We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 636: English reviews
Start your review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
 Click to rate
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First, I had occasion to stay in three different hotels in Kilkenny in a recent fortnight, (one 4 star, one 2 star and this 3 star) and was so impressed by this one that I thought I'd add it to my TA page. It is some years since I previously stayed here, and, certainly having no bad memories of that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonzo185
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First the good points , lovely friendly an helpful staff . Small but enjoyable choice for breakfast. Our room was small and overly heated, not the most comfortable bed and lots of noise from doors banging in the corridors outside our room , bathrooms average. The hotel is located quite a way out of town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis m
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to try the Aspect for food as we were staying around the corner from it and we were glad we did. the food was so nice we went back the following night. the cottage pie was absolutely gorgeous and a decent size. the staff (Ian) was a gentleman and so were the waitresses. they accommodated for the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L C
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback its very much appreciated. Our Restaurant has an excellent reputation locally for the quality of its food and service that it offers. We use locally sourced quality produce and this follows through to the final dish when presented to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area again...

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed March 31, 2017 Was in Kilkenny for a short period of time, upon arriving and freshening up, we approached the desk clerk for direction to downtown and parking. Was surprised how close the hotel was to the center of things. He told us of a parking lot that leaved the gate open after 6PM and sure enough we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rloftin
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind feedback its very much appreciated. We do have an excellent team at the Hotel who shows genuine hospitality to our guests and try to make sure that all of our guests leave happy. Thanks again for your feedback, like your business its valued. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with friends, we were visiting kilkenny for the weekend. We ended up having an early night due to a long day of sightseeing in the wonderful city...unfortunately there seemed to be an issue with the pipes as every so often a loud sound like a fog horn would wake us up for around 20 minutes at a time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berniguille
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it is very much appreciated. I would like to find out what room you were in as from what you have described it sounds like a air blockage that could very easily be resolved had we known about it, pity you never mentioned it to our team at the time. Next time you are in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the Aspect around the beginning of the month for a nearby function. Rooms were clean and had comfortable beds. The shower was spacious and easilly adjustable. Paid for breakfast with the room. A buffet of a full Irish or more continental style. All you could eat. Nothing too flash but solid. Paid 75/a night - nothing out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments, pity you didn't get to spend more time with us but hopefully next time your in the area you will be able to enjoy our facilities more. We do have a very good team in please who genuinely care for each of our guests stay. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

1st time stayed in hotel, room spotless, bed very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Had great nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of food. Very convenient to the shopping centres. Very good value will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladydell
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we do offer clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, a good breakfast and good value all as standard, pity other hotels fail on such basics. The best value is to book direct on our own website as you will get your stay for 5% less...

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Dublin and then drove down to Kilkenny. Our trip had scheduled us to spend the first night at Aspect. We got to Aspect early and we're lucky enough to check in early. The staff made us feel extremely welcome and even gave us a coupon for complimentary drinks when they learned it was our anniversary. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice F
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Maurice, Congratulations on your anniversary and I'm delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and had an enjoyable dining experience in O'Rueban's Restaurant. I will pass on your lovely feedback to the team here as they go over and above to make sure every guest feels welcome and enjoys their stay. I hope you enjoyed the rest...

Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

very nice place room clean staff very friendly and nice pint of cider 😀😀😀😀 nice walk into kilkenny city and shopping center near hotel two. would have no problem recommending hotel to anyone very enjoyable stsy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun K
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Shaun, Thank you so much for your excellent review and great to hear of enjoyable experience with us. I will pass on the great feedback to all the team here in the Hotel, it is greatly appriciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is on the outskirts of Kilkenny, but an easy drive into town. From the outside and lobby it looks like a modern style hotel, similar in concept to a Holiday Inn. The room had a pleasant comfortable style. It had a full restaurant and bar on the hotel premises. The room we had was spacious and clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrioAtlanta
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Trioatlanta, Thank you for your lovely review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,828 reviews
3.5 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,815 reviews
1.9 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,672 reviews
2.2 km away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Kilkenny
690 reviews
1.7 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#9 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: $75 - $1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor and choose another hotel”
Dash1106, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“GEt 2nd or 3rd floor due to the parking lot. back side of the hotel there is woods and field much quieter.”
kdji30, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take one at the back, away from the car park”
Traveller69Phuket, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one not on ground level”
112mark, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out Fields bar. They had a couple of bands and everyone was singing away. The Kelkenny Castle is a must see.”
mschaffron, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5