We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waterford Marina Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterford Marina Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterford Marina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Special offers are available for weekend we have been here for two days all the staff 5 star form the time we got to the hotel it's been great I'm not looking forward to laveing thank you for making our time together so good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fines000
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on tripadvisor, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your weekend away with us, we really appreciate your lovely kind comments. We look forward to meeting you both again and please remember when making your reservation to request a river view room to enjoy. Kind regards Karen Dollery...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at a the Marina for three days while we took a much needed mini break. Normally we book four or five star but a friend had stayed in the Marina and promised we wouldn't be disappointed. Though I was a little unsure I am glad we took his advice. We had a terrific time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fusilier940
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us in the Waterford Marina Hotel, I'm delighted your enjoyed Room 310 it certainly has great views over the River Suir. I'm glad that the team look after you during your time here and your requests...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Booked in to the Waterford Marina hotel of a Thursday night for just 1 night. Checked in at around 5pm, which was quick and easy, parking available in a secured car park at the side of the hotel. Room was lovely really big 1 double and 1 single bed, usual tv & tea/coffee making facilities, My view was of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ker D
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I'm delighted your checkin was quick and easy and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Hopefully on your next visit you will join us for breakfast in our Waterfront Restaurant we serve a great breakfast...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This was my least favorite stay of our Irish vacation. Our room was just not up to my expectation for cleanliness. I was really put off by finding a huge stain on a towel after showering and then started noticing everything, like the hairs from shaving on the sink. Being we were only there for a night we didn't complain,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRC123434
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I'm disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologise for the shortcomings you experienced, this is not our usual high standard of care and attention and I wish you had spoken to us at the...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

What started out as a one night stay and finished as a 12 day night due to an extended hospital stay of a family member , this hotel was fantastic. The staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. Imaculate and we'll furnished, the food was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks a million to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
WaterfordMarina, Owner at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, we were delighted to look after you during your unexpected prolonged stay and I'm glad that you both got home safe and sound. I hope you have the opportunity to return to us in the future where you will...

Birr, Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Often there is something that is not great about hotel stays in general, but this was so welcoming, friendly staff, great room with a view, superb breakfast, very enjoyable evening dinner, bar and music if you wanted to join in Fri and Sat. A great quiet situation, 5 mins from centre, with a boardwalk and tables directly overlooking the river....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerJudy
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers, I'm delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we really appreciate your lovely kind comments. We look forward to meeting you again on your next visit and we will make sure to allocate your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We found this hotel good value for a weekend stay. Our room was scenic facing the river, pleasant both day and night. Service was excellent, hotel was clean and food was very good. Staff gave us some great tips for days out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank progers747jumbo
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I'm delighted you enjoyed your weekend break with us and I agree wheter is day or night the view out over the River Suir is great. I have passed on your kind comments about our excellent service and good...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Near the end of a wonderful 3 weeks touring Ireland and this hotel was just the perfect way to finish. The staff were fantastic the accomodation excellent and the food was brilliant.But the highlight was Edwina. Whatever you are paying this girl it aint enough.Thank you for a wonderful expierience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie Z
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for writing such a lovely review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I'm delighted you had a perfect finish to your 3 week touring holiday and I agree with you about the staff, I am very lucky to be working alongside such a great team who will do their very best for our guests, Edwina...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Situated by the river, a 5-10 minute stroll from the centre of waterford. Had a room overlooking the river. Very spacious, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Choice of cereals, yoghurt, fruit as well as full cooked breakfast. Evening meal can be taken in the bar or in the dining room. The dining room offers a set menu every evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gelascotland
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor followers, I'm delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, I have a passed on your lovely comments to all the department managers to share with the team. Your recommendation to prospective guests is invaluable to us and we look forward to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel is just at the end of main part of town. It is really a three star property but I have to give it a four star due to the incredibly low rate we were able to book. This is an older hotel and the bed was fine but nothing special. The room is big enough and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan M
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your recommendation to fellow Tripadvisor followers is very much appreciated by us. We offer a variety of rates and room sizes to suit everyone and I would recommend you to try...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,201 reviews
3.0 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
1.1 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,042 reviews
1.3 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,293 reviews
1.3 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the River Suir. You can enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find The Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower and much more. The Waterford Marina Hotel is perfectly situated for all visitors to the City, Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterford Marina Hotel

Address: Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $80 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Waterford Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waterford
#3 Family Hotel in Waterford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#4 Business Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterford Marina Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Waterford Marina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 310 has a walk in shower and that's brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles d00dle2017, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible, try and get a room with a view of the river. Lovely sight to wake up to!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbH4886QC, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles Pat6764, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River View”
 of 5 bubbles FeeDublin, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not have a room on floors that have been allocated to student”
 of 5 bubbles lynndgregory26, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5