We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Court

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbey Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
charlotte, nc
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Rented the 6 bed room for our family of four. Clean. Unfortunately, if you don't smoke this isn't the room for you. there is a bar directly under your window and smoke wafts in. Be prepared for loud nights in this room because of the centralized location it is PACKED with people all up and down the river. They sell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swanfamily2908
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hey. Many thanks for taking the time to review our property! The street on which the hostel is is actually one of the quieter ones in the centre of Dublin as there is only one pub on it. When guests ask in advance for a quieter area we of course oblige. many thanks, Yvonne

St. Croix
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Don't expect to get the BEST sleep ever (like any hostel) but overall, it was a clean, friendly, fun, affordable & huge place! Best part: FREE BREAKFAST. There is also a football table, Netflix, PlayStation, tons of computers, plenty of showers & a hammock room! The hostel offers free walking tours every morning at 10:30am as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shay D
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the great review! :)

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The location was excellent. It's right on the river and pretty much in the middle of things. I got there early, but was able to chill in the hammock room for a while. The bed was comfortable enough, and came with lockers under the bed, which I always appreciate. The staff was friendly and helpful, though the reception area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne W
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Abbey Court twice in one month. The first time for five days and the second time for one. Both trips were time well spent. The hostel is cheap, friendly, and intricate with many things to do. From a hammock room to a computer room and a smoking section. Just many things going on. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berlyn L
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Awesome thanks for the review! :)

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The staff is amazingly helpful and nice, which is a great point. They printed our boarding pass for free, and offered to let us store our bags in the hostel on our last day. The location is good as you're very close from temple bar and all the buses. They have a cute little garden, all the facilities you wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louli123
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the review! We're sorry you had this experience. We have spoken to the cleaners about this issue. We do have cleaners on duty at all times at the hostel. If this had have been brought to our attention when you were staying it would of course been addressed. And the same goes for the heating. We...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in Abbey Court ! great location great stuff beautiful hostel i felt there like in home.Rooms are comfortable and i was surprised that is bar there and even a cinema.Big wow ! If Im back to Dublin will stay there again for sure.Thank You very much !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena O
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review :)

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Huge place, very packed with young travelers in the heart of Dublin, Temple bar area. It has game rooms, hammock rooms, a big kitchen and a big cafeteria area, it has places to hang out and areas for girls to accessorize. Great location and staff is sure friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi P
Mick K, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Awesome thank you!

Miri, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I stayed for 2 nights and everything was perfect. Hostel was like a playground and breakfast was awesome. Just before I checked out, I found that I forgot to print my boarding pass for Easyjet. I asked the reception where I could find a shop to print. They said it's just as simple as sending the file to their email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seahorse_Rider
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Aw we're delighted to hear you were so happy! Come back again! :)

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Came here as a female solo traveller and stayed two nights in the most cost effective offering - the 20-bed female dorm. If you're a light sleeper avoid. Even with earplugs and an eye mask the constant comings and goings of the other guests was completely disruptive. To make matters worse I had the bunk nearest the door so every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the review. Indeed we have smaller dorms for a little more money but they ensure a better sleep! We also have a lot of showers at the back of the hostel that people sometimes miss. We consider breakfast very good as it's free and consists of tea, fresh coffee, a choice of cereals, brown and white...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Nice employees at check-in and check-out, but the manager was not friendly. Our apartment backed up onto an alley that I would have been scared to walk down by myself at night. Our door was IMPOSSIBLE to unlock and nearly gave us panic attacks. The actual apartment was lovely and well-equipped, but the Wifi did not work. The hostel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluebirdamie

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Four Bed Dorm (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Six Bed Dorm (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 153 in Dublin
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Morgan
#34 of 153 in Dublin
2,617 reviews
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 104 in Dublin
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Abbey Court hostel and Apartments are located in the very centre of Dublin City, just at O'Connell Bridge and within walking distance of all the popular city attractions. It is a family-run business and we pride ourselves in the warmth of our welcome. With private rooms and dormitories ranging from four to twenty-four beds, we cater for lone travelers, couples, groups of friends and larger group bookings. Included in your stay is free breakfast, free skype landline calls and free WIFI through out. There is always something to do as there is a games room, cinema room, hammock room, large common area and plenty more. Staff are available 24 hours for any advice needed and there is no curfew. Its cleanliness, great friendly vibe, location and low prices make it the best hostel in Dublin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Court

Address: 29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $32 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abbey Court 2*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Abbey Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Court Dublin
Abbey Court Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Court staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Abbey Court has rooms and apartments that made it work very well for our large group. This location put Dublin at our doorsteps.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you want any amount of sleep, I wouldn't do the mixed dorm, because of late night partiers coming in”
 of 5 bubbles Meg0123, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“apartment best option”
 of 5 bubbles 30sumthing, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Something that faces the inner courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles smbarton, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mixed dorm is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles devadasbhat, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5