We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Limerick City Hotel

Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
100Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
35Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
603Reviews
208Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 210
  • 177
  • 67
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A comfortable stay was had at this Hotel. Room was of a good size and only downside was the very old style TV in room. Hotel is undergoing renovations, so just a matter of time before TV is updated. Pub right next door to Hotel is handy and serves nice food. Hotel buffet
Read more
Response from Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi CaseyPerth Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You are correct about the renovations & TV. I am delighted you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you back in the near future to see completed renovations Kind regards Lauren Front Office & Reservations Manager
Read more
Stayed Dec 29th, Munster v Leinster match. Late that night water only luke-warm. Next morning the same. Checked with others at the lift and reception, all said the same. Spoke to staff at reception, and demanded partial refund. Manager was called, said we were first to complain.
Read more
Response from Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi conorsailor Thank you for taking the time to review. I am sorry that you experienced issues with your water. I spoke to the Manager on Duty & he advised you did not stay to resolve. Regarding the bar, we do promote on our websites we have a bar & we would not consider it to be "loud". It finishes at 12.30am which is within the residential restrictions for a Saturday night. To date, we still did only receive the one official complaint. Kind regards Lauren Front Office & Reservations Manager
Read more
Located close to city centre, this hotel is ideally situated. My experience of the hotel reception and bar staff was one of efficiency, courtesy and friendliness. The room was comfortable and very functional, my room had a lovely river view.
Read more
Response from Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Tony C Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the positive comments. It seems you had an enjoyable stay with great views. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Lauren Front Office & Reservations Manager
Read more
The hotel is clean, comfortable and worth what we paid. The breakfast was not included but we had breakfast one morning and it definitely wasn't worth the 14 euro we paid so we went to a cafe the next morning for half the price so if you don't mind walking a few 100 metres for
Read more
Response from Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi niamhseberry33 Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate both positive & negative comments as this gives us the opportunity to improve our product & service. We hope to see you back you in future as you said it was value for money. Kind regards Lauren Front Office & Reservations Manager
Read more
12:30am and music from pub still 72Db in our room. Do not accept a room on less than 3rd floor. Hotel is being remodeled, and changes are nice. The staff was very friendly, but sleep escapes us each night until 2am.
Read more
Response from Passenger825684, Manager at Limerick City Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Bill J Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry you experienced some noise. If you had requested a room move to the back of the Hotel this would have rectified this issue. Thank you for positive comments on the refurbishments & staff. I hope to welcome you back in the future, if you do return, please do request a quiet room at the back. Kind regards Lauren Front Office & Reservations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementLimerick City Hotel
Standard Room
Our view
PreviousNext
12345614
Hi, how far is it to a grocery store and off-licence please?
1 minute walk directly across the road to Spar. Otherwise you can walk for at least 7 minutes to Dunnes Stores which would have a wider variety.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a restaurant or bar in hotel with decent view of the water?
Yes there is, our decking area has a great view of the Shannon.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel have a gym?
No there is not a gym.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you enter the hotel from the car park.
No, the car park is a high rise building adjacent to the hotel. It's only a few steps across the road
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"I loved my 6th floor room"
"Room with a view of the River Shannon"
"Get a room with a view of the water."
"Ask for water front"
"Room overlooking river is lovely"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn limerick hotel limerickjurys hotel limericklimerick jurys hoteljurys limerick
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jurys Inn Limerick
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterLimerick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing