We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jurys Inn Galway

TripAdvisorUS$150*
View Deal
#8 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$150*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Galway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Galway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,661: English reviews
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel says as it does on the tin- very good location, nice staff but rooms are not great. Our Bed was broken when we arrived and the bathrooms looked a bit tired considering this hotel was quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank journeymakerz
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

They are relying on their location to justify the price and are putting little to no money into the rooms themselves. The rooms are drab and the beds old, hard and uncomfortable. The bathrooms are old, tired and with few amenities that are now standard at this price range.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel situated in the hub of galway. Great location. However tends to be very noisy at night. Street life outside very busy especially in the early hours. No air con. Room very warm. On the bright side staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milliezac
Cathy W, General Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review

Dear milliezac, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am so pleased to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful although I see that you were seemingly underwhelmed by your stay with us, if there were any major things that would allow us to improve, we would be happy to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Bar tender was outstanding among the otherwise poor to average staff - one of the receptionists excellent also. Car park is convenient but separately charged - this is well signposted on the website so no issue there. Well located at Spanish Arch and very close to shops and city centre for eating out. Restaurant wasn't open in the evenings -...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2202XZmaryw
Cathy W, General Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review

Dear N2202XZmaryw, Thank you for taking the time to review. I am so pleased to read that the location of the hotel was to your liking however I am disappointed you did not have a positive experience with our staff. This is not indicative of our usual high standards and friendliness is usually something we are praised on as a...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This Hotel had it all as the famous Quay street for entertainment is right on the doorstep, the Spanish arch in front and the museum and stroll to the restaurants and shops great location. Service is fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
Cathy W, General Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review

Dear Anna N, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future. It is reviews like this which shows that all of our hard work does not go unnoticed. Kind Regards, Cathy Walsh General Manager

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was our first hotel in Ireland. The staff were very helpful, as we had car problems. The location is perfect, food was good and the room comfortable and clean. My only question is why are there no facecloths in Ireland?Ellen N

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onagle1
Cathy W, General Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review

Dear onagle1, Thank you so much for your brief review of your recent visit. It's great to get feedback like this as it really does help us ensure we're focusing on the things our customers find important. Kind Regards, Cathy Walsh General Manager

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Expensive for what you get. Heating in room did not work so was given an electric heater. Lighting in the room was terrible both natural and artificial. Could stay at a far superior hotel close by for the same amount. Would not stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Cathy W, General Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca W I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. I see that you were seemingly underwhelmed by your stay with us, and would appreciate it if you could afford us the opportunity of emailing us to suggest in a little more detail what you felt could have been improved. Many thanks in...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I recently stayed at the Jurys inn Galway. Our stay happened to fall during the annual oyster festival. If you are looking to attend the oyster festival, this is bar none the best location. Everything happens right in front of this hotel More importantly for writing this review, is to comment on the outstanding staff at the hotel. Everyone at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acasey95
Cathy W, General Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review

Dear Acasey95, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments onto Sandra and the rest of the team, I know they will be thrilled. Kind Regards, Cathy Walsh General Manager

Fort Smith, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Excellent service. Made to feel as if we were family. Really enjoyed our time and plan to go back again. Highly recommend to anyone to stay and enjoy a true Irish experience. Staff was excellent and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Cathy W, General Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed with us here at Jurys Inn Galway and its always great to hear such positive feedback as it helps us ensure we're focusing on the things our guests find important. Many thanks again, Cathy Walsh General Manager

Co Meath
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Ideal location. Room was clean and surprisingly spacious. Good value for a city centre location. Convenient and inexpensive parking next door. The rooms were quiet at night and we slept very well. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
Cathy W, General Manager at Jurys Inn Galway, responded to this review

Dear Valerie H, Many thanks for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and location to your liking. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Cathy Walsh General Manager

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Double Room with River View (40)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Triple Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.7 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,679 reviews
0.5 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 45 in Galway
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
2,924 reviews
2.8 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
0.8 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 45 in Galway
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn Galway is ideally located in the heart of the city on Quay Street with a host of bars and restaurants on its doorstep. Overlooking the historic Spanish Arch and Galway Bay, Jurys Inn Galway is within short walking distance of the city's commercial and shopping districts. One of the most popular Galway hotels, Jurys Inn is in the perfect location whether visiting the city on business or pleasure. The hotel features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in the hotel's trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car guests will find a secure paid car park adjoining the hotel. Jury Inn guests can avail of a €10 overnight fee. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flatscreen MultiChannel TV and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can also enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Galway with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Galway

Address: Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $151 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Galway Hotel Galway
Jurys Hotel Galway
Galway Jurys Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Galway staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Galway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for view of the water side.”
patriciao220, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Corrib”
407normag, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
FedupandtiredUk, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with view of the river are the nicest”
MLFL, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back overlooking the river”
nanctc, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$150* /night
View Deal
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates