We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 972: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just back from a really relaxing break and really enjoyed this hotel. Really close to the train station, restaurants and shopping. Close to bars and nightclubs too. Staff in this hotel are some of the friendliest I've met and couldn't do more for you! Really great staff, especially the night manager and receptionist! Would absolutely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diddles1990
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in hotel on Friday 6th Jan 2017 Room 219 Great hotel with excellent facilities for a 3 star. I have to say the staff make this hotel 5 star. Everyone was friendly and polite. The Lady who greeted me for breakfast on the Saturday morning was like a breath a fresh air with a big smile and friendly nature,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, it is great to hear that you were very happy with your recent stay with us. I'm delighted that you dined with us during your stay and you enjoyed your breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant. I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with the thermostat in your...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is so awful it actually became funny. Staff are unfriendly and sometimes rude and many don't speak English. Once the customer has paid, all due care disappears and you are treated like an obstacle. The hotel itself is an un-navigable rabbit-warren and trying to find the pool facilities is an expedition (don't ask the staff, they really don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy0117
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, I am not surprised to hear that you did not enjoy a luxury stay in our hotel, this is because we are not a luxury hotel. We are a 3 star, city centre hotel and we are the biggest hotel in Waterford. Our staff are most certainly not rude, they are extremely friendly and helpful. If you have...

Dublin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed just one night here but it was a nice visit. Free parking is offered just behind the hotel and the hotel itself is very centrally located in Waterford town. Our room was spacious and comfortable, we did have a minor issue with no hot water in the morning but a call to reception sorted that. We didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bik1973
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. I'm happy to hear that you were happy with your room and you enjoyed your night in the bar with the live entertainment. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the hot water but I'm glad you let Reception know about it...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a twin room for a 2 night stay last weekend, on arrival when we checked into our room it was a double room, we went back down to reception and we subsequently had to revisit reception 3 more times before we got a twin room as booked. On return to our twin room that night at approx 1.30am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PWalsh49
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only positive to our stay was the pub attached to the hotel and live music. As for the hotel and the food, it is up there with one of the worst experiences I've had. We had to use two lifts and another flight of stairs along winding corridors to get to our room. When we got to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davysinc
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently. I am very surprised to hear about your room not being properly cleaned when you arrived, and hope that you informed us about it. I don't know when you stayed with us but it is very likely that we moved you to another...

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Waterford never ceases to amaze me....the friendliness of the people; the gorgeous and amazing intricacies and gorgeousness of the architecture and the MUSIC ~ even at breakfast time and lunch-time, too. At Treacys Hotel ~ Waterford ~ there was a 1-man band who ROCKED with guitar and drums and singing and through so many styles and eras of music ~...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poetsingerJenWren
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fabulous review, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much! It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in Waterford and that you were delighted with your stay in Treacys Hotel. It's lovely to hear that you found the staff and the Waterford people to be...

Laois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OMG I love this hotel its a hidden treasure we arrived with 3 kids aged 3,4 and 17 something for everyone the staff in each area are outstanding a kids club second to none allowing parents a breakfast and dinner without constant interruption a rare treat indeed. Food in the restaurant and bar were excellent and the breakfast yum and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tbrophy
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I am delighted that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us recently. It's great to hear that you and your children were happy with the kids club and play area, where they could have fun while you could relax and enjoy your break away in peace! I'm...

Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a local, I had the idea in my head that this hotel was for stags and hens so I was a little worried to hear where we were staying. Thankfully I was wrong! It was fantastic value, lovely rooms and very friendly staff. I genuinely couldn't fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shh_You
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Although we do cater for hens and stags, they are not the main customers that we target. This is a very family friendly hotel and individuals, groups and families are a huge part of our business. I'm happy that...

Aberdare South Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in a great location for shops,bars and restaurants. Lovely rooms, warm, cosy and clean.Beds comfortable, shower nice and hot. Very big bar with entertainment,food was good, staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel for a visit to Waterford.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joolsmay
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I'm glad that you were happy with your room and you enjoyed your meals and live music in the evenings. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,062 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,183 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,033 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,276 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $85 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front of hotel are a little noisy but have a lovely view of the river all about the compromise”
 of 5 bubbles 771stephene, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Block B is much quieter, colleague stayed in 102 and was woken by trucks at traffic lights from 6am.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathy0117, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The flat screen tv above the desk with lamp & phone ~includes RADIO.”
 of 5 bubbles poetsingerJenWren, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room with bunkbeds if travelling with Kids”
 of 5 bubbles SuzMor, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I didn't care where we were located, have been a few times and always had a comfortable nights sleep etc”
 of 5 bubbles BrayMollyo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay