We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingfisher Townhouse

Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (50)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“o'connell street”(37 reviews)
“no elevator”(16 reviews)
“ann marie”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Kingfisher Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
141
108
34
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
141
108
34
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetno elevatorann marieflights of stairsparnell sttop floortemple barcomplimentary toiletriestriple roomfull irish breakfastgreat positionsmall hotelnoisy at nightplenty of hot waterwould stay againminute walkgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 296 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Plesently surprised by the quality of the rooms here. They were spotless and very comfortable. Our room overlooked Parnell St which has a Luas running along it and is very busy with traffic - but you would never know! It was very quiet and if...More

Thank MamDadandkids
Response from Gillian D, General Manager at Kingfisher TownhouseResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. As a small family business, we are so happy to receive such positive reviews and this drives us to be even better. Just as a side note, the ID is for your card protection and prevention of...More

Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast here a couple of times, the food was good and well priced but the service wasn’t great. It was slow and lacked friendliness. The menu was varied and had a few veggie options, although my husband was disappointed that the bacon was...More

Thank MrsHollers
Response from Gillian D, General Manager at Kingfisher TownhouseResponded May 9, 2018

Sorry to hear that the staff lacked friendliness, as usually, they are very welcoming and chatty. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the wide selection that we have on our menu and as everything is made fresh if you need to customise your...More

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and had a wonderful meal. The atmosphere is nothing special, but is more family oriented than a Dublin pub. This place gives you a good taste or traditional Irish food. Heads up they didn’t have Guinness!More

Thank AMW9219
Response from Gillian D, General Manager at Kingfisher TownhouseResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do not advertise ourselves as a Dublin pub, we advertise ourselves as a family-friendly restaurant which serves some of the best fish as chips in Dublin, sorry if there was any confusion with our advertisement. Yes,...More

Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

I’m so surprised this has so many 4 star ratings on TripAdvisor. It was a shambles the moment we arrived. We choose this place because it said it had car parking. The parking is a nightmare which is too long to type about and costs...More

4  Thank Beckeedoug
Response from Gillian D, Manager at Kingfisher TownhouseResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Beckeedoug, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by your recent stay. I would like to address the issue you had and offer you some explanation. Firstly, there was no issue with the parking, all we try to do is kindly ask all...More

Reviewed February 12, 2018

I have stayed here a number of times and it's always a very pleasant experience. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and spacious. And the Restaurant next door has an excellent breakfast. O'Connell Street is only 2 minutes...More

Thank TeresaCappataggle
Response from Gillian D, Manager at Kingfisher TownhouseResponded February 20, 2018

Hi TeresaCappataggle, Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review about your most recent stay. We are delighted that we are consistently meeting your expectations and that all of our staff are looking after you the best they can. We look forward to seeing...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (50)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
spyder_steve
January 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nh992017 | Reviewed this property |
No, but i think they have arrangement with a local car park of which there are plenty in the area. On street parking impossible as hotel on major thoroughfare.
1
Vote
amandaleigh132324
May 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Gillian D | Property representative |
Hi yes we have a baby cot available. kindest regards Gillian Drake
1
Vote
MaisieJeanes
October 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Brian L | Reviewed this property |
There is the whiskey museum, the guiness warehouse (take a bus) the book of Kells in Trinity college Dublin as well as museums, libraries, the bus tour lots of eating places bars etc
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No elevator/lift."
Read review
"choose the lowest floor, there is no lift. Noise from washing machine all night in the top floor"
Read review
"We had a room with a street view."
Read review
"room 2 is perfect!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing