We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pembroke Townhouse

CancelonUS$146*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$277*
US$146*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pembroke Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2012

While the hotel room was clean, there were some big flaws. Location is out of the way if you want to sight see and walk around the city. There was no circulation in the very small room and you could not open the window. If I used the hair dryer, I had to open the door into the hall. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Mary b, We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay and espeocially if you felt staff not welcoming. Maybe you might contact me directly if you would like to stay again and I will see can we look after you as best we can. Warmest regards from Fiona and all the team

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We kick started our Ireland vaca off here and stayed for two nights. The carpet in the room we stayed could stand to be updated, the bed was hard, and the shower pressure wasn't the greatest. The breakfast was good (not the best in Ireland), the cookies were delicious, and the staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanie C
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Deanie C, Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again on another occassion.... (we changed carpets - we are planning a few new ones over the Winter refurbishment plan). My best regards, Fiona and all the crew

Sweden
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I was in Dublin for a short stay because of a few shows at the RDS Arena. This hotel was perfect for the occasion, as it is within a short and easy walk to and from the arena. Small rooms, but nicely appointed and mine on the 6th floor was well maintained. The staff was was nice and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maxisweden
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear maxisweden, Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly that you felt the staff were nice and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on another occassion. Our best regards, Fiona and all!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Out of ten locations and two weeks in the UK, this was our only disappointing accommodation. The rooms were minimally appointed with even basic bed linens. We were told when we checked in that our rate did not include breakfast, despite the online promotion and e-mail confirmation. In the room a card announced "complimentary" tea, coffee and cookies, and then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drleebrady
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear drleebrady, Thank you for writing a review. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay - but most of all that you felt staff were not accommodating - we are very sorry that you found that. We offer complimentary tea / coffee and homemade cookeis room service 24 hours instead of offering room facilities...

Paris, France
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We found this hotel was perfect. The room was spacious, clean and very light. The hotel staff were friendly. We particularly loved the little extra touches -- free tea, coffee and cookies available in the drawing room for the whole length of our stay; plus elderflower juice. The hotel is not in the city centre but it is a 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kittyathome
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Kittyathome, Thank you for writing a review. We are so hapy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly that you felt the staff were helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on another occassion. Our best regards, Fiona and all the crew

Los Angeles
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Seriously. Actually there are a lot of reasons to stay here but I've been all over the world and never had a morning spread like that. No wonder they print out recipes and put them on the sideboard because they must get asked for them all the time. As for the hotel, it is very convenient to the airport bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelGoddessLA
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear TravelGoddessLA , Thank you for writing a review. We are so hapy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly that you enjoyed our breakfast...I hope you got some of the recipes!!? ...also we are very pleased to hear that you felt the staff were helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had a great three-night stay at the Pembroke Townhouse where we experienced the warmth and friendliness of the staff - from housemaid to manager - and the delightful extra touches - cookies, elderflower cordial on arrival and throughout our stay - tea and cookies brought to our room each morning with a smile - very pleasant bedroom and cozy residents...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary M
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi Rosemary M, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. My warmest regards from Fiona and all the team

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The best thing about Pembroke was the breakfast. The food is fantastic! Other than that, we were incredibly disappointed. We read all the reviews, researched the websites, worked through a travel agency and all stated that this was a great place to stay. We booked 4 nights for 6 adults and everyone in my party was disappointed and below were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phl88
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear phl88, Thank you for writing. Oh my goodness - we are so sorry to hear you were disappointed. Maybe drop us a line and we can see can we arrange another stay for you and I will look after you personally - I will see can I rectify some of your concerns. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about some...

Sligo
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We came up for a concert in Dublin. Easy free parking, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet room, comfy big bed, powerful shower, top class breakfast with excellent friendly service. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zapoh
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi zapoh, Thank yo so much for writing and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay , I hope we get to welcome you again. All the best from Fiona and crew

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We arrived @ 630am and had spent over 24hrs in airports to get here so we were exhausted. They managed to clean a room quickly and check us in even though check was not until 3pm. They brought us a pot of coffee and cookies while we waited. Where can you get that kind of service? Pembroke Townhouse - that's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yoadrian1
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi yoadrian1 Thank yo so much for writing and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and felt comfortable as we prepared your room. I hope we get to welcoming you back on another occassion. Warmest regards from Fiona and all the team

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
0.4 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#26 of 151 in Dublin
563 reviews
0.3 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
449 reviews
0.6 km away
Schoolhouse Hotel
Schoolhouse Hotel
#31 of 151 in Dublin
1,135 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Pembroke Townhouse! ...homelier than most hotels in Dublin! Situated in the heart of Georgian Dublin in Ballsbridge and just a 10/15 minute stroll from Grafton Street and St. Stephens Green. Pembroke Townhouse is a 4 star guesthouse with 48 bedrooms equipped with the modern conveniences of a hotel.... Pembroke Townhouse has the personal touch of a guesthouse....Make yourself at home and raid the larder in the middle of the night for home baked cookies or browse the restaurant reviews in the comfortable drawing room over a glass of wine or a coffee. Breakfast gets many compliments! As we are passionate about our food!!... from the Full Irish Breakfast which is freshly cooked to order or treat yourself to the continental buffet which includes Pembroke's home home baking. Secure Parking is complimentary to residents (subject to availability) and free wi-fi is available throughout. Pembroke Townhouse is included within the list of hotels of the Bridgestone "100 Best Places to Stay in Ireland Guides; Fodors Guides "Best"; Michelin Guide; Georgina Campbells' Guide.... "Our aim is to provide you with the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $188 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#57 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid any room facing the carpark or on the ground floor.”
393cherieb, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask at the desk.”
W6567ABangelal, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room ought to be good, we were a party of 32, nobody complained !!!!”
Alex280546, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, never had a problem with noise.”
loukstina, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you really have to stay here then avoid 205.”
MalcolmEBoo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$146* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$149
Booking.comUS$154
AMOMAUS$277
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates