We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Cherry Tree

    Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good27%
    • Average15%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    “stayed here” (10 reviews)
    “ross castle” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (85)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We were stuck and worried about finding a place at the last minute. It worked out really great. I agree with the cooking smell comments from others but we went out and left the windows open and it was completely gone after that. We stayed...More

    Thank Donna G
    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    Stayed for two nights, on arrival cars were parked not in spaces which left very little room to park. Floor in room was extremely noisy to walk around room, as was the bed if you turned over in it. Good breakfast options. Great location

    Thank ted1869
    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    Whilst this hotel is very central which was handy and free wifi which was good the beds and very uncomfortable and the pillows like rocks. Our bathroom had mould all over the ceiling and in the shower grout which was disgusting. You get a wooden...More

    Thank Tannis B
    Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

    Functional B&B in a good location. Very little parking, heavy smell from the kitchen in bedroom and communal areas. Breakfast was terrible. Stale milk,burnt scramble and packaged bread when fresh wholemeal was advertised. Staff were helpful and friendly.More

    2  Thank Jacknes
    Response from Richard L, General Manager at The Cherry TreeResponded 22 August 2017

    apologies if eggs were served slightly burnt, you could of said it to one of the members of staff and we would of prepared a new one for you. Our breakfast is considered very good, we offer 6 different items on the menu. Going by...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    We stayed one night in early August in a double room with private bath. Parking is on site and we had no problem finding a spot even arriving between 5-6pm. We were promptly checked in and the room was small (as expected) but clean. I...More

    Thank LinAdi7
    Holiday Inn Killarney
    590 reviews
    #34 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    The Heights Hotel Killarney
    413 reviews
    #31 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Victoria House Hotel
    537 reviews
    #11 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Lake Hotel
    2,364 reviews
    #10 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$86 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Cherry Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Kerry >
    • Killarney
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Lake Hotel
    2,364 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Killarney
    590 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    The Heights Hotel Killarney
    413 reviews
    2.34 km away
     
    Victoria House Hotel
    537 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hannigan's Bar and Restaurant
    863 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Cellar One
    419 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Kayne's Bar & Bistro
    361 reviews
    .99 km away
    Danu at The Brehon
    165 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Kenmare Road
    184 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Killarney Racecourse
    99 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Monsignor Hugh O’Flaherty Memorial
    76 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Ross Island
    28 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Meghan C
    11 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from czgator | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, The room we had was spacious enough for our luggage, so I don't know if they have a separate storage area dedicated to luggage. Regarding the exact hours for breakfast unfortunately I can't say. We were always... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We were on the street side and it wasn't noisy."
    Read review
    "delicious breakfast, fast and free wifi, prime central location"
    Read review
    "Choose a different place to stay"
    Read review
    "Slow pace to ease the urgency of time constraints ."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing