We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Waterford

    N 25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$77
    US$64
    SAVE US$13
    US$77
    US$68
    Traveller (84)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good21%
    • Average19%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible25%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Waterford
    Deals (30)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room (2 Adults Maximum)
      US$77US$64
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Bed Private Ensuite
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Family Room (Free WiFi)
      US$68
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Double Room (2 Adults Maximum)
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Double Room (2 Adults Maximum)
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Family Room
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Family Room
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Family Room (Free WiFi)
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room (Free WiFi)
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$68
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 30
    Waterford Marina Hotel
    1,164 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
    1,276 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,311 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Fitzwilton Hotel
    1,390 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (396)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Waterford
    See the most recent reviews

    91 - 95 of 371 reviews

    Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

    Massive room, which we found clean, bed comfy, good shower, wc does take an age to fill up. Tv not work. Friendly staff. Was quite a trek into town, I'd say bout 20 mins. Good value for money you get what you pay for I...More

    Thank Flyingsi1974
    Response from Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge WaterfordResponded 17 May 2016

    Dear Flyingsi1974, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Conor M

    Reviewed 8 May 2016

    We have being going to Waterford city for many years and on our last visit we were shocked and disappointed with the treatment we, as a family unit received from another hotel in the vicinity, but as a lover of the south east and all...More

    Thank ronnieWexford
    Response from Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge WaterfordResponded 17 May 2016

    Dear ronnieWexford, Thank you for your kind words. We were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back and visit us again sometime in the near future. On a seperate note, i'm also glad that your...More

    Reviewed 4 May 2016

    I only stayed here, because my B&B double booked my room and they paid to put me up here! There is mold in the shower, on the wall in the room, the bathroom lighting is barely existent and the and the room is generally barely...More

    2  Thank Charles M
    Response from Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge WaterfordResponded 20 May 2016

    Dear Charles M, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise if you felt that the bedroom was not up to standard. I shall certainly investigate the issues that you mentioned. Regards, Conor M

    Reviewed 29 April 2016

    Dirty corridors dirty carpets bathroom had mould on tiles heater ganging off wall floor had not been cleaned. Main window had mould on window surrounds and net curtains. Discuss with manager and he said it would be better next time!! Never will I stay in...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    1  Thank lisaaP1930OL
    Response from GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge WaterfordResponded 17 August 2016

    Dear lisaaP1930OL, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay. As discussed we are a hotel in transition at present and have made significant upgrades and improvements to the hotel in the last 2 years...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2016

    Travelodge Waterford was not clean, the management did nothing to abate the noisy guests who partied all night (both nights), the bedding was not good (clean, but heavy and difficult to handle) and the restaurant left a great deal to be desired. It’s not likely...More

    Thank Rosson45
    Response from Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge WaterfordResponded 15 April 2016

    Dear Rosson45, Thank you for your feedback however i was disappointed to read your comments. I do apologise if any of our other residents disturbed your stay with excessive noise and please rest assured that we always try our best to manage these types of...More

    Waterford Marina Hotel
    1,164 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
    1,276 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,311 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Fitzwilton Hotel
    1,390 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$53 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 56
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Waterford >
    • Waterford
    • Also Known As
    • Waterford Travelodge ,
    • Waterford Travel Lodge ,
    • Travel Lodge Waterford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (84)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Bathroom (20)
    Nearby
    Fitzwilton Hotel
    1,390 reviews
    1.68 km away
     
    Waterford Marina Hotel
    1,164 reviews
    1.74 km away
     
    Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
    1,276 reviews
    4.27 km away
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,311 reviews
    1.66 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bodega!
    647 reviews
    1.24 km away
    The Copper Hen
    134 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Burzza
    178 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Geoff's Bar
    349 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterford Crystal
    2,757 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Bishop's Palace
    478 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Christ Church Cathedral
    119 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity
    84 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    totty01
    I too would like the opportunity to respond to " general manager Connor " I would further ask how the disgusting smell in the upstairs corridor would be attributed to another property having sewerage problems when other parts of the travel lodge and external areas had no smell at all ? I cannot understand how just a certain area on the first floor would be affected as pipework would run throughout the building and any build up would come upwards from the ground floor? Further to this ,reading through all the reviews ,the responses are inconsistent , they tell us that a refurbishment has been taking place anytime over the last 12-18 months , that beds have " all been renewed " .. are " in the process of bring renewed" or " will all be renewed shortly" . Some reviews posted in August 2015 have only had responses updated by " The manager" in mid 2016 .. so problems have been ongoing for some time then ? I would reiterate despite the claims that I am wrong , that people are actually being housed there . I have looked at the reviews in detail , on several occasions where very good reviews have been written the reviewers are all " first time reviewers" ? ....mmm? Perhaps there should be a way of contacting these " reviewers" to check the validity of the entries . Why , after constant complaints , about groups congregating outside the front door being loud etc etc would you encourage them with a smoking area ? Move it further away ! Shame on Travelodge head office for not looking after their brand / property / reputation . The word Hostel has been used in many of the reviews I have read .. I think that could even be a bit derogatory of some hostels. Thorough cleaning , ongoing maintenance , staffing , new bedding .. the list is endless ...no , for me this last visit was enough .. never ever will I recommend a visit here and hell would freeze over before I would stay or let my family stay there .
    14 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GM_Waterford | Property representative |
    Dear Totty01, Thank you for your comments. As the above is rather detailed i would gladly welcome the opportunity to discuss these matters with you in person. Could i ask that you please send a private message to myself... More
    0
    Votes
    Celine1234566
    12 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from RosieSligo | Reviewed this property |
    I replied through their email address but needless to say he didn't answer me.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms opposite the local McDonalds can be a bit noisy."
    Read review
    "avoid ground floor as we noticed a lot of young people's groups were staying in this part of the hotel."
    Read review
    "Wifi only lasts 24 hours"
    Read review
    "anywhere away from the stag party"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing