We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eviston House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eviston House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eviston House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a 2 night stay for me and my partner, requested a bath on the booking and was given a whirl pool bath for no extra cost which was lovely! The room was spacious and airy and clean. There was some limescale on the bath which wasn't too pretty. Location was great right in the heart of town with free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you also for the many positives that you have mentioned about your stay with us here in the Eviston House Hotel. I'm disappointed that some of the aspects of your stay let you down and we will take note of all of your comments in order to...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic Hotel with great, spacious, modern rooms and an attached pub with great food, live music and fun. It is close to the Killarney National Park and many other sites, right in the heart of the Killarney downtown district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacey m
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for your review of the Eviston House Hotel. Your kind words mean a lot to all of the team here. We strive to provide all of our guests with an experience such as your own but from all of the positive words that you have written the one that I am most pleased to see...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked via trip advisor last minute, this hotel was in a great location for a fun evening with shopping and pubs, and great eats! The room was clean and the service was perfect. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive review of the Eviston House Hotel, its very much appreciated. Its great to read that you had fun and that you enjoyed the entire guest experience that we provide here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future....

East Anglia, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in a double room at the end of March. We chose this hotel because of its location in the middle of Killarney, walking distance from both the bus and train stations. There are several shops (including a Tesco next door) and restaurants in the same street. The welcome at the reception was friendly (Ines) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CouchSurfer4
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your extremely positive review. Your experience of the Eviston House Hotel is what we strive to provide to every guest that stays with us here. As I constantly mention here on TripAdvisor we are very proud of all the staff in the Hotel and its great to see...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed her for 1 night, basic room, friendly staff. Great bar & entertainment at night, with a very mixed crowd of people which was good fun. Breakfast was ok. The hotel is in a good location although you have to park around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review but I am disappointed that you only scored us three points out of a possible five? I will however take all the positives from your review like your mention of the friendly staff, great entertainment and the good fun that you had. I hope that you choose to stay in the Hotel again...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights at this hotel as part of a Glenton Select coach tour and could not praise the hotel staff any higher for service. We stayed in room 309 which overlooked the town and surrounding hills. It was quiet at night and the king sized bed ensured a comfortable and good sleep. As I am coeliac and dairy intolerant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian17031950
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for your very kind words. Our staff are our greatest asset here in the Eviston houses and I will pass on your commendation to them all. Its great to read that your dietary requirements wet met. I know that our Head Chef Conor is always happy to produce menus for guests with specific dietary requirements...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This hotel was extremely comfortable, neat and tidy. There were numerous pubs and bars surrounding the hotel just a walk away for that wonderful Irish vibe. Warm and friendly staff. Eco friendly. Completely adequate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanz5
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincerest thanks for your very positive review. I know that all of the members of the team here are always delighted to see such positive feedback from any of our guests. Our town centre location has always been a major selling point for the Hotel but its good to read from comments such as your...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I enjoyed this hotel. The rooms provided what we needed (two beds, free wifi, breakfast included, and there was parking nearby). The hotel itself is in central Killarney and the location cannot be beat. This is also a popular hotel for bachelor and bachelorette parties, and can be somewhat loud at night. The only downside is that since it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeccaJ1601
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for all of your positive comments and for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time here in the hotel and in Killarney. The hotel is a popular destination for Hens and Stags but we are very lucky to have quite the diverse business mix being so centrally located....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Touring solo around Ireland and after many hotels in other cities and towns, this is my find in Ireland. Location is superb, one step to the streets of Killarney. Checkin was smooth and efficient. Room was clean and smelt fresh. Bathroom with tub was immaculate. Two floors above their in house pub, restaurant and live entertainment area BUT still slept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve1201
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A big thank you from all of the team here at Eviston House Hotel! Its so rewarding to read such a glowing review. I hope that you get the chance to come visit us again soon. As you have mentioned we can be up to 25% cheaper when you book through our own website or over the phone...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very nice hotel nice location just off the main street. The room was excellent very clean and quiet. Nice bar menu good steak cooked to perfection. The staff are very nice and friendly. Good breakfast buffet style excellent full irish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for your positive review. Your excellent comments about our bedrooms are truly appreciated as a lot of time and investment has been put into our accommodation offering recently and they are always undergoing further refurbishments to keep up with our customers needs. I will pass on your comments about the food and service to our...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
910 reviews
0.3 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
1,440 reviews
0.3 km away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#21 of 39 in Killarney
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
721 reviews
0.3 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Killarney town centre, the family-run. Eviston House offers free WiFi, free overnight on-site parking subject to demand and offsite parking from 5:30 pm to 8:30 am, nightly Irish music in the Danny Mann Pub. With a hot tub, sauna, and rooms with satellite TV, it is just 5 minutes’ walk away from Killarney National Park. Rooms at the Eviston House Hotel have large bathrooms with power showers, and some have king-size beds and whirlpool baths. They also feature tea/coffee making facilities. The Colleen Bawn Restaurant serves Irish and Continental cuisine, along with a full Irish breakfast buffet. The traditional Irish Danny Mann Pub features a daily à la carte menu. The Fitness Suite includes a modern, well-equipped gym with fitness machines, are also available. St. Mary’s Cathedral can be reached in just 5 minutes on foot. Ross Castle and Killarney Golf Club are a 5-minute drive, and Kerry Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eviston House Hotel

Address: 97 New Street | Kerry, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $98 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eviston House Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Eviston House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere outside the town”
DavidGannon1967, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same, so it doesn't matter which room is yours.”
  • Spacious and modern
staceym888, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 3rd floor is quiet but some rooms look towards each other so have no view. Room 309 is good.”
Brian17031950, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from any groups (i.e. Stag parties/bachelor parties)”
BeccaJ1601, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay close to the elevators: the rooms are spread out as the hotel comprises several of the older local buildings. It is easy to get lost!”
Clionamac1, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5