We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

TripAdvisorUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$121*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Start your review of Treacys Hotel Waterford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel in good location and modern. Entertainment in bar great. Food average. Room, well on 1st impression ok except for the 'view' Not the be all and end all of a room, but absolutely disgusted. Have attached photos as beyond description. Modern bathroom but the smell of poo that wafted up through the plug holes was terrible and constant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing Team at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the entertainment in the bar as it is very popular with guests and locals. I am disappointed to hear you were unhappy with your room. With been so close to the river during warm periods due to the river tidal the smell convoys...

brighton east sussex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wouldn't hesitate to go back again had room 208 overlooking the river may have been lucky many on our coach had rooms overlooking rooftops party of 53 on a just go coach holiday.Food excellent service good friendly staff on coach tours you tend to be treated like second class citizens at some hotels but not here excellent .Hotel situated overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sackie09
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing Team at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted you were happy with your stay and you found the food, service, and staff excellent. All the staff here would thrive to treat all our guests with excellent customer service to ensure they enjoy their stay. Once again thank you for your lovely review, and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were made very welcome by a fabulous lady called Marion. A big thank you to her for meeting our needs so thoughtfully and considerately (even made a birthday cake for Rosie's birthday + card and chocolates). This family run Hotel met our needs so well, we would all like to return (we even had a Gaelic coffee making/tasting session...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraweltman
Treacys_Waterford, Sales And Marketing Team at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your lovely review. I will most certainly pass on your wonderful comments to Marion. I'm delighted to hear the hotel meet all your expectations and you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your room, food and the location. Hopefully on you next trip to Southern Ireland you would be back...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Trac e ys hotel was amazing staff all throughout the hotel from cleaning staff to reception and bar staff make ye feel so welcome and really look after you ! The play area was great for the children and kids club was brilliant also ,food great in bar and restaurant such a lovely relaxing place to stay ,swimming pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabrowne352
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing Team at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff. I'm thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to avail of the services we offer here in the hotel such as our swimming pool and the kids club. We will look forward to having you and your...

ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the May bank holiday. Check is was fast albeit being rang and asked to not arrive till 3pm as it was very busy .Suited us so we arrived at 2.55pm. Fast check in. Place is a bit of a maze but we located our room fairly quickly, Room was average size and had everything you needed for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddiefield
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing Team at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Check in time is normally 3 pm, and our team just wanted to make sure you were aware of this to save you waiting upon check in. I'm glad you didn't have to much trouble locating your room, and thank you for bringing this to my attention we...

Cork
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here at the end of April and had an extremely positive experience dealing with the hotel for a group booking. The staff prior to arriving gave us some great tips for local gems to visit and also were extremely helpful and professional. The hotel is somewhat basic but just what we needed for a hen party and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulubb84
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing team at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and positive comments regarding your experience with booking the hotel, centralization of the hotel and our staff. We can't thank you enough for been so understanding regarding the fire alarm which unfortunately was out of our hands. The problematic guests in question had been approached by security numerous times and been warned, but...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a couple of noisy nights recently, disruptive youngsters let loose and unchecked in the corridors long after their bedtimes. Room, restaurant, food and staff okay but the bar was disappointing - only hung around long enough for one Guinness ! Sorry, would give this hotel a miss if ever in Waterford again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairbanksSwindon
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and marketing team at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you were happy with your room, restaurant, food and the staff. While every effort is made to ensure the comfort of all our guests, unsupervised children are unfortunately out of our control. If a guest brings an issue such as this to our attention we act almost immediately and try to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel but a bit old fashioned but was in the process of being done up so on the day I was there the swimming pool was closed but next morning it was open again so before breakfast I had a nice swimming was very suitable for someone who is not a swimmer the staff was very friendly &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannbrowne1
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the hotel is undergoing renovations and only this year we have laid new carpet and both the interior and exterior of the hotel has been painted. We are also in the process of moving new furniture to our public areas. We look...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had originally booked to stay on a Sunday which cost 49.50. When I requested to change my booking to an alternative night I was told it would cost me an extra 20 euro even though the rate on the website was 59.50 so I was over charged by 10 euro. I rang on Wednesday the 8th at 19.43 to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelemma21
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Emma, As we have been in touch through e-mail, I can only reiterate what we have already discussed in detail: As various vouchers can have different terms and conditions, we state on all our vouchers that it is subject to the hotels’ terms and conditions. It is then the customers responsibility to check with the hotel when their voucher can...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bar staff were very busy - not enough available so we went to leave. Daniel was on reception and asked if everything was alright. We explained it wasn't and he personally took our lunch order and made sure it was served in good time. We had to get a train. Without him it would have been a 1. Give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrislewiscll
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear there was a wait in the bar. We are approaching one of our busiest times so a slight wait can sometimes happen. I am delighted to hear Daniel was able to assist with your lunch order and you enjoyed your meal with us...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,119 reviews
1.0 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,091 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,140 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,339 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $112 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View your room before accepting it and do not sleep at the rear.”
508dianah, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“My room on second floor overlooking main road&river was very quiet .”
sackie09, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from the bar area”
barbaraweltman, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“No problem”
joannbrowne1, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Block B, room 444. It was quiet with a balcony 👍”
175aileeng, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$121
PricelineUS$121
AMOMAUS$187
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates