We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kevinsfort House

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Kevinsfort House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Over the last 6 months iv been lucky enough to call kevinsfort home. Staying in 2 apartments during my stay I can honestly say I was over whelmed with the place. Check in was quick and fast aided by the ever available and accommodating Sheila. A fountain of local knowledge and always willing to the time to help a curious...

2Thank Dan G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Clean bedding and bathrooms and spacious and quiet. BUT, dirty marks on living room carpet, curtains that were tired and difficult to close. Pair of dirty hand marks on oven door. Splashback to sink was greasy. Cobwebs around bedroom cupboard. Breadcrumbs and such at back of cutlery drawer. Smell of grease/fat/staleness when you came into the house. Think was hall...

Thank Hazel M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Such a great way to see the Irish countryside. Friendly hosts, beautiful grounds and clean comfortable apartments. We stayed for the bank holiday weekend and had a brilliant time. After busy days by the lake, driving, long lunches and walking in the mountains it was great to come home to a clean apartment with all of the amenities and space!...

4Thank Keiryn W
Long Valley, NJ
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our visit was for 3 nights in the large 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit which was on the 2nd floor. Check-in upon arrival was quick and easily completed by Sheila. She provided us her mobile in case we needed anything. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished and well equipped with what you'll need for a stay whether it be a...

2Thank SteveCap
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for two nights of the weekend, booking was quick and easy. Speaking directly to Sheila (Sile) on the phone she was both charming and courteous. Signposts were adequate until the end, reception requires better signage, and going through the gate under the arch to reception one had better watch out for "Beechers Brook" in the form of a rail...

3Thank TeanShornton
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We unfortunately only got to spend two nights in the lovely Kevinsfort apartments. We feel blessed that we were able to find such a lovely welcoming place. The accommodation was spotless, modern, spacious and very comfortable! It was in a nice quiet area but only a mile from the main town and 3miles from the beautiful Strandhill beach. Fab ice...

3Thank Happymum101
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Whilst the apartment was clean and comfortable, the woman who was running the show could not have been more rude and aggressive, bordering on threatening. Expected me to clean apartment after use? Are you mad? Having worked cleaning apartments in the past I stripped the beds and left all the sheets in the bathroom, which is far more than what...

1Thank ENH4551
Sheilagh C, Manager at Kevinsfort House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Kevinsfort House Apartments last year. The 'activities' you mention caused complaints from other guests and expense for us (the painter was required) to get the apartment back to our normal standard. We strive to provide a quiet, comfortable surrounding for all our guests to enjoy, as appreciated by other reviewers on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2013

we had a 10 night stay at kevinsfort. We found it easily from the instructions provided.The apartment was modern clean and comfortable. Beds were clean and very comfortable. within easy walking distance of sligo town (10/15 mins) .Ideally situated for strandhill and access to main travelling routes.I would agree with the reviewer who mentioned the wifi coverage was limited this...

4Thank bridget65
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very happy with our stay at Kevinsfort. The apartment was clean and quiet, and overall very comfortable. For the price it was unbeatable. Only gripe was limited coverage of WIFI, but we could get access in the courtyard. The folks who run the place are great, very nice and helpful.

5Thank CMBfromPDX
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 4 August 2013

There were 5 of us traveling together so it was really nice to all be able to stay in one place. It was a very nicely furnished apartment and clean. It is however just that an apartment so I feel it was designed for a more long term thing not a roll in late one night and out early the...

3Thank Kristinatc

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
1.8 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,572 reviews
2.2 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
372 reviews
2.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
1.7 km away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
397 reviews
6.2 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kevinsfort House Apartments provide comfortable self-catering accommodation in ground and first floor two bedroom apartments and townhouses to the rear of Kevinsfort House. Each unit comprises either two double bedrooms or one double bedroom and one twin or triple bedroom, as appropriate. The apartments and townhouses are fitted out to the highest standard, with fully equipped kitchens with granite worktop and stainless steel appliances, and dining / living areas with oak tables and leather couches and chairs - all open plan. The ground floor apartment and the townhouse also have rear patios with furniture for dining al fresco. Egyptian cotton bed linen and cotton towels are provided, along with a welcome pack for the weary traveller. Kevinsfort House is within the borough of Sligo, just 800m to the west off the Strandhill Road. In close proximity to beaches, equestrian, hill walking, golf, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kevinsfort House

Address: Coach Yard | Kevinsfort, Sligo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kevinsfort House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go. Too far away from town to walk. A good 2 miles and then expensive to park in the town centre. Best to get a central location.”
444hazelm, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Get a good map to find the place”
Satified10, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ideal for a double holiday with another family also bring a bbq if you have a small portable one as there is a lovely big patio and garden that got the sun all evening.”
Woodview1, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3