We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a lovely, clean hotel - a little hidden gem in Dublin - staff were really friendly and made us feel really welcome - we had room 314 on top floor and the layout was very spacious and we'll well maintained

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701cheryllr
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A pretty basic chain hotel but with a great location. The Good 1. Location near St. Stephen's Green is fantastic for exploring the main sites and shopping areas. 2. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. 3. The hotel is pretty inexpensive for the city centre. The Bad 1. The worst part of the stay was the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelL19712014
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MichaelL19712014, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are delighted that you found our location to be fantastic, our team friendly and the rooms clean. We are sorry that you had an issue with your shower. Should you consider using our hotel again then please contact me direct...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location, room spotless & spacious, staff friendly. Car park next door, 2 minutes from the Gaiety, Grafton Street. Such great value for a city centre hotel. €10 for early checkin/ late check out was also great value!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franl1234
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear franl1234, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found our location perfect, rooms spotless and spacious and our team friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel good, basic but clean and excellent location. Quite noisy late into night but I imagine anywhere so central will be. I asked the receptionist if she could book a taxi for our return to airport and how much it would cost , she replied 15 - 20 euros. It had cost us 23 euros on our day of arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackburns2014
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear blackburns2014, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found our hotel to be good, clean and an excellent location. I am very concerned however about your comments regarding the taxi company we call for our guests. I would be very grateful if you could contact...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of the month. Me and my friend were welcomed by a lady and a young man on the reception who couldn't be more helpful. It was our first time to Dublin and they both had all the time in the world to help us plan our stay and even gave personal recommendations!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _MICHW12
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear _MICHW12, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found our team so helpful and that our recommendations for places to go useful. Thank you for your kind words, we are all chuffed! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura...

Dalkeith, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was only here for one evening. The hotel is very well placed for central Dublin. The bar area is ok and staff friendly. I didn't eat here so can't comment on food. The room was an ok size, bed comfy. The shower / toilet all worked fine and all clean. Overall good for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found our rooms to be clean, bed comfy, our team friendly and our location well placed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great location right in the middle of Dublin. The staff were great, including storing our baggage and offering us a taxi or directions to the bus when we left. The room was big and all very clean. The windows don't block the sound out very well but I slept fine with eat plugs and my bf, who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma F, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be a great location, a great team, our rooms big and very clean. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, quiet, functional hotel in a great location for a reasonable price. Friendly staff. 2 mins walk from the main shopping street and 5 mins walk from open top bus stop. Taxi ride to other side of town is 5-10 mins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty T
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty T, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be a great location, clean, quiet, reasonably priced with a friendly team. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location to explore the sights, bars and restaurants of Dublin. The staff are all so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the beds comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkif713
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nikki713, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be a great location, clean and well maintained, comfy beds and a friendly team. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and found it perfect location and suited us for what we needed the was only a couple of downsides was it's not double glazed but didn't cause to much of a problem but would do if you sleep lightly and the other is the bar attached isn't very good but there is plenty around to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodhac
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Woodhac, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found us to be a perfect location. We are sorry that you didn't find the attached bar / restaurant very good, if you would like to send me some further feedback to laura.stopforth@travelodge.ie then I will...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
1,334 reviews
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#91 of 151 in Dublin
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albany House
#64 of 151 in Dublin
734 reviews
The Central Hotel
#92 of 151 in Dublin
848 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique hotel situated in Dublin's center near to Grafton Street & St. Stephens Green. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel

Address: Lower Mercer Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Mercer Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $118 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercer Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a quiet room as outside can be noisey”
 of 5 bubbles AnnS713, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sorry, I have no tips, but was happy with my room.”
  • T.V. in Room.
  • Large comfortable double bed in my room.
  • Desk, comfortable chair & tea/coffee making facilities in room.
  • Bathroom with bath & shower.
 of 5 bubbles margaretf327, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles ziyaretci, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that is not on the street which should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BobB3664, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor has a good view!”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5