We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The d Hotel Drogheda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The d Hotel Drogheda
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,050: English reviews
Manorhamilton, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was bright and spacious,bathroom was spotless,apart from few stains on carpet everything else was 100%.Staff wer lovely and friendly,breakfast was very good,wide variety and very well presented.Free parking is added bonus.Hotel is in a shopping centre so my 2 girls went on a massive shopping spree while my son and I relaxed in the bar where we're had some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda G
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed on weekend in the d hotel and can't complain again. Clean and comfy room, good food. Breakfast bit of understaffed on Sunday morning but it was very busy. There was Xmas party night on the night of our stay but we were located on 4th floor and couldn't hear a thing. Nice relaxing break before a Xmas time. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellen1984c
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night at the start of November for my birthday. Whilst it isn't the most glamorous hotel, it does have some stylish qualities and decent sized rooms. There is a busy public bar in the hotel and a nice restaurant with a very reasonably priced menu and wine list. What really made our trip was the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NiamhTuite
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I attended a Christmas party with friends. All staff were lovely, party was great, food was lovely . Room was lovely overlooking the river. Overall a great party and fab place to go. Will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The d Hotel. I will be sure to inform all staff members on your lovely comment. We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks, Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Clane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here on several occasions for business in the past but most recently with my partner on a Saturday night. The rooms are extremely basic and poorly furnished. The breakfast service was possibly the worst I have ever experienced, a lengthy queue resulted in a 20 minute wait for a table and then the self service buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Hi Tony M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. You are correct, there was a delay in breakfast service that morning However, due to our high volume of guest's that weekend everybody during check in was informed about our busy times in the restaurant for breakfast. We inform each and every guest our busy...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here twice and on both occasions i had a great time. The rooms were big and comfy and had great views over the river. The service was spectacular and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The bar was ok - We only had a drink or two here but it was fine. The location was great right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stanleekara
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Hello Stanleekara I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your time with us in the d Hotel. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations to your liking. We take great pride in our Hotel and are always pleased to receive positive feedback from our guests. It really boosts staff...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely location with large rooms. Ask for balcony room - the view is amazing. Lovely dinner in WMC with few drinks. Breakfast perfect - cold buffet with large amount of products. Hint: if you would like cheese just ask and somebody will bring it to u without a blink eye. Try eggs benedict. Overall this is our second visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johny83B
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Hi Johny83B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. It's fantastic to note you find The d Hotel convenient and our service skills suit your needs. It is always great to receive positive feedback from all our guests. We hope you continue to enjoy staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel overlooking the river Boyne staff lovely go for the king suite well worth the extra dinner in the restaurant was very nice and good value bar was nice to lot's to see near bye too shopping centre next door aswell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonkelehan
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Hi Jasonkelehan Thank you for taking your time to post feedback on your recent stay at The d hotel. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for complimenting our level of service that was provided. I will certainly share your kind words with the team as I know they will be encouraged...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend Fri and Sat night, Hotel is situated in a ideal place and within walking distance of the town and next door to the shopping centre. Rooms were very basic and breakfast was just average, Evening meal was very disappointing. Staff were very friendly, There was a wedding on the Saturday night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9084TGannb
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Good afternoon Guest We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts and comments. We appreciate your nice comment about the location. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room size and the quality of breakfast. We will address these concerns and hope we can meet your expectations. We do hope that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was told by the receptionist that someone from the D Hotel would contact me regarding my experience with an explanation on Monday the 7th November but nobody called up to Monday the 14th nov at 12 noon . I emailed the General Manager and the Satisfaction survey buy I still have not received a reply. Below are details of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin M
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Many thanks for your recent review.Martin from the outset please accept my sincerest apologies for the breakfast experience you encountered during your recent stay. After I read your review here on trip advisor I checked my "Junk email" and found your wife's original email hence my tardiness in replying.I have subsequently replied by email and I hope you...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
0.4 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
0.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
285 reviews
2.2 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
221 reviews
29.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
10.2 km away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning d hotel, a luxury 4 star hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth Ireland is located on the banks of the historic River Boyne. This impressive waterfront location includes the Scotch Hall shopping complex and a purpose built pedestrian bridge to the town centre with its many traditional pubs and restaurants in Drogheda. The d hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth is only 40 minutes from Dublin using the Port Tunnel, only 25 minutes from Dublin airport and only an hour and a half from Belfast; making it the ideal base for a trip to the East Coast of Ireland. The d hotel in Louth Ireland was proud to be the players hotel for the European Tour 3 Irish Open Golf Tournament which was held at the nearby County Louth Golf Course (Baltray) from the 14th to the 17th of May 2009. The d hotel is the perfect hotel for The TLT Theatre Drogheda and the Funtasia Waterpark Drogheda as well as being the Festival Hotel for the Drogheda Arts Festival, the Drogheda Samba Festival, the Drogheda Guitar Festival and the Clogherhead Prawn Festival. Accommodation In Drogheda: Our Drogheda hotel in County Louth Ireland offers 104 superb bedrooms designed for guest comfort and relaxation, many with superb views over the river and town. We have two penthouse suites, the light and dark rooms; luxury at its finest and ideal for special occasions. Please note the d hotel is a non smoking hotel. Hotel Dining: Hotel dining at the d is an experience… Not only will the menus satisfy your taste buds, The Viaduct Bar & Grill opens onto riverside terraces and a promenade with superb views of historic Drogheda. This truly offers a fantastic dining experience at one of the finest restaurants Louth has to offer. Louth Weddings: The d hotel is Drogheda's premier wedding venue, with a capacity for up to 250 guests in our Viaduct Suite, which opens out on to the Riverside Terrace. We specialise in making weddings unique and will create exclusive packages for you at a price that suits you at one of the leading luxury wedding hotels in Ireland. We look forward to welcoming you to the d hotel in Louth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The d Hotel Drogheda

Address: Scotch Hall, Marsh Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range: $96 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The d Hotel Drogheda 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The d Hotel Drogheda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Hotel Drogheda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The d Hotel Drogheda staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
County Antrim, N.Ireland
New Jersey
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The d Hotel Drogheda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river facing room on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles NiamhTuite, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the river”
 of 5 bubbles Stanleekara, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cold Breakfast might be the only option”
 of 5 bubbles MartinM424, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the docks”
 of 5 bubbles susancc737, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room ask for one that has a balcony and is looking onto the river Boyne”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay