We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lynfield B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lynfield B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lynfield B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed at Lynfield House on 8 July 2016 with my mum. It was her first trip to Ireland (my 6th). This was by far the worst accommodation I've stayed in whilst in Ireland, as it relates to cleanliness. We arrived early and left our bags in the kitchen, before returning back to the room at around 11 pm. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Erin M
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Erin M. Im sorry you did not enjoy your most recent stay in Galway, if we could just address the hygiene issues that you had - it was not blood stains on the sheets it was coffee and also if I can just clarify that it was not Lynfield Guest House that you stayed in it was a property at...

Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Family of five, nice to be able to stay in the same room, two narrow stairs up. Very soft beds appreciated after previous more bench-like hotelbeds. Shower with excellent pressure but a bit slow drain and missing shelves/hooks for your towels. Coffee/tea on the room and freedom to choose if you want breakfast to be included which suited us fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaJo8888
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

CaJo8888, Thankyou for taking the time to post a review of your latest stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We are delighted you found your family room comfortable and enjoyed the facilities that was on offer for you and your family. We do hope to see you back again to Lynfield Guest House.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We were happy to find Lynfield because our family of 5 was able to stay in the same room. Trish was lovely to work with, even let us keep our car in her lot the next morning when we walked into town to get breakfast. Great location. TV in the room, but no remote control that we could find. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Kathy H, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay with us, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Galway, we do hope to see you again here at Lynfield Guest House.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My friends and I were a group of 10 that visited back in April. The beds were incredibly comfy especially after a long day of travelling and everything was so clean. The owner and hostess were so kind and sweet and we had the most delicious breakfast and the owner took the time to tell us about all the places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felisiacanedo
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

felisiacanedo, Thankyou for your kind comments with regards to your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. WE are delighted that you and your group enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed Galway itself. We hope to see you and your group back again to Lynfield Guest House.

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

At first, we were skeptical, as we reserved a smaller room than expected; however, the owners were quick to work with us to swap to a larger room on the third floor. That made the stay much more enjoyable for us. The family was nice, breakfast was delicious, and the location was about a 5-7 minute walk from Eyre Square...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasonlspradling
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

jasonlspradling, Many thanks for your kind comments with regards to your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Galway and you found the location was very central and within walking distance to Eyre Square. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lynfield Guest House.

Reviewed 31 May 2016

The Lynfield B&B is a hidden gem. The owners are absolutely so nice and so sweet. They do their very best to help you out in any way possible. The food at breakfast was delicious! The room was very spacious as well as the bathroom. The room came with a flat screen television, memory foam mattresses, and many towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Kelly D, We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. Yes the location is perfect for those looking to walk to all the attractions in Galway as we are only a stone through away from the heart of Galway. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lynfield Guest House.

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I had such a great stay! My family and I stayed for only one night and it could not have been more amazing. Everyone was so hospitable and wanted to help us have the best experience we could have. Especially traveling from the USA we were not sure where to go or what to do, they helped us know where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Jamie P, We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent visit to Galway as it is our policy to ensure that all guests have, an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We hope to see you back with us again, soon.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Great location but room is tiny. Bathroom is new and clean but sink the size of a football and toilet lid is not the right one for the toilet...very annoying! The pillows were icky and the TV only had two volumes, high and low and no remote. Only 4 stations were not fuzzy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank okay1951
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Shoddy old worn bed sheets, mould on the ceiling, showers not working, dodgy electrics and then the let charge you 10 euro for a full Irish. I do have to commend the owner for running the place as cheaply as he does. I couldn't identify one area where another red cent could be saved. 2 stars as the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale S
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dale S, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. At Lynfield Guest House it is our policy to ensure that all guests are happy with service and hospitality offered. We give our customers an option of Room Only or Bed with Breakfast, as you clearly opted for Room Only, Breakfast was not included in your reservation. It causes...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I went there with my family - 5 people, and we loved!!! The beds were confortable, the rooa had a good size, the shower was perfect, everything clean and the staff is amazing, very friendly, attentive... she answered all our questions and gave us good sightseeng tips!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelAlgebaile
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

BelAlgebaile, It gives me great pleasure having guests leave our property content and happy with the service we have offered them as it is our policy to ensure that our guests are comfortable and are informed about local attractions in Galway, we do hope to see you and your family back in Galway soon.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 km away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
0.1 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#8 of 197 in Galway
504 reviews
0.1 km away
Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#43 of 197 in Galway
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Seasons B&B
Four Seasons B&B
#23 of 197 in Galway
191 reviews
0.2 km away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#9 of 197 in Galway
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Center Location yet in excellent address quiet street 3 mins walk from Eyre square,coach & bus station and train station. Near restaurants, cinemas, theater,pubs,cafes, museum, river and promenade walk. Beside booking office for tours to Aran islands, Connemara or cliffs of Moher or car rental. 2 minutes from tourist office and all major hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lynfield B&B

Address: 9 College Road, Galway 11111, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $74 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lynfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lynfield B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lynfield B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of them.”
 of 5 bubbles williamg989, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has sky windows which have a great view of the sunset!”
 of 5 bubbles D3323GBkellyd, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Icky pillows, poor TV. expensive for what you get”
 of 5 bubbles okay1951, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views, 5 minutes walk to the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles tonyjP6185HP, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this B&B they don't seem to care anymore”
 of 5 bubbles Cailin333, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay