We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Came here to see their wedding facilities having looked round and pricing round a few other places in Monaghan/Ulster. We got the friendliest welcome here with tea and a personal wedding advisor. Lovely lovely staff. When we came to pay our deposit we were given free dinner. We have since been back for food several times, their carvery is great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weegerd
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely lovely hotel I'm surprised why its not five stars as I personally think considering it should be. Stayed here on a night stay i just wish i stayed for longer I was on holiday. Check in very quick had my luggage sent to me to my room how lovely was that. Food beautifully done and cooked to perfection bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplessss
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal at the Four Seasons Hotel restaurant this evening. I had duck spring rolls as a main but disappointed that the spring rolls were full with carrot and very little duck. Still a nice meal. Lovely staff. Good service. More duck please.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keelin w
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a two day stay in Four Seasons Hotel. I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed staying there. From the moment we went in till we came home we had lovely pleasant staff to deal with, lovely restaurant, lovely food. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The decor wasn't the most up to date...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a Christmas night out here in December and all stayed overnight. We didn't avail of the leisure facilities but they looked good. We had a great meal and the service was good. We sang late into the night in the bar and were well looked after. The barman started hovering all around us after a while and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a really nice stay in the Four Seasons. Very large family room, lots of space and very clean. Everything was lovely and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was nice except a little bit chaotic getting toast etc. Food was lovely with the exception of the scrambled eggs (bit of a jelly type consistency). All in all a very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in July 2016 for my friends stag party. Staff were very friendly, good value for money and the Breakfast was good. If needing a hotel in the Monaghan/Cavan area again I would strongly consider returning to the four seasons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed her Tuesday after Christmas. Room was quite shabby with skirting boards missing.The bar manager was rude and seemed like he'd rather be anywhere but serving customer,unlike the two female waitress who were excellent, as was the food especially the Thai green curry. On Friday I discovered my car and house keys were not in my bag (as my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marie M
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. It is unfortunate that you left your keys in one our rooms and I...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

My god this place is amazing! I booked it on the basis that was cheap for a night away but it exceeded my expectations completely. The decor, jesus the decor! It is absolutely beautiful. I dont think I've said loooOoook so many time in the one day. So grand and the attention to detail is amazing. And the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taina K
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Four Seasons Monaghan, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Michelle

omagh
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Its been a few years since we called in here to eat. Food was lovely but the service was appalling. It was as if they didnt want you there. A young guy from the bar had to take our order and he tried his best. There seemed to be a manager floating about but everyone seemed to ignore us. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poppyOmagh
FHSMN, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I apologise that you found the service within the restaurant poor, we aim at...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaghan
1.4 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
1.2 km away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Monaghan
206 reviews
8.1 km away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
66 reviews
22.3 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
525 reviews
21.0 km away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range: $112 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds
over a year ago
Leeds
over a year ago
Portadown, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a room on the bottom floor which was easy to get to and quite”
 of 5 bubbles 298tainak, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard room is a let down, maybe try an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles GizmoTravels, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 has (or did have 2 years ago - not sure if it is still there) a Jacuzzi right outside, which attracts early morning visitors. This might disrupt your intended lie in as the chat can be heard very easily in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles marycgr2014, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one near lift, you have to walk a good distance from reception to lift.”
 of 5 bubbles firstcabs, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you want an airier cooler room, the ground floor is ideal”
 of 5 bubbles maddeleanam, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay