We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 967: English reviews
Donegal Town, Ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My family are from Sligo so when we have a family do, I stay here. Unfortunately , my mother isn't keeping too well so I will be seeing more of this place. Clean, bright and spacious rooms with brilliant food and service, see you again soon and thanks as always Gerard & family. The welcome at reception here is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard D
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. I am very sorry to hear your Mother is not keeping too well. We are glad to note your comments on the staff, food and comfort at the hotel. Thank you for your positive remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind...

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for one night recently, we had a family room which was smelled like someone had been smoking in it although the room was non smoking we had to open the windows to try get rid of the smell which it didn't we did mention it to reception who offered to change us rooms but it seemed too much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina T
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent family trip to Sligo. We are glad to note your comments on staff, leisure club and food. We have noted all your comments and I am sorry about the odour of smoke in your bedroom as the hotel has been non-smoking...

Sligo
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Loved our recent stay at the sligo park hotel.staff were great,bedroom was really large,food was delicious.would definitely stay here again next time we go to sligo.hotel is about a mile out of town but the walk is very scenic.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malachi M
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your trip to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just returned from a two night break in the Sligo Park Hotel. Three of us ladies went for the weekend on a golden oldies break over 55. From the minute we arrived until we left we were made so welcome.The staff were excellent from the reception to the waiting staff to the Manager. The rooms were modern and very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanHughes
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel, food and staff. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Was in Sligo for 3 days on business and always felt I was in the right hands here. Great rooms, spacious and clean. Very good menu from the kitchen in the evenings. A central point for various events and activities: Inisfree Toastmasters were very welcoming on one evening. Sports and leisure facilities are top notch. Staff very accommodating and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan L
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are glad to note your positive comments about hotel, food and service provided for your recent business trip. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

N.Ireland
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very friendly hotel, lovely welcome at reception and throughout our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Bedrooms large and pleasant. Though there was a function on in hotel, still room in car park. Only downside was the fact that there were lots of children in the pool, wasn't any room for anyone else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hthrleo
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted to note your positive comments about breakfast, staff and comfort at the hotel. We have noted your comment about swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Bernadette Coffey

ireland
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed on the weekend of 16th February 2014, as a family of 2 adults, and 3 children. Check-in reasonably smooth, had difficulty in locating booking but found it in about 5 minutes. Went to our room and noticed we had quite a walk, and once we entered the "zone" where our room was located, it was freezing (no heating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fmonehundred
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are glad to note your comments on the leisure club, food and hospitality. I am very sorry about the temperature of your bedroom during your stay. This issue has been noted and will certainly be addressed. We...

N.Ireland
Reviewed 23 February 2014

this weekend break was given as a xmas present for 2, check in was prompt, was told we had room at end of hotel, The room had 1 double bed and 1 single bed ,room was very cold, did have a radiator but only luke warm there was an electric heater so we kept in on any time we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxylady124
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are glad to note your positive comments about the breakfast and comfort of the beds. We have noted all your comments. If you would like to have an opportunity to speak with me in person about these matters, then I would be very pleased to...

Donegal,
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Two friends, my partner and I went to the Jim Reeves 50th Anniversary Show featuring Al Grant. When booking we decided to stay the night. The show was outstanding but our overnight stay didn’t go exactly as we had hoped…. the walls between the rooms are thin. We were awakened with the noise on the corridor from people going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valcrea
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent weekend trip to Sligo. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with bedroom, breakfast and the Jim Reeves concert. I am very sorry about the noise you experienced during your stay, this has been noted....

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were staying here for one night celebrating a v special occasion. I had asked when booking that I would really appreciate a spacious modern room and one that was of the same quality as the rooms advertised on there website. However on arrival I was dreadfully disappointed with our dated room. We were handed a chunky...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sparkle2008
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation. On reading the detail of your review I am particularly sorry as I see you were allocated a specially decorated room. We have two bedrooms with wooden floors and individual décor which would have been allocated because it was a very special occasion. I...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
5.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
2.0 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,517 reviews
2.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
323 reviews
8.3 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
2.1 km away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Price Range: $100 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo
Sligo Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
4 months ago
Port of Spain, Trinidad

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 3rd floor nice and quiet and with lovely views of Benbulben”
  • Room 333
 of 5 bubbles DeiseAbu22, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are fine as far as I could gather”
 of 5 bubbles Pearsemoroney, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room, dividing walls very thin.”
 of 5 bubbles Francis061, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has great views”
 of 5 bubbles 324sineadc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles teresamorris67, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5