We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Killarney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Killarney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. A couple of blocks from the city center with many retail, bar and restaurant options. Plus, Ross Castle was nearby, so a wonderful horse-drawn jaunting car from the city center to the castle was easy. The beds in the hotel were nice and comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant. Rooms were spacious. Love this region...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim H
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Killarney I'm a single Dad with two kids aged 9 and 6. Firstly I have to say how warm friendly and helpful the staff were from the time I arrived through to check out. It's only a ten minute walk to the town centre and the Horse and carriages. Rooms were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tonyforty
Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Good Clean Hotel, Decor is a little bit tired, but that doesnt take from the Hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was a kids Halloween party on the night which the kids enjoyed. The only real complaint was the Dinner in the Bar had TOO MUCH food, couldnt finish it. Breakfast was fantastic with all the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DekeIreland
Ireland, Europe
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

Good value for money although accomodation could do with updating. Breakfast ok, limited enough variety. Opted for this hotel over others mainly due to the fact it had a pool so we were very disappointed that the pool was closed when we got up for a swim before breakfast on Saturday morning - we were told it only opens in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeaMcN
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear LeahMcN, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Killarney following your recent visit. I do want to clarify that our leisure centre opens full days on weekends throughout the year, but during the offseason and in midweek it operates from the afternoon to the evening. Our opening times are always noted on our website. Thank you again

Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed 26 October 2014

After spending the first night of our Kerry getaway here I don't think we will be back any time soon. Went to the Saddlers bar for dinner which was okay apart from the vegetarian which was unable to be eaten. Also be aware on price list they do not include VAT for some reason which we found weird. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum M
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Callum M, thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am disappointed your experience was nothing more than OK, in particular that you felt our staff did not care. Over the years we have built a reputation for delivering superior customer service, as most reviewers here have confirmed. I am sorry...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I went here recently to Saddlers Pub. I have to say it was lovely. They have the same bunch of people working there, and you are nearly on a name basis with them. Last time i was here was 1.5 years ago, and they still knew us. I'm not sure of the guy that served us, only that he has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelL9495
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Pleasant,helpful and polite staff, nice breakfast,short walking distance from city center/INEC. Rooms are comfy, beds are nice, wi-fi coverage is good evem in rooms. Hotel is reasonably priced when compared to the other hotels in the area. Would gladly stay there again,and would recommend to everyone staying at Holiday Inn Killarney.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank josifovskijane
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We're here for the weekend while our son plays in a soccer tournament. This hotel isn't top luxury, but it is very comfortable. It has a swimming pool, the breakfast is fine and right now I'm sitting outside having a lovely pint of Guinness in the evening sunlight – everything is wonderful. But the reason I am writing this review,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank asalater
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

Breakfast offers little variety. No water, but watered down oj and apple juices. Staff in restaurant are rude. Saddle bar was great. Friendly staff and good sized meals. Rooms were ok, clean. Shower pressure was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angy27986 .
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear angy27986, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Killarney for your recent visit to Killarney. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our bar and the bedrooms, however I am very disappointed you did not enjoy your breakfast at the hotel here. I do want...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Check in was easy, the staff was warm and friendly, the food was good, the bar was a bit on the slow side, we were downstairs having dinner and our drinks took so long to get to us, several of us (tour group) went upstairs to the bar to get them ourselves but other than that, service was good….the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boo2U
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

dear boo2U, thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am unsure if you reviewed the correct hotel in this case as our bar does not have an upstairs and a downstairs area and our bathrooms are certainly not old and have no thin floors. We would love you to visit the Holiday Inn Killarney next time you are in Kerry...

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Lounge Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#24 of 39 in Killarney
1,171 reviews
10.9 km away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#3 of 3 in Fossa
455 reviews
0.4 km away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#27 of 39 in Killarney
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 39 in Killarney
793 reviews
0.9 km away
International Hotel Killarney
1.0 km away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#36 of 39 in Killarney
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Killarney, your haven for all seasons, located quiet yet central in Killarney town on the famous Ring of Kerry road, close to all the amenities and everything Killarney has to offer. We pride ourselves as the perfect place for a getaway: great staff and efficient service, always good value, exciting dining options, live entertainment and full leisure facilities. See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $79 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel Killarney
Killarney Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Killarney staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Killarney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have seen better days.”
 of 5 bubbles LILLYPAT, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have non-smoking rooms available upon request, as well as toiletry needs.”
 of 5 bubbles plfcowgirlval, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms on third floor were much the same. slept like a log.”
 of 5 bubbles TONYGalwayIreland, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to face an inner courtyard but the top floor seemed quite enough.”
 of 5 bubbles 49harryt, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're not overlooking the rear car-park.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseAmongstThorns, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5