We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,003: English reviews
Start your review of Treacys Hotel Waterford
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Amazing deal and price we got for a 2 night stay here!! It's in a perfect location in the town centre walking distance to everything and literally across the road from the bus station. The hotel as a bar and restraunt the bar has a really good atmosphere I'll assume that's all down to the bar tender he was hillarous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rayshelle
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

On the bridge and river side good value well run clean comfortable good bar food great breakfast our second visit and so enjoyed it The corridors can be a bit confusing but the rooms a large good facilities and with all you could ask for to visit this wonderful town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bootrav
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you found the hotel to be comfortable and well run. We are a family run hotel and take great pride in running all our hotels with exceptional hospitality and customer care. Thank you again for your feedback, we...

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and my family(girl 5,boy 2)headed down to Waterford for a nice family break.It was actually my wife who called up the hotel direct and got two nights b+b and one 3 course evening meal for a fantastic price.When we checked in at reception we were informed that there was a children's club (children have to be toilet trained to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Barry, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you and your family had such a great time with us recently. It's great to hear that you availed of the swimming pool, kids club and soft play area while you relaxed in the restaurant and bar. I am very happy that you enjoyed your meal...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was small for family room, it was very dark not enough lighting and the most disappointing room was dirty and smell was terrible. What we like the shower was powerful We take this hotel because of leisure centre we have 4 years son but the swimming pool is 1.2m deep I think its good for bigger kids age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KariwaV
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay recently. The Kids Club Room was not open to the public at the time you went in. I have spoken to the kids club attendants to find out why the room was left open. The Kids Club is only open during Children's holidays and is cleaned...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In waterford shopping decided to book in for a night. Had requested refurbished room which was good equiped with toiletries hairdryer iron very quite didnt have any disturbance. Pool area very clean although changing rooms could do with upgrade. Didnt eat at hotel had a few drinks in bar cost of stay 60euro would recomend for a short stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aktip66
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your room and that you availed of the Leisure Centre's swimming pool during your recent stay. We are currently refurbishing areas of the hotel and the swimming pool changing rooms will be done in the coming months. We hope to see...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed in this hotel with my sister and two daughters. My daughters got a room at the front of the hotel in the older part and although it was okay it was noisy as it was close to the lift. They also said the shower was useless!! My sister and myself got a room in the newer part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706bot
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the shower in your daughters' room was not working very well. If we had known about this we could have fixed the shower immediately or moved them to another room. I am glad however, that you were very happy with your room. The menu in the restaurant...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night & slightly disappointed with room, very small for a double room & door was a bit dodgy, someone walked straight into our room shortly after we arrived, kept it double locked after that!! Shower door was a bit tricky to manoeuvre around, door stopper on bath to stop it swinging out but it kept closing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela h
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Angela, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. The size of all our double rooms are within the Failte Ireland requirements for a 3 Star Hotel. I am sorry that you had trouble with your door and shower, if you had to let us know about this we would have sent...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in October 2016. We were disappointed from the start as the room we were shown to was old and outdated. It is true that photos can lie. In the photograph the rooms looked a lot better. The first night the radiator in our room made so much noise each time it was filling up that I hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne K
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Adrienne, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the radiator in your room, this was caused by the release valve sticking, which caused the noise. I am sorry that it took longer than expected to fix it but I am glad you let us know about it. Fortunately we do have a very busy bar, we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for just one night, cannot fault this hotel in any way, staff at reception, resturant and bar were very friendly, made us feel very welcome, food was lovely, rooms were very clean and a great view overlooking the river, will definitely be back to stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm delighted to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and welcoming during your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had such a great stay and you were very happy with your room and the food in the hotel. We hope we will see you again...

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a two night midweek break during school half term with our daughter who has special needs. We had a great room at the front of the hotel overlooking the river. Beds were comfy & heating easy to control. Kids club was great and we booked our daughter in for arts & crafts and a movie on both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, I'm delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you availed of our kids club for your daughter while you relaxed in the bar. I look forward to passing on your lovely comments to Marian and Emily and the rest of...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,086 reviews
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,055 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,110 reviews
0.0 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,302 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $93 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the newer part of the hotel is better”
 of 5 bubbles 706bot, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When booking look for a nice spacious room with good lighting and a good view .As rooms are very cramped especially for family's.”
 of 5 bubbles 0deirdreo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 123 and Block B is newer and has thicker doors and concrete floors not wooden therefore they are quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles VALEDIreland, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Speak to receptionist and discuss what you require - they will do their best to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles nettie266, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block B modern, but far from reception”
 of 5 bubbles AdMMM, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5