We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granville Hotel

Traveller (532)
Room & Suite (345)
Dining (126)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
The Granville Hotel Waterford overlooks the waterfront & marina in the heart of Waterford City's business & shopping centre. The Granville Hotel, Waterford offers 100 comfortable guestrooms, extensive conference, banqueting and wedding facilities
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,616Reviews
898Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,000
  • 425
  • 122
  • 43
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We recently visited this hotel for a weekend away and were pleasantly surprised by the service we received from the moment we checked in, the staff on reception were helpful, cheerful, pleasant, approachable. We had a double room woth a lovely view over the quays. The noise from
Read more
This hotel is very centrally located. The staff at reception are very welcoming and friendly. The room was very comfortable. Had lunch and breakfast very nice and tasty. When I return to waterford I will stay here again. Top marks from me!! Well done.1
Read more
Response from Waterfordhotel, General Manager at Granville Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your glowing five star review. I'm delighted to hear of all the elements of your stay that you enjoyed. We already look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
We went for dinner here over the weekend and sat by the fire which was lovely. The staff were very nice and the burger was delicious! I got the brownie for dessert which tasted a little underdone. Lovely meal overall.
Read more
Response from Waterfordhotel, General Manager at Granville Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Ciara, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us, it sure is cosy by the fire this time of year. The brownie is gluten free and contains beetroot as one of it's ingredients which makes the brownie nice and moist. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to dine with us again.
Read more
Got roast beef lunch in this hotel today. It was horrible to say the least. Beef was as tough as leather.For €12.50 and to be told by male waiter when I complained that I should have returned it and got another cut,as that was the policy!!To late as I tried to make an effort to
Read more
Response from Waterfordhotel, General Manager at Granville Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Mr Connolly, I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. Our roast beef normally receives a lot of praise, I'm sorry it didn't live up to that on the day that you visited. If you had of brought it to the attention of a member of staff we certainly would have changed it for something different straight away. I'm sorry to hear that you feel it wasn't dealt with in a way that was satisfactory. May I be the one to offer my apologies. I do hope that you will return again in the future and we can show you the level of quality and service I know we are capable of.
Read more
Stayed here for a night and it was a pleasant stay for the most part. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Staff were excellent also. The only fault I would have is that the rooms arent too soundproofed. I could hear people's conversations in
Read more
Response from Waterfordhotel, General Manager at Granville Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about the Granville team. I'm sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted, I hope it didn't dampen your stay. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGranville Hotel
The Family Room at the Granville Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGranville Hotel
The Double Single Room at the Granville Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGranville Hotel
The Double Room at the Granville Hotel
Photo provided by managementGranville Hotel
Relax in this traditional 4 Star City Centre Hotel
Photo provided by managementGranville Hotel
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345669
How much is parking?
Not sure if hotel validates parking unless you book directly with them. We booked one night, direct, and had free parking from 5 p.m. until noon the following day. Parking is directly across the street from the hotel in a large, open-air public car park.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are hairdryers provided in all rooms? Thank you!
I cannot remember sorry it was last November. But this hotel is wonderful and would loan you one if required. Well recommended.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do u have irons Inn the room
I believe they do but I didn't use it. I vaguely remember seeing an ironing board. Hope that helps!
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest, We have some rooms with air conditioning which can be reserved for an extra charge, every room in the hotel does contain an air cooling unit however which is quite powerful when cooling the room. I do suggest emailing reservations on stay@granville-hotel. ie and our reservations team will go through the different options with you.
1 vote
Show all answers
If you enter car park after 5 and leave before 12 its free
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"River view might be nice"
"Room facing the river"
"Try for the rooms facing the road in front."
"Best dinning room!"
"Rooms facing the water, however there is a busy street and large parking area in front of the bay."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
granville hotel waterford
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterWaterford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing