We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Limerick City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Limerick City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Limerick City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

Fine hotel for staying a night if you are going for a night out . Not a hotel for luxury. Grand for one night as it is cheap. Room a bit dated. Only thing is when my friend wanted to go out the security on that night refused to let him out and ushered him back to the room. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta W
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JacintaW, Thank you for posting a review. We are delighted that you found our Hotel suitable for your stay in Limerick. We have started a refurbishment of the bedrooms to modern standards. Glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, as we do pride ourselves in trying to provide good customer service. We hope that we will be...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night, awoken at 2.30am by men shouting in nearby room,then someone knocked on our door- rang reception, I did hear security speak to them, however, a repeat performance an hour later- again had to get security. We were offered free car parking following morning!!! Kettle not working, windows old& drafty& TV was ancient. So never again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harrys144
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harrys144, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Unfortunately you did not complain to the Hotel directly but we have been able to trace your reservation from the information you posted on 7th November. Our records show that you stayed with us on night of 23rd October. Our Security log shows that you made a complaint...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Right in the centre of town so no issues with location. Easy check in with freindly staff. Back late so didn't try to shower until the next morning only to find that it was totally siezed. I think that, when we checked out, the guy should have said a bit more than "oh right I'll check it out" Maybe I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham S, Thank you very much for your review. Apologies for the problem you had with the shower on the morning of your departure. Issues like this unfortunately happen unexpectedly and are always immediately forwarded to our maintenance department. If you had been staying with us longer we would have found you another room straight away. We appreciate you...

CENTRAL COAST AUSTRALIA
Reviewed 26 October 2014

great location. stayed here as part of a large tour group even though we were on the 6th floor our room was clean bathroom clean and well appointed. we were here for 2 nights only and went to the bar and ordered room service even though it was quite busy we managed to get our meal in a reasonable time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHELLEBELLE65
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CHELLEBELLE65, thank you for posting a review. Since you stayed last time this Hotel has changed ownership and is currently undergoing refurbishment. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the future. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

We got the full Irish breakfast Good size servings, Good service, Orange juice was poor, Value for money...3/5 Staff were nice, Poor parking, Good pint of guinness Nice for a sports bar We would return Overall happy with the food and service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris T
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris T Thank for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Limerick City. We are delighted that you were pleased with our service and staff . Both Limerick City Hotel and McGettigans Bar look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. When you come again, you should avail of the Henry Street Q-Park with whom we have...

London
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Great location and price. While there is no parking in the hotel there is a car park and plenty of on street bays nearby. Hotel is basic but good for the price. I was originally in Room 102 (which was right over the bar) and there was live music until 00:30, fine if thats what you want but not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerarddaly
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerarddaly, Your comments are much appreciated as we value all feedback from our guests. We are fortunate to have a good location in the city center and hopefully we are achieving our aim of providing good value accomodation. Apologies for the noise from the bar, but I am delighted that our staff successfully rectified the problem for you by...

Galway
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Stayed here in early October. Hotel is under refurbishment which is badly needed. There are signs in the hotel to confirm this. We paid €59 for a triple room which was clean and warm. Tea and coffee facilities. Plenty of towels. Our room was dated and had worn carpet in patches. However the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheStacks
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

The Stacks, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and we are delighted with your comments about our staff. We are very pleased you enjoyed your evening in McGettigans Bar, in particular the cocktails, which we take great pride in. Hope you will choose to stay at Limerick City Hotel again. Kind Regards, Anthony Hutchins, Guest Relations...

Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Myself,my wife and our 11 month baby stayed there on Sat 4th and we had a very mixed time. We arrived @ 7:30pm in the evening after a 2hr 30min drive. After being checked in by a very friendly female receptionist we were told food was available in the hotel bar. There was a Munster game on the TV so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Micheal G
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MichaelG Thank you for posting a review and we have given your comments our immediate attention. We are very concerned with the problem you expierenced whilst staying with us. Yes, the Bar was extremely busy on the evening of your arrival and due to refurbishment the Restaurant was closed but we do serve a full menu in McGettigans from...

Flintshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I stayed in his hotel for 4 nights on business. The staff are very welcoming and the rooms are clean and tidy. WIFI is free which is a bonus. The pub that is built on the side of the hotel has been refurbished and the food is great. The location is bang in the centre of Limerick which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seanwoodward69
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seanwoodward69, Thank you for selecting to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted to read your comments and your praise of our staff. We have a dedicated team who strive to attain good standards and quality service. Should you be on business again in Limerick , I hope you will choose...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I spend one night here recently and I owe so much to the staff. I'm not very familiar with limerick and the staff were fantastic and helpful going as far as to look up train times for me and calling a taxi for me. The reception was beautiful and location of the hotel, well you couldn't get any better. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela C
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MichaelaC. Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. The management are thrilled that our team looked after you well and they are delighted by your comments. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,847 reviews
0.4 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
1,421 reviews
0.5 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,312 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,085 reviews
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $90 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
1 month ago
Dublin, Ireland
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with view”
 of 5 bubbles ROSALYNB_12, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe double with a river view & coffee machine.”
 of 5 bubbles MidlandsGal2014, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room !”
 of 5 bubbles amberpip, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles mccarthysr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay anywhere but here”
 of 5 bubbles roseep2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5