We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 770: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

The first things that struck me as I walked towards my room was the dirty look to the carpets and the musty smell in the corridor. The room itself seemed OK but the grubby looking carpets continued in here too. Yuck. Overall, this was not a great experience. There were various irritations, like one of the bedside lamps didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 999valerie
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 999valerie, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, be it complimentary or critical as it serves as an effective tool in monitoring and improving the standards of service and customer care within the hotel. Throughout Travelodge Ireland we...

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The staff are very friendly the rooms where very clean it is a good stop for the airport, breakfast was excellent The only downside is that on the ground floor on the carpark side was noisy esp early morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mandy R, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and all was to your satisfaction. i am also glad to hear that you did enjoy our buffet breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We had a very early flight and this Travelodge was ideally located. Nice rooms including a round table with two chairs. Room experience would have been improved with free Wi-Fi and a TV with good reception. Buses 4 and 13 close by for a 15 minute journey (traffic permitting!) to City Centre (O'Connell Street). Some noise from outside if room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron G, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. I do apologize the TV reception, I will be taking the matter up with maintenance. I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Nice rooms and helpful, friendly staff. Airport shuttle was a bonus and cheaper than a taxi at 3 euro per person. Buses to city centre are frequent and bus stop is just outside hotel. Also free wifi, but only in the reception and lounge. The breakfast was probably the only let down as it wasn't ready on time and as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda2010
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda2010 Thank you for the comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am sad to hear that you did not get to enjoy breakfast. I will be passing this matter on to our restaurant team to ensure that it does not...

Province of Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Great hotel to stay in and enjoy a spacious room! Comfortable bed, large room no crowding, tv, bathtub/ shower, close to airport and short bus ride to the Dublin City Center. Only issues I ran into was buses didn't start running until 0630 and all the day trips required to be downtown no later than 0650. I stayed 5 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susansadventures15
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susansadventures15, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and all was to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge Hotel in the near future and attending to your accommodation needs Assuring you of...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

2nd time to this hotel! Very friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms spacious and comfortable! Everything you could want for an overnight pre-flight hotel. We parked car 3euro per day very cheap. Shuttlebus outside door. Also very handy. Takes 5-10 minutes to get to airport. For paying less than 40euro per room for our stay it was excellent. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat_monty
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kat_monty, Thank you for your kind remarks in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and all was to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge Hotel in the near future and attending to your accommodation needs Assuring you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

retd from LA and staying 1 night in Dublin before flight home to Glasgow. Reception clean...hotel is in a Dublin scheme i thinmk and looked a bit dodgy at first impression but there really was nothing to worry about...it was very safe and locals very friendly. Room was fine though not much of a view but no complaints overall. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul c
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and all was to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge Hotel in the near future and attending to your accommodation needs Assuring...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I am amazed at the extreme demands some other Tripadvisor reviewers make on budget hotel chains! We paid a ridiculously low price for two nights' accommodation at Travelodge Ballymun, and had a very, very nice stay for the money. The hotel is situated on a main road in a housing development, with a pleasant, grassy open space in front. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RadioGuyNottingham
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RadioGuyNottingham, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. Dear. Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and all was to your satisfaction. I am, however, sad to hear...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

This travelodge is one of the better one's in the Dublin area. Tea and coffee making facilities are there and is fine. The beds are comfortable with clean linen, the down side is that the carpets in the room was grubby and badly stained. Reception staff were efficient and friendly, in my case I had to get my key programmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gastoncurrie
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gastoncurrie, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with uu. I am sad to hear that the cleanliness of the carpet was unsatisfactory. I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you as...

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Reading other reviews I was not 100% before the visit - but actually my Girlfriend and I had no issues. Rooms were clean and tidy. Short bus ride into Dublin which was ideal. As others have mentioned, the shuttle bus is falsly advertised at reception and needs updating - although we got the first shuttle bus at 4.50 and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aarontufft
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aarontufft, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at Travelodge Dublin Airport South, Ballymun. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and all was to your satisfaction. The airport shuttle schedule has been revised on our partner websites and provides up-to-date operation times. The information in the lobby has also been...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $80 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel accepts dogs so be aware of this when booking”
 of 5 bubbles triplyqueen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for odd numbered rooms, they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SQcrew, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed at the back of the building..”
 of 5 bubbles max444Liverpool, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fan if its a sunny day. As is the case in Ireland, no AC but this has no airflow don't get room 402”
  • dirty carpet
  • dirty carpet
  • dierty bed spread covered with clean sheet to try to cover it up
 of 5 bubbles seesterdelmundo, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get there earlier shuttle bus doesnt run late”
 of 5 bubbles lisak_grey, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay