS$147*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$278*
US$147*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pembroke Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I had five nights in the Pembroke Townhouse - a mixture of family tourism and business. It's a charming, relaxed, comfortable and clean hotel. The room itself was pleasant and had all relevant amenities (including, I was happy to see, a safe large enough for my laptop). The bed was extremely comfortable. Downstairs, the lounge area had plenty of comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi Richard S, I hope we see you again, and guess what!? - the wi-fi is free now! Thank you fort writing. Warmest regards, Fiona

San Rafael, California, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We arrived one day late due to some airline issues, but were warmly greeted upon our arrival at Pembroke Townhouse and greatly suprised to find that not only had they held our room open (we did advise them of our situation), but they had also upgraded our room to a mini suite (at no charge) to celebrate our anniversary. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzette A
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Suzette A, Thank you for writing and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Good to note, but I must say it is quite unusual what you say about the taxis - there is a problem in the taxi trade in Dublin in that there is far too many (so a hard business for...

Newnan, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Pembroke Townhouse is comfortable, homey and a no frills location to stay at. It's not close to Dublin's city center and cab rides can add up quickly but all in all, it's a pleasant place to stay. They serve a traditional Irish breakfast but Americans can also enjoy regular diet staples. They even set aside cookies, coffee and tea downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBowerman
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear CBowerman, Thank you for writing and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we get the chance to welcome to again some day. Warmest regards, Fiona et al

Vista, California
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed for a full week while on business in Dublin. I arrived early Sunday morning and the staff arranged for me to get into my room right away- very accomodating. The web site gave excellent directions for travel to the hotel. The hotel is built in one of the old Georgian buildings in Dublin. They've done a wonderful job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JS_-_Vista
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi JS_-_Vista, So glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. And guess what - the wi-fi free now!! Hope we get to meeting you again some day. Best regards, Fiona

Province of Pisa, Italy
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Overall nice place to stay and the breakfast is above average with homemade cakes and jams. However, the small things kept interfering with a more favorable rating. The staff were a mixed bag of great to just ok, and the charge for the internet is way excessive for 24hours. 15 euro... Everyone will have different experiences but we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtlefly
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear turtlefly, Thank you for writing and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yep - we have B&B rates too on request if you are staying again, and guess what - the wi-fi is free now! Hopefully see you again at some stage. Our best regards, Fiona and all the team

Nottingham
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Nice clean and tidy hotel, staff very friendly and the rooms clean and well maintained. Ideal for weekend city breaks. Short walk to Grafton Street and St Stephens Green. Lots of bars and bistros within 5 minute walking distance. Nice cooked full Irish breakfast with plenty of soda bread and pastries to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickjmon
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi mickjmon - gla dyou enjoyed and look forward to meeting you again. Thank you for writing. Our best regards, Fiona and all the team

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our room was spacious and very, very clean. When we checked in, we were allowed access to the room early. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and accomodating. The television was a joke and the instructions we received at the main desk were inaccurate. The location of the hotel was convenient for those accustomed to walking. However, there were few restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty C
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Betty C, Thank you for writing a review - we are so sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us and we are most surprised and upset at your personal comment regarding a member of staff as our staff strive at making ourt guests stay as comfortable as possible. I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

I liked the location of this place but there were just too many things wrong that couldn't be overlooked so I'm afraid this has to be quite a negative review. My main complaints were: A lot of steps up to the front door make accessibility difficult, Very small room with large bed which turned out to be two singles joined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coz_11
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Coz_11 Thank you for your review and we are sad to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. I will address some of your comments, which may help to explain some of what we have in place. As a listed Georgian listed building, I am afraid we are not allowed touch the steps at the front,...

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Just by accident found this place and thank the Gods we did! Lovely place with secure car parking. Room was a good size and had a good size bathroom with a bath. Its up the road from shops, pubs and transport. Staff great and helpful. Tea, coffee and home made biscuits that tasted fantastic (but not on my waistline) are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamvon
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Tamvon, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. ..ah and we have a Bridgestone 2013 plaque too - we just put it up on a different place fo rnow (over the mantlepiece!) as the outside wall got a bit busy! I hope we get the opportunity to get...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while we were in Dublin for our honeymoon. It was very spacious and cute. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our check-in time wasn't until 2 p.m. but we had an overnight flight from the U.S. and they were kind enough to let us check in at 10 a.m. For people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You know we do have fans in all of our bathrooms, but they vary in diffeerent wings of the building - some of them are an overall system connected to a timer that comes on and off in the...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
0.4 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#25 of 151 in Dublin
561 reviews
0.3 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
446 reviews
0.6 km away
Schoolhouse Hotel
Schoolhouse Hotel
#29 of 151 in Dublin
1,132 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#41 of 151 in Dublin
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Pembroke Townhouse! ...homelier than most hotels in Dublin! Situated in the heart of Georgian Dublin in Ballsbridge and just a 10/15 minute stroll from Grafton Street and St. Stephens Green. Pembroke Townhouse is a 4 star guesthouse with 48 bedrooms equipped with the modern conveniences of a hotel.... Pembroke Townhouse has the personal touch of a guesthouse....Make yourself at home and raid the larder in the middle of the night for home baked cookies or browse the restaurant reviews in the comfortable drawing room over a glass of wine or a coffee. Breakfast gets many compliments! As we are passionate about our food!!... from the Full Irish Breakfast which is freshly cooked to order or treat yourself to the continental buffet which includes Pembroke's home home baking. Secure Parking is complimentary to residents (subject to availability) and free wi-fi is available throughout. Pembroke Townhouse is included within the list of hotels of the Bridgestone "100 Best Places to Stay in Ireland Guides; Fodors Guides "Best"; Michelin Guide; Georgina Campbells' Guide.... "Our aim is to provide you with the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $187 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#57 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask at the desk.”
W6567ABangelal, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room ought to be good, we were a party of 32, nobody complained !!!!”
Alex280546, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, never had a problem with noise.”
loukstina, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you really have to stay here then avoid 205.”
MalcolmEBoo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor was extremely quiet.”
velma772016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$147* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$149
Expedia.comUS$149
AMOMAUS$278
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates