We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Newpark Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Newpark Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Newpark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,685: English reviews
Perth australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We rates here for 2 nights for a wedding and we enjoyed our stay. Room was really large, great bathroom, fantastic spa facilities which we enjoyed and a lovely little farm at the rear with lots of animals which was lovely to walk around. It was well located been just a 15-20 minute walk into the town. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie101photo
Mark D, General Manager at Newpark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your review and I’m delighted you had such and enjoyable and memorable stay with us and that you had an opportunity to avail of the wonderful facilities in our Aveda Spa and our Escape Health Club. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Newpark again soon. Warm Regards, Mark Dunne General Manager Mailto:mark.dunne@newparkhotel.com

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my family for a couple of nights. I have a 2 year old and researched family friendly hotel's and came across the New Park Hotel. I am so happy that we booked our stay there. There is so much to do with young children that we considered extending our stay for an extra night. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh V
Mark D, General Manager at Newpark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niamh, Thank you for your review and I’m delighted you and your family had such and enjoyable and memorable stay with us and that you had an opportunity to explore all of the wonderful facilities onsite here at The Newpark I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Newpark again soon. Warm Regards, Mark Dunne...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The Newpark Hotel is a wonderful hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Unfortunately, it appears that when the Irish economy went into the tank, this five star hotel began running specials for families. As such, the place is overrun by children with little to no supervision! The staff appear to be a bit shell shocked by all the noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryan-and-Sheila
Mark D, General Manager at Newpark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian & Shelia Thank you for your review regarding your stay, however I’m unsure where this may have occurred and as you will read from several other reviwers the hotels caters extremely well for every guest. Our hotel caters for many market segments and we ensure we provide each and every guest with the experience they would expect from...

Ireland
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Spent a night here with my girlfriend, very enjoyable, quiet and relaxing. The infinity pool is lovely (albeit smaller than photographed). Bar staff organised sandwiches for us out-of-hours and our room was lovely, facing out into a wooded green area. We opted to walk to the city which took 15 minutes. We felt value for money was lacking just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday and Sunday of all Ireland weekend , very busy but staff always on top of things . Breakfast excellent, bar menu very good , was upgraded to suite over small matter lovely room . Spa facilities very good . Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Second visit to this hotel but this time with our 21 month old. It was a group get together for 18 family members. We had an adjoining room for baby and my mother, the room smelled of cigarette smoke in the doorway between the 2 rooms which was unpleasant but strangely the room didn't really smell of it. This did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mrs B
Tallaght, Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during the week with my partner and two year old boy and all I can say is this hotel is complete break for family or other as it has everything for kids to many to write and food is fab and bar is very cosy, staff are warm friendly and very helpful, cant wait to stay here again......

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eamonn W
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 September 2015

had a wonderful relaxing time from the time we checked in til we checked out the spa and out door infinity pool were excellent hotel catered for all ages with there farm yard and playground beautiful hotel and lovely food looking forward to staying again very soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleen f
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

I'm only getting round to writing this review now but I just had to let other people know how fabulous this hotel is!! I have never stayed somewhere were the staff and I mean all of the staff were so friendly and nothing was a bother. They went out of their way for you and were so lovely to my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed here with family of 3 kids, 3 adults, in Mid-August. Rooms were very comfortable and enough space for 3/room. The property is situated on large grounds, with a fantastic assortment of farm animals for the kids to visit with. Had a lot of fun one morning following the farm hands as they fed the animals, and let the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daphne H

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,713 reviews
1.7 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,613 reviews
3.7 km away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,555 reviews
1.4 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.3 km away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amind 20 acres of parkland yet only a short stroll from the the historic city with its rambling streets and beautiful castle. State of the art conference and event facilities with wonderful gardens and natural day light. Scrumptious dining in Gullivers restaurant and delicious bar food in the popular Scotts Bar. Step inside our Escape Health club and spa which is sanctuary of pure indulgence, where time is left at the door of the Aveda health club and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newpark Hotel

Address: Castlecomer Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: $94 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Newpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newpark Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Newpark Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Service with a smile & the front desk were the most accommodating staff possible”
 of 5 bubbles waynedublin2015, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles newbridgeboy, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the Pet Farm is great for the kids!”
 of 5 bubbles CinnamonGum, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South Side”
 of 5 bubbles susanbZ2736OB, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fab”
 of 5 bubbles McQuaid, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay