We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodlands Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice. Bit outdated. You don't get the impression that there is a manager, seems more like staff are running around trying to keep things going, they seemed very busy and short staffed. The hotel is grand, smoking area needs to cleaned more frequently, glasses on table, no ashtrays so butts everywhere and litter, this is at front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marybrenn
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel & Leisure Centre. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and you enjoyed your overnight with us. We have noted our shortcoming and will indeed act on these. Look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

Donegal Town, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spend 2 nights at the woodlands Hotel Travelling with Friends and Kids for a 2 night break to explore Dunmore East area. We had 2 Family rooms ( each for 5) which were very spacious and good standard. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and Leisure centre with pool was good. Good location to access Dunmore East...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudi321
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel & Leisure Centre. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Woodlands Hotel in the near future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

Dublin
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed in the Woodlands as a wedding guest. It was clean and the room was a good size. The staff were pleasant. The meal on the night of the wedding was average. Breakfast the following morning wasn't great though - breads all a little on the hard side and cooked food tasted overdone. The pool and facilities were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawlorat
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you reviewing the Woodlands Hotel & Leisure Centre. Lovely to read that you enjoyed you stay with us and will indeed take note of your constructive criticism. Many thanks Deirdre Kearns

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed there last Friday night the 11th of July. On arrival the receptionist was pig ignorant checked us in within 30 seconds no welcome received only our room number and ask could we pay immediately. She didn't tell us about breakfast, where the pool, restaurant etc was. Then when we got into our room it was another let down....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank aoifemar
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort to review the Woodlands Hotel & Leisure Centre. Sincere apologies for our shortcomings, we have taken note of your constructive criticism and will indeed be acting on these. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Woodlands Hotel & Leisure Centre. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Had a week at the Woodland Hotel during a business trip to the area. The staff in all areas of the hotel are great. The breakfast and bar meals are good but the evening menu is very limited. The rooms are large but are poor, stayed in a normal room and had a further two days in an "executive" room....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sootnick
Ireland
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a nice hotel, the rooms are very spacious with lovely bar food and a nice bar and leisure centre. The only con is the life in the hotel is very very slow which is quiet annoying and there was no air conditioning in our room so it was very hot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleBi
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Myself and 2 friends stayed here the night before our half marathon in Waterford.the staff were extremely courteous and Sandra arranged a quiet room as to ensure we had a good night's sleep.We were accommodated with an early continental breakfast as we had an early start the next morning.pool and jacuzzi were just perfect. Room was a really great size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Budycar
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely feedback on your recent stay at the Woodlands Hotel. Hope you enjoyed the Marathon, it was a lovely day for the event. Look forward to welcoming you back next year. Many thanks Deirdre Kearns

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Room was big. Although dated and carpet was in need of a good clean. Bathroom was ok until I used the shower and it was very poor. Pool was great. The first morning there was a very helpful guy on the desk. On the second morning there was a girl, who clearly didnt want to be there. And didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vonx2
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel following your recent stay with us. Apologies for any inconvenience caused, however, I'm a little puzzled as we do not have any stairs located in the lobby, on either side of the reception desk are 2 lifts which are in clear view. Hope to have the opportunity...

A
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had been promised electrical plug adaptors and upon arrival we discovered that they were only good for shavers, so we had to spend 10 euro to purchase our own. The reaction from the front desk was null. No air conditioning in the rooms and although Ireland is not a hot country, the rooms get very very hot and uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porkid
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel. Sincere apologies for not having the correct European adaptor on your arrival, I realise reception were unable to supply you with this however the girls did do their best to organise this for you . Hope you to see you back again in the near future when...

Dublin,Ireland
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here in late May 2014, lovely large rooms, but in need of renovation at least cosmetic renovations. The room was large but the curtains & upholstery was sun bleached and tatty. The service was ok, but I wasn't impressed at getting charged for a late checkout when I didn't even get a phone call to the room or a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trekkieboots
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel and your constructive criticism. We have been very busy updating our bedrooms and public areas over the past number of months and are continuing to do so continuously. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
3.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,084 reviews
3.6 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,055 reviews
4.1 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
4.4 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,109 reviews
4.6 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $111 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose front facing room situated towards the middle rather than near periphery because wifi and noise bad near edges.”
 of 5 bubbles Zimbo1989, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Near the leisure centre for me.”
 of 5 bubbles William_Russell_101, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 116 Outside Lift Doors and we had no Noise Problems Whatsoever and a lovely room also”
 of 5 bubbles 716kieranq, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need a car to get to city”
 of 5 bubbles lynette311, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room had a little balcony and view of lake and hills”
 of 5 bubbles W758WNpatriciap, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5