We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#66 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,978: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good to stay if you are travelling to/from the airport. It is probably the furthest from the airport, but charges the same price as those closer. Very comfortable bed. Nice buffet style full breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poochpeg
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Poochpeg, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have had a comfortable stay with us and many thanks for complimenting on our extensive buffet breakfast, it's great to hear you have enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was lovely and fresh. Staff were polite however I felt that beING unable to pay in advance by card or being asked to leave a €250 deposit when I wanted to pay by cash was very old fashion. Also although breakfast was great the evening meal was bland and the choice was limited.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira R
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Moira R, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thanks so much for complimenting our team. Many thanks for your comments regarding your meal & menu choice in Burnell's, my apologies for any disappointment and please be assured your comments...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here on a few occasions due to its close proximity to Dublin Airport. We found this hotel to be comfortable and welcoming with restful well appointed rooms and beds. The staff were very good and provide excellent care to their guests. The hotel also offers useful underground car parking or the option of a shuttle service. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGworldtour
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi MGworldtour, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. I'm thrilled you have enjoyed your most recent stay with us and we hope you continue to staying with us whilst you are in Dublin. Many thanks for your very kind words regarding our well appointed rooms and also for the team. Thank...

Bournemouth England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived airport late Saturday, shuttle bus full with BA crew so driver booked us a taxi. Hotel is in approx 3 miles away. Had checked in and selected room in advance so only needed to pick up key at reception. Heads up, if you need to take shuttle back to airport you need to pre book at reception as service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacma373
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vacma373, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It's fantastic to note you have enjoyed your quick stay with us and thanks so much for complimenting the team. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding the team and I will certainly pass on your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Belfast
Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed here due to a flight the next day, the staff were friendly, professional and respectful. they all had a smile on their face and i even got a free upgrade. i ate in the bar where prices were reasonable. staff there couldn't do more to help and again smiling all the time. (hint do the survey to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidK2354OV
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi davidK2354OV, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's such a pleasure to note you have had a great experience of not only our hotel but of our team also. Many thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Stuart Nelson General Manager

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly helpful staff Matthew on front desk a very helpful team member. Shame about the poor shower & no heating. The suite was however very spacious & having the 2 toilets was great. Will go back next year.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd c
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lloyd c, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused due to some issues you had encountered during your time in the hotel. Many thanks for commenting on how friendly & helpful our team are including giving Matthew...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Typical Hilton with friendly staff. We had to wait over 30 mins for the shuttle to collect us from the airport. A 7 seat van that had clearly been in a significant accident. On Sunday morning the shuttle only ran every 45 mins. With not enough seats we were forced to spend €20 on a taxi to make our flight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nick S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are extremely disappointed you have not had a good experience of out hotel due to our shuttle bus. We offer a scheduled shuttle bus service with 45 minute intervals between each shuttle. The information regarding our shuttle service & schedule is...

Southampton, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a suite at the Hilton, incredible value for money and close to the airport, 5-10 minutes at most, we were not expecting such space and comfort. The mattress was wonderful, memory foam soft but firm as well. The pillows were a mixture of firm and soft. Always my first priority, along with blackout curtains and soundproofing windows which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonlynch173
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sharonlynch173, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us in one of our spacious suites and many thanks for the compliments regarding our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Stuart Nelson General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a couple of nights in the Hilton. I had work at the Beaumont Hospital so a hotel close to the airport and hospital made sense. The cost per night was slightly higher than I normally pay but the location meant shorter taxi rides. The room was nicely fitted. I had dinner and breakfast in the hotel, both were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald O
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Donald O, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted our hotel met your needs whilst you were on business in Dublin! Many thanks for complimenting our team and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Stuart Nelson General Manager

Edgewater, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, and the next time visiting I would definitely stay at your hotel again , the location was good , not far from the airport, and downtown. The food was great also staff was very helpful .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wayne H, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and also your first visit to Dublin. Many thanks for complimenting our team and also the food we serve in Burnell's. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $138 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Clermont, Florida
northern ireland
9 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor seemed very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Poochpeg, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“free wifi if you join their loyalty programs also ask if there are any upgrades available”
 of 5 bubbles davidK2354OV, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sharonlynch173, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles stalkinghorse, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on d third floor. we did not complain about this! gd floor to b!”
 of 5 bubbles 472viviens, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5