We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harbour Mill

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Harbour Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harbour Mill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I can't fault the service or location and the flats are very well proportioned but could do with a bit of an update, for example the shower curtains whilst clean and fresh would be better if replaced with screens.

Helpful?
Thank VeryHappyLondon
County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently stayed at the harbour mill for a four night stay, as we have to young children an apparent was an excellent choice for our family, we couldn't recommend these appartments enough, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The appartments are really well equipped, made our holiday really easy and enjoyable. Westport itself was a great location lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for such lovely comments. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our facilities and our staff so it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We look forward to... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

my wife and I and our 3 children stayed in the apartments in July and highly recommend them for families. Apartment is very spacious and comfortable with 2 big bedrooms, one with ensuite and a fine size kitchen/dining room. It was spotless when we walked in and apart from creaky floorboards we can have no complaints. The staff at reception... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mclmark2003
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We were delighted to read of your experience at The Harbour Mill apartments and so grateful that you took the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kindest Regards Sharon English Sales &... More 

Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Harbour Mill apartments in June 2014. Staff were were friendly, helpful and efficient. Restaurants locally are very good especially the Towers - excellent food, great value and efficient and friendly service. We cycled the Greenway, got the Ferry to Clare Island and played golf, visited the most fabulous beaches. We can't wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kate_Ireland2014
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Harbour Mill Apartments. We are pleased to hear about your stay with us and very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Westport, it's great that you packed so much into your visit with your trip to Clare Island, cycling the Greenway and visiting the beaches... More 

Cork
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed in the Harbour Mill apartments in early July. First thing to say is the staff are excellent. Friendly & helpful. The location too is very good with off street free parking and pubs & restaurants nearby. It's a pity that the standard of the accomodation is not so great. Everything is a bit tired & could really do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rorypatrick
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is always helpful to receive feeback from our guests. We are very proud of our staff here and I will pass on your kind words to them. We are, as you noted surrounded by excellent bars and restaurants quite a few of who give discounts to guests... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our vacation time at Harbour Mill was most enjoyable due to the helpful hospitality of the staff and the comfortable and attractive accommodations. The rooms are attractively furnished and decorated and the kitchen provided the basics that are needed to prepare meals if you so desire. The location on Westport Harbour and right down the street from Westport House couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginny S
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for such lovely comments and for taking the time to post this review. We really like to hear that guests have had a great stay with us and we pride ourselves on the facilities we have to offer. I will ensure that all staff are made aware of such positive feedback. We look forward... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The apartments are a very good size and very well equipped. The parking is also very useful as the harbour is a busy area. The best thing is the location right on the harbour and near the road entrance to Westport House. The stay comes with use of the leisure centre back in the centre of Westport (approx 3 mins... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CMCG060
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We were delighted to read of your experience at The Harbour Mill apartments and so grateful that you took the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards Sharon English Sales & Marketing More 

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and i have just returned from a 4 night stay and without doubt it has been the best family holiday accomodation we have had. We have 3 kids, 6, 4 and 10 months and sleeping space and facilities are paramount. The rooms were spotless, spacious, comfortable and well finished. The two bedrooms were a great size and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mccaffreys
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Harbour Mill Apartments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and in Westport in general. I am very happy to hear you availed of the special offers we are currently running with some of the local businesses here on The Quay and... More 

Moneygall, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at the Harbour Mill in June 2014...was so pleasantly impressed with the cleanliness of our apartment and all the resources available to us within. The location of the apartments is ideal. The staff were all so friendly and helpful...booking taxis, advising where to go. When I return to Westport, this will be my first port of call for accommodation!

Helpful?
Thank Richelle T
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sharon English Sales & Marketing More 

Stuttgart
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed with another couple in a top floor apartment. It was very spacious for four adults and exceptionally clean. There is everything you need in the kitchen, including some fresh milk and tea and sugar as a welcome. It is right at the harbour and about a 15 minute walk into town. What makes this hotel sooooo special is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chocaholic1001
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for such lovely comments and for taking the time to post this review. We really like to hear that guests have had a great stay with us and we pride ourselves on the facilities we have to offer. I will ensure that all staff are made aware of the lovely comments you made and... More 

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Courtyard Double Twin Apartment (67)
Viewed
Harbour Double Twin Apartment (77)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Courtyard Double Single Apartment (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
767 reviews
1.9 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
1,852 reviews
1.6 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
1,481 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#9 of 15 in Westport
899 reviews
2.7 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harbour Mill - the unique hotel alternative on Westport's waterfront. Set within a beautifully reconstructed 18th-century cut stone mill, our four-star rated luxury apartments provide the perfect holiday retreat. Overlooking Westport Harbour and nestling in the shadow of the majestic Croagh Patrick, this is the ideal base from which to explore the west of Ireland's breathtaking coastline. The Harbour Mill is just a short stroll from the charming heritage town of Westport, voted 'The Best Place To Live In Ireland 2012.' With a 24-hour reception, Captain's Lounge Wine Bar, Kiddies Corner, babysitting service, free secure car parking, on-site sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and complimentary access to Westport Leisure Park (located in Westport Town). This year's winner of the 'No.1 Travellers' Choice 2012 for Families' awarded by TripAdvisor, we guarantee a holiday to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Mill

Address: Ostan Oilean Acla Ostan Oilean Acla Westport Quay, Westport F28 EW73, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Price Range: $81 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Harbour Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Mill Hotel Westport
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Mill staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Portstewart NI
8 months ago
Olympia, WA
over a year ago
Bangor CoDown

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Mill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms have a harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles Deb_Hendry, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like all of them ,,,Sea views,,,and the Duplex ones are also great they remind me of a tow house”
 of 5 bubbles patrickgav, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room with a view of the quay”
 of 5 bubbles 191maryannes, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like to look out over the green area and quay, choose a front facing room”
 of 5 bubbles K2306QEpeterm, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the harbour view penthouse which was especially nice for the few days but I have previously stayed in the courtyard apartments which are of the same high standard.”
 of 5 bubbles aokki, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay