We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 38 hotels in Killarney

Holiday Inn Killarney

600 reviews
Save
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (67)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(30 reviews)
“two double beds”(9 reviews)
“good size”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Killarney
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (600)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
144
197
135
53
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
144
197
135
53
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltwo double bedsgood sizeleisure centremuckross roadfamily hotelbit datedbar foodthe pubclose to townring of kerrystayed one nightroom was spotlessross castlenational parksaddleryreceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed a the Holiday Inn Killarney durning a summer road trip around the Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park. It's a 10 minute walk from downtown Killarney, The hotel interior is a little tired and in need of of updating. Breakfast was nothing...More

Thank Kevin L
Response from HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn KillarneyResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Kevin L, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Killarney! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, our Bar and the local beers on offer here and hope to able to welcome you again to the hotel!

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed here in August 2015 with my wife 2 kids and my wife's parents. We had a family room and my in-laws a double. The family room was clean and sufficient for our needs the sofa bed provided and put up bed were adequate, the...More

Thank Paul1637597
Response from HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn KillarneyResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Paul, thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Killarney and for posting your review following your stay. I am happy you enjoyed the room and the hotel facilities, but naturally I am disappointed to read your comments about our restaurant. I...More

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

3 night stay last week booked as rewards nights. Clean and about what I expected from Holiday Inn. Breakfast NOT included so be prepared to pay $10 each or travel. Staff did not seem particularly interested nor abundant. Rooms and property clean and well maintained....More

Thank Stephanie C
Response from HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn KillarneyResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Stephanie S, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Killarney for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you felt that our staff was not interested as we always strive to provide professional, efficient and genuinely friendly service to all our...More

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here when we had one child great with pool and kids friendly restaurant with kids menu aslo stayed again with baby no 2 very accommodating to our needs of heating baby's special food and to extra things I need in room for kids and...More

Thank 1983ann
Response from HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn KillarneyResponded 14 August 2015

Dear 1983ann, thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the hotel here. We always take pride in providing good customer service in comfortable surroundings. We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel here in...More

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived 6pm after a 4 hour drive from Dublin. Had booked a room for two nights. It was a smoking room, but good price and only thing available. When we entered the room, expecting there to be a Botox a smell. Unexpectedly the smell was...More

Thank Aid G
Response from HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn KillarneyResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Aid G, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am very disappointed to read your comments and I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you in a non smoking room for the duration of your stay as all...More

PreviousNext
13738394041110
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (67)
Pool & Beach (18)
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Bathroom (31)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite