We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eviston House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eviston House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eviston House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

The room we stayed in was modern and appropriately sized. It has a big flat-screen and modern facilities. The bathroom was modern too and the whirlpool bath was amazing! The way from the reception to the room though was a maze. While there are directions to the room, one can easily get lost! Sleep quality was average. We can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank rainwontgoaway
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We stayed at this hotel in Killarney for two evenings, after much debate on where to actually spend the two nights. The Best Western won mostly out of price (it was the cheapest in the category we were looking at), but also because it had fairly mixed to positive reviews. Our stay overall was a pleasant one. This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryjones
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Stayed four nights in this hotel over new year ,and was impressed with the hotel and staff. We were on a bus trip with Caledonian travell and arrived pretty late in evening 9pm, straight in for dinner which was served pipping hot. The staff were extremely polite and helpful , nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts and evening meals...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Christopher M
Kristof M, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M Thank you very much for your kind review, we are all delighted that your group enjoyed the stay. We hope to host your group in the future. Best regards Kris

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this little gem back in January 2014 and have been trying to find time to make it back ever since. Booked through Groupon, my stay consisted on 2 nights B&B with wine on arrival. The room we were given for 2 of us could have held a family - it was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paula M
Kristof M, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula M Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope you will be able to visit us again in the nearest future. Best regards Kris

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Myself and a group of friends stayed here at the weekend. It is in a great location and staff are very friendly and helpful. The light wasn't working in our bathroom when we arrived so we rang down to reception and they sent someone up straight away to fix it. I love staying here when I go to Killarney

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CaitrionaOL2013
Kristof M, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaitrionaOL2013 Thank you very much for your review, we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Kris

County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Stayed here for one night to attend a concert in Killarney. Our room was basic but a decent size and very clean. Hotel is in a really nice central location with plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly and very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Smeh2010
Kristof M, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smeh2010 Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. Best regards Kris

Reviewed 17 November 2014

Back in August my colleagues and I organised a trip down to Killarney as a kind of end of summer trip. There was about 10 of us in the group, 9 of whom were staying the night in the hotel. I had a flight early the following morning so I had planned to go straight from Killarney to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank ListTheCrow
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ListTheCrow, I was happy to hear that you stayed with us before and received excellant customer service. However, you are obviously very unhappy with our receptionists for not letting you go up and use a room to shower. It is unfortunate that you have made this complaint 3 months later for the purpose of investigation. I would be more...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This is a nice hotel and not expensive right in the centre of Killarney. The rooms were excellent and the breakfast is as well. Although it has music every night the act that was on was not great, we found better music in pubs elsewhere in Killarney. I would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Michael W
Kristof M, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael W Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our accommodation, food and service. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the music that night but as we have different bands every night there is always some music that everybody can find enjoyable. Best regards Kris

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Just back from a weekend in Killarney. Hotel location great in the centre of town. Room very clean and good size. Very comfortable bed. Good food and service. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would certainly return to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ang46
Kristof M, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ang46 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards Kris

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Great location, very reasonably priced hotel in the middle of Killarney! Parking is very limited but the hotel is right around the corner from the town car park which has free parking at weekends! The bedrooms seem to have improved since I stayed here last, well the ones we stayed in anyway. Good craic in bar and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eileen O
Kristof M, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eileen O Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and noticed the improvement in our bedrooms standard. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast, the restaurant buffet breakfast offers wide range of choices but for the room service we deliver only what the guests...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
890 reviews
0.3 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
1,430 reviews
0.2 km away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
855 reviews
0.3 km away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
197 reviews
2.5 km away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is family run, ensuring guests a genuine Irish welcome. Situated in the town centre, yet minutes from the National Park. Choose from excellent value standard rooms to new superior rooms with broadband and contemporary decor. For an extra special stay why not try one of our luxurious deluxe rooms with whirlpool bath and king size bed. Enjoy excellent cuisine and the best of lively traditional Irish music in our "Danny Mann" pub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eviston House Hotel

Address: 97 New Street, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $85 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eviston House Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Eviston House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from any groups (i.e. Stag parties/bachelor parties)”
 of 5 bubbles BeccaJ1601, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay close to the elevators: the rooms are spread out as the hotel comprises several of the older local buildings. It is easy to get lost!”
 of 5 bubbles Clionamac1, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room which had a double and single bed.Very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles noral717, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter but the view is not the best.”
 of 5 bubbles halhal15, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a dearer room cos it's not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles theresacostigan20, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5