We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Central Hotel Tullamore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Central Hotel Tullamore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Central Hotel Tullamore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Stayed here recently on a deal for two nights B&B with one evening meal of one course and a glass of wine. Check-in was fine and the ladies on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms weren't ready but after a short 15 minute wait they were sorted. It was put down to the cleaning staff being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stratman90
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Stratman90, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We were delighted to read your comments regarding our waiter Peter and night porter John, we are also glad you enjoyed breakfast and that the room was to your satisfaction. We are very sorry to read that you had an unpleasant experience at your evening...

lurgan
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Visited here on 11th-12th August for a break. Receptionist, male and female, were friendly and efficient. Large clean rooms with a trouser press and iron. Bar was left unattended on occasions and had to wait on food in restaurant but this was resolved satisfactorily. Good solid breakfast. Definitely ideal at the price and would not complain. Easy site for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sean
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that any issues you may have had were made resolute. Should you wish to visit Tullamore again we would be pleased to offer you another value stay. Kind Regards Sarah Camon General Manager info@centralhoteltullamore.com facebook.com/thecentralhoteltullamore

Newry
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We are just about to check out of this hotel. We got a mid week deal which was unbelievable €99 for 2 people b&b and main meal one evening with wine and late check out 1pm. Our room was very spacious overlooking the Main Street. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast very nice as was my main meal of Turkey and ham...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank geri12345
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Geri12345, We are delighted to read that you availed of one of our special rate deals and had such a pleasant experience. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your evening meal. Many thanks for recommending the hotel and if you visit Tullamore again, we do hope you will choose...

Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hotel is perfect for visiting the Irish Midlands. Price was very reasonable. The went out of their way to have accommodate 4 persons in a family room, Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a kind review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Sarah Camon General Manager info@centralhoteltullamore.com facebook.com/thecentralhoteltullamore

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Lovely breakfast that you wouldn't be hungry leaving. That's where the good news ends. Room was clean enough but needed painting and bathroom was very dilapidated. Quite a small room and bed was rock hard. A bit of renovating and this place could be very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona w
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. In relation to your comment on renovating the hotel, we are currently in the process of updating the rooms. We are delighted to read your kind words about our staff and that you had a pleasant breakfast experience. We do hope that you will choose to stay with...

Ireland
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

On arrival the receptionist was polite but she had another colleague there dealing with another guest and myself and husband noted the way she was dealing with the guest as rude and quite ignorant! We got a deal for 1 night Bnb 1 meal for 2 adults 2 kids early check in and late check out! We arrived at 3pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessemzy
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Princessemzy, It is with great disappointment to have read your review. I would like to apologise for the confusion on check in. However we are pleased that this issue regarding the bed was remedied thereafter. We are appreciative that you kindly mentioned the restaurant staff and that you enjoyed your meal. Unfortunately we are again disappointed to read you...

Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed on a special €99 two night break which was for two people with bed and breakfast each morning and including a main course evening meal. This was fantastic value for money and the hotel was clean, staff were excellent and the food was superb. The hotel is very close to all amenities and Tullamore itself is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPM_Newry
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear JPM, Thank you for availing of our wonderful offer and we are pleased to read that you and your partner enjoyed your stay. Tullamore is a marvelous and welcoming town and it is a delight to read your comments stating this. Again on behalf of all the staff here at The Central Hotel, thank you for your kind words...

Armagh, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night while visiting the famous Tullamore Show last Sunday. Hotel exterior is a bit drab, but we were warmly welcomed by reception staff. Spacious and comfortable room overlooking the front of the hotel. There was no food being served in the bar but there are loads of other local restaurants. Free wifi. Breakfast was excellent - loads...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice N
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Firstly we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and secondly we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and that the room in which you stayed was to your liking. We do hope that you and your friends will choose to...

Kinlough, Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 4 year old daughter and on pulling up outside really had my doubts that this place could be not good however from the minute we checked in until we left all I can say is this place is a little gem staff very courteous and very professional well done to all and thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seamus C
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear Seamus, I would like to say a huge thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we would be thrilled to welcome your family back in the near future. Kind Regards Sarah Camon info@centralhoteltullamore.com facebook.com/thecentralhoteltullamore

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We recently stayed at the Central Hotel, as previous reviewers have said the outside of the hotel isn't the most appealing and reception area is a bit dark but we did enjoy our stay. The staff were very friendly especially the breakfast staff. Our room was adequate for our needs and we all slept like logs while there. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJLV
Central Hotel T, General Manager at Central Hotel Tullamore, responded to this review

Dear CJLV, I would like to extend a sincere thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive and positive review. Firstly I would like to apologise for your not so positive experience at our restaurant, and in view of this we would love to look after you with a nice meal should you choose to stay with...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.5 km away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
634 reviews
0.4 km away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
29.6 km away
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Mullingar
574 reviews
30.4 km away
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
#8 of 9 in Athlone
199 reviews
19.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moate
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Central Hotel Tullamore

Address: Main Street | County Offaly, Tullamore Offaly, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Price Range: $60 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Tullamore 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Central Hotel Tullamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tullamore
Tullamore Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Hotel Tullamore staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Newry, United Kingdom
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
Newry, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Central Hotel Tullamore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get breakfast somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles martindC6268XY, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A mid range hotel with cheap prices in winter”
 of 5 bubbles 524melvync, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for a quiet room make sure its not beside lift or near an A/C extractor fan..”
  • one of the cigarette stains
  • carpet stained, paint chipped
  • Not my lipstick on door
  • Dirty windown
  • Dirty window
 of 5 bubbles NIM-CAILIN-BEAG, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“None as I would not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles maryo303, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“311 was fine but dusty.”
 of 5 bubbles PauluneTyrrell, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5