We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lynfield B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lynfield B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The house is well located and the owner is a nice guy, but we were underwhelmed with our stay at Lynfield. There was a problem with our toilet and when we reported it, the owner told us that it's just a slow filling tank and there's no way to fix it. If that's the case, the toilet should be replaced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy21988
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear daisy21988, Many thanks for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. It causes me distress when a customer leaves unhappy with hospitality or services offered as we take our customer feed back very seriously. Upon your departure I asked our local plumber to check the bathroom that you occupied, It...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay here was excellent and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I chose the Lynfield necause it looked "quaint" and homey and was definitely not disappointed. The location is perfect...just a five minute walk from the bus station and the center. The owners are warm and friendly and took care to make sure I was comfortable. Their children (and dogs) were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth W, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House, We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and hospitality offered from us all here in Galway. We do hope to welcome you back to Lynfield Guest House in the near future.

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Our room was modern, clean and quiet. Good full irish breakfast and nice staff. Walking distance to the city centre. The owner was very friendly and suggested excursions for our onward journey. Perfect for a couple's weekend in Galway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel S
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Marcel S, Thankyou for your taking the time to review our property 'Lynfield Guest House', We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us here in Galway and we do look forward to welcoming you back here to Lynfield Guest House.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The guest house has a really good location close to the bus station and the city center. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room wasn't very big but it was tidy, cosy and clean, and overall it has everything you need. I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends if they are planning a trip to Galway.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar D
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandar D, Thankyou for your kind comments regarding your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. I'm delighted that you where happy with the location and services offered, as it is our policy to ensure all guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We do look forward to welcoming...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I will just recommend you to do not book even a minute in Lynfield Bed&Breakfast. The staff is very bad, the cleaning of the rooms very poor, breakfast tasteless. In conclusion, this place does not worth anything, even a penny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesina69
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Francesina69, Further to your recent stay with us. I'm very disappointed that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us, and on the occasion of your stay that the hospitality and service offered did not meet your expectations. I do wish that you had of told a member of staff or myself about any problems you had...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Hi myself and my partner stayed there the end of November this year, the place was lovely, warm and comfortable. I was so surprised how quiet it was and how close to town it was. I will definitely be staying here again. Rebecca Reidy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beca R
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Beca R, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and you found the location adequate to your needs, We look forward to welcoming you back to Lynfield Guest House.

roscommon
Reviewed 19 September 2016

From the opening of the door you are made feel welcome. And yes it really is only 5 minutes walk to Eyre square and all the surrounding shops, restaurants and bars we did time it. The room we stayed in had everything, including lots of towels, lots of hot water and plenty of tea & coffee if you needed it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoscommonKaitland
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Roscommon Kaitland, We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay at Lynfield Guest House and that you where happy with the service and hospitality offered, as it is our policy to ensure all guest's have an enjoyable stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lynfield Guest House.

Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Checking in was very easy and the owners were very friendly! They gave us plenty of suggestions on what to see and how to go about seeing them. The B&B was a short walking distance from all the restaurants and pubs. The room was pretty small, which was difficult to move around in with our large suitcases, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amias62
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

amias62, Thankyou for taking the time to review your most recent stay here at Lynfield Guest House. Im delighted that you where happy with the service and hospitality that you received during your stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We look forward to welcoming you back to Galway.

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Lynfield however, we weren't aware that the breakfast was not included in our stay so we had to add those when we got there. Close to the tourist area and bus station for convenience. My 6 year old grandson made a friend in their son and dogs which added fun to his experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnakillingbeck
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

donnakillingbeck, Thankyou for your most recent review regarding your stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. Im glad you where happy with the location as it is only a 5 minute walk from all the center of town. We do hope to see you again here at Lynfield Guest House.

Northfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

After having an expensive hotel booked we realised we couldn't justify cost! So found Lynfield B&B very last minute! Always nervous booking a small B&B as never know what to expect! 5 girls one room just what we needed for our girly weekend for our late 30th celebrations! Nice to all be together. The place would of been easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clur_g86
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

clur_g86, Many thanks for taking the time to post an honest review of our property - Lynfield Guest House, we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the tourist attractions that Galway has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lynfield Guest House.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.0 km away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#38 of 196 in Galway
168 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 196 in Galway
528 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Seasons B&B
Four Seasons B&B
#19 of 196 in Galway
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast
0.2 km away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#9 of 196 in Galway
438 reviews
0.4 km away
Angela's Red Gate House
Angela's Red Gate House
#13 of 51 in Galway
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Center Location yet in excellent address quiet street 3 mins walk from Eyre square,coach & bus station and train station. Near restaurants, cinemas, theater,pubs,cafes, museum, river and promenade walk. Beside booking office for tours to Aran islands, Connemara or cliffs of Moher or car rental. 2 minutes from tourist office and all major hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lynfield B&B

Address: 9 College Road, Galway 11111, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $65 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Lynfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lynfield B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lynfield B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of them.”
 of 5 bubbles williamg989, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has sky windows which have a great view of the sunset!”
 of 5 bubbles D3323GBkellyd, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Icky pillows, poor TV. expensive for what you get”
 of 5 bubbles okay1951, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views, 5 minutes walk to the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles tonyjP6185HP, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this B&B they don't seem to care anymore”
 of 5 bubbles Cailin333, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5