We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kildare Street Hotel by theKeyCollection

Save
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good37%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“trinity college”(51 reviews)
“great location”(59 reviews)
“nassau street”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Kildare Street Hotel by theKeyCollection
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
73
123
79
49
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
123
79
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegegreat locationnassau streetnational librarytop floortemple barfamily roomnight porterreception desktea and coffeeenjoyed my staydouble bedcity centreduplexirelandstephenspubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 363 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017

The noise from the nightclub below was so loud that it drowned out the TV on Max volume. The nightclub quietened down at around 1:30am. We left and didn't stay the second night that we booked. Didn't receive a refund. On the up side the...More

3  Thank Gav H
Response from Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel by theKeyCollectionResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Gavin Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We promise our guests a singular Kildare Street experience, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. We hope that as the...More

Reviewed February 21, 2017

Easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Upon returning to the hotel on the evening on February 16th at around 12.30am we went to our room and discovered that it was located directed above the bar’s karaoke machine. Feeling the vibrations of the...More

2  Thank chloeb12345678
Response from Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel by theKeyCollectionResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Chloe First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback. I have to say that I am deeply disappointed that you encountered so many issues during your stay in terms of customer service, comfort...More

Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Great location but that's about it...staff also friendly and helpful. Other than that, it's very basic and outdated. There are no lifts which is not great lugging bags up to the 3 Rd floor. Worst part for me really was the desperate bed- I've not...More

Thank Martin1982_12
Response from Alex F, General Manager at Kildare Street Hotel by theKeyCollectionResponded February 25, 2017

Dear Martin, I was disappointed to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have passed your comments and concerns onto our maintenance department for immediate investigation. I hope that our location and friendly staff are enough to entice you back again so...More

Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night, midweek, for our grad, booked last minute and it was very very affordable. We have never heard of this place and with the price we paid for we were expecting much. We were wrong. We have never stayed in a...More

Thank Nicole M
Response from Alex F, General Manager at Kildare Street Hotel by theKeyCollectionResponded February 25, 2017

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some much apreciated feedback. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Our central location is frequently cited as one of our best assets and we are very pleased that...More

Reviewed February 16, 2017

The hotel has a central location, the room was renewed except for the bathroom. The room was clean and I had lots of space. The bathroom was not heated and once it was winter time that was not very comfortable - even if we had...More

Thank Gilda L
Response from Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel by theKeyCollectionResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Gilda Thank you for your review and also kind words about our staff. We do apologise for the issue you experienced and hope you had a great time in Dublin. We would love the opportunity to surprise you even more and welcome you back....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jleighp
March 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LauraMed | Reviewed this property |
Yes I stayed in family room and it had private bathroom but it was up a few flights of stairs and no lift but fine once you don’t have mobility problems.
1
Vote
Lisa R
July 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Nitram2121 | Reviewed this property |
We had the room which was great but didn't go for the breakfast, just the room only rate. there are great places very near that do good breakfasts with lots of choice.
1
Vote
Baranen
April 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Michael F | Reviewed this property |
Hello, unfortunately I don't believe there is a laundry service. But There is Lots of laundress in the Area. One called the Grafton laundrette on south William street.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Be sure to specify bed requirements"
Read review
"maybe ask for a top floor, as old boards can be a little noisy,"
Read review
"Avoid the first floor at all costs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing