We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The George Limerick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The George Limerick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The George Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,358: English reviews
Limerick
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Visited the George restaurant again this weekend with my Husband for our anniversary dinner. Its perfectly situated in the heart of Limerick city. Once again it lived up to my expectations, wonderful food, quality service and friendly staff.. especially Florian who ensures you are very well taken care of from the moment you arrive. We had a great window seat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EHMkm
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Altaf Khan General Manager

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Recently stayed at The George Boutique Hotel. Located in the heart of Limerick city, really central. Beautiful, comfortable room, really friendly and efficient staff. Jacinta Kahn was the perfect host, so attentive to our every need. Extensive menus, fantastic food, at very reasonable prices. Delighted with my business breakfast with my clients, who were also really impressed with this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina B
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick. I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Altaf Khan...

Abbeyfeale, Ireland
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I was in the George Boutique Hotel on a family Break on arrival i was met by a very friendly and extremely helpful receptionist.The rooms were Immaculate and very comfortable. Beautiful breakfast and Dinner. I was very impressed by all the staff at the hotel especially Jacinta & Altaf Khan I will certainly be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel. Kind Regards Altaf Khan General Manager

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Absolutely stunning place.. The restaurant is amazing and the staff are so friendly and helpful ! Literally cannot fault the place !! Also, Jacinta Khan is a superstar and is the most helpful person I have met !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelon2015
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Altaf Khan General Manager

Irish Midlands
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night with two colleagues on business. In short, there wasn't much to fault about the place. The room was quite small. There really was little more than space to move in. However, it was only one night so not a big problem. I had asked for a quiet room and was allocated one at the end of a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Longfordian
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick. We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests. I hope...

Reviewed 6 May 2015

I stayed recently at The George Boutique Hotel in Limerick and my current visit didn't disappoint me (have stayed here before). The hotel is currently going through a transition period but you would never notice it. The room and bed were very nice and comfortable. This is important to me as due to my job I live a large part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 573fergusw
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Altaf Khan General Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We only stayed the one night and found this hotel to be quite okay. Good facilities, and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Good options available for breakfast. Good location in the Centre of the city, the one way streets are fine once you work them out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick. I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Altaf Khan...

Reviewed 3 May 2015

I have not stayed in the hotel but popped in for an evening meal last week. The food was exquisite and the service even better, we had a lovely server called Lydia who made us feel so welcomed and nothing was too much for her. I would definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deirdre M
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us at the gBK Restaurant in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The gBK Restaurant in the very near...

Wildwood, Missouri
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

The staff wasn't friendly, and we're extremely rude... Pillows and bed terribly uncomfortable...and halls and rooms were a maze. Our room was over a bar area and was terribly loud. Are tour included breakfast, staff wouldn't let us get coffee early and the food was average at best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Momkram
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We take all feedback very seriously and I am disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy our hospitality for which we are continually praised about. As regards our entertainment, we are very used to catering to every person needs as a...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

I booked a king room as a birthday surprise for my wife. We checked in, headed up to our room to find it wasnt a king room. It was a stanard double room with a 3rd bed inside, lovely room but not what i had booked. I went down to reception to be told sorry we are fully booked for...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jason O

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,848 reviews
0.5 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,312 reviews
0.1 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,089 reviews
0.3 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $102 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Limerick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#5 Family Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Limerick staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana
over a year ago
5 months ago
Bangalore, India
Smyrna, Georgia
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The George Limerick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“can be busy with groups request quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles aoifeb647, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor. Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles shubhak2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel situated on first floor level. Stayed on 3rd floor and would recommend”
 of 5 bubbles tomduffy68, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from O'Connell Street are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles terrys565, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not the rooms but two great pubs across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Waggar, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5