We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterford Marina Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterford Marina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,053: English reviews
Start your review of Waterford Marina Hotel
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights midweek (Wed & Thur) & given room on 2nd floor with lovely view of River. Other reviewers have mentioned noise at night time & paper thin walls, I am a light sleeper & we didnt experience any noise in corridor or from next door rooms...maybe at weekends corridors are noisy. Nice barfood on 1st night & we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerriFisher
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

11:30 pm Brandon House Wexford failed to call me back as promised to book an available room. Then all rooms booked. Beaufort B & B was too tired to get up. In fairness to Waterford Marina the night porter was excellent. On top of a very late check in, he also did 2 room service runs inc iron n ironing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dermot12345678910
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank-you for sharing your recent experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with TripAdvisor readers, I'm delighted our team were able to look after you especially late at night. I will certainly pass on your thanks to our night team. I hope we get the opportunity to meet you again and then maybe you could stay a while longer...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located near everything. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. Restaurant overlooks water and is lovely for breakfast. Rooms clean but not contemporary. Furnishings somewhat old. Basics are available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schba
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers. I'm delighted you found us near to everything, the Viking Triangle is literally at the end of our road and the River Suir is right outside our windows so we do have a great location. We hope you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went down with my partner and we went for food and drink. My burger was so full of grease I spent all night and next day vomiting. Drinks cost a lot more than expected too. Beds were not comfortable.. I'd rather pay a bit extra for good food and a decent drink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I'm disappointed to see that you were unwell but I was unaware of any reports of this from the team, if you had spoken to a member of my management team during your stay I would have gladly sat down with you to give...

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The marina has a great location & also a secure carpark which is a nice bonus. Our room was clean & comfortable with all the usual amenities. Staff are very friendly & happy to help. Breakfast was lovely & had a very good selection of choices.only 2 problems were: house level on the Saturday night was unbelievable. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vladaG
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I'm delighted you enjoyed our great location and secure car park and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff who as you have seen are always very friendly and happy to help our guests. I'm disappointed that you experienced some...

Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed on a Friday night, and the walls are paper thin, so poor sleep quality. When a drunkard came back from a night out, I could literally smell the alcohol from my room, and when he yawned It sounded like he was in my room and I woke up alarmed. Not a feeling of privacy or security and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulu540
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Howard, I am very disappointed to see that you have written such a review about the Waterford Marina Hotel, my understanding of your issue was - you woke with a fright and couldn't explain why to the night team you said it was a noise but couldn't be specific. Because you were so upset they moved you to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a tough one to decide the rating and I am basing off the 3 star rating and the cost per night. It is an adequate 3 star hotel, clean and in good order and I slept well. I sat in the bar and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, there was a band playing and I also had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers, I'm delighted your enjoyed the atmosphere in the Waterfront Bar with our local musicians and the ever popular Hop House 13. I would like to apologise for the issue you encountered with corridor noise but I hope you have the opportunity to visit us...

wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived sunday afternoon were greeted by a lovely receptionist. Checked in snd put bags in the room. Room comfy and clean. Went for a walk and came back cold. Went into the bar and ordered coffee and food. Ecxellent food and service. The two staff were so nice -helpful & friendly. Food great value and right size portions. Keep up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathydarcy
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Cathy, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with tripadvisor readers, your lovely comments about your stay are very much appreciated and I will pass on your review to our department managers to share with their team. We look forward to meeting you again and please request a river view...

brentwood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel has secure parking, and only 75M from the Hotel door, Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small, and dated, with a very small double bed, lot of noise from the room above when they walked around, and also from the TV in the room next door. We ate in the restaurant, and it was not to bad,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamboos
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with tripadvisor readers, i am disappointed that you did not enjoy some aspects of your visit to us and would like the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit where you will experience our usual high standard of care and attention....

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed two nights in this hotel for work. I have recently had some hip problems and asked to have a walk in shower and a quiet room as I had a very long day scheduled for one day. The hotel mailed me back straight away and said they would be happy to accommodate my requests. When shown the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d00dle2017
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I would like to start by apologising for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us, I was aware that you had spoken to the night porter and that the reception team has extended your check out time the following morning. The reason...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,213 reviews
3.0 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
1.1 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,055 reviews
1.3 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,302 reviews
1.3 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the River Suir. You can enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find The Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower and much more. The Waterford Marina Hotel is perfectly situated for all visitors to the City, Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterford Marina Hotel

Address: Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Waterford Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waterford
#3 Family Hotel in Waterford
#4 Business Hotel in Waterford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterford Marina Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Waterford Marina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room anywhere else might be better”
 of 5 bubbles lulu540, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“opt for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles bamboos, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 310 has a walk in shower and that's brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles d00dle2017, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible, try and get a room with a view of the river. Lovely sight to wake up to!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbH4886QC, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles Pat6764, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5