We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Glasha Farmhouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Glasha Farmhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glasha Farmhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This is an amazing bed and breakfast! We stayed for three nights and loved every minute. The room, mountain views, and peaceful surroundings were a slice of heaven. Best of all was our hostess, Olive. She even had us follow her to her dentist's office when my husband had a dental emergency. Olive is an absolute gem!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha_Barry
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This bed and breakfast is one that is not to be missed. Olive is superb. Breakfast and dinner (do not miss this) are wonderful. The rooms are delightful and the gardens are beautiful. It is a little out of the way in a charming - rural area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My children and I first enjoyed the beauty and comfort of Glasha three years ago. From the spacious and clean rooms to the beautiful scenery and lastly the spectacular food, we loved our time at Glasha. We are on a second tour of Ireland currently and have added a third night this time through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy_Kevin
Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Such an amazing place! Beautiful rooms with the best hostess in Ireland! Breathtaking views! If you are in the area this is the place to be! Free WiFi, television in the room with coffee and tea! This is a place to fall in love again with life!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianneethling
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I and our good friends stayed for 2 nights . We were looking for a quaint Irish countryside experience and the Glasha delivered on all counts! This is not very near other amenities such as restaurants but we were fortunate to be there on a night that Olive was preparing dinner . She warned us it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The bedrooms are very comfortable. Fantastic breakfast - as good - if not better - than any 5 star hotel. We also had an excellent evening meal. The conservatory and visitors lounge are of an excellent standard. Very good value for money when you compare it to the nearest 4/5 star hotel in Ardmore where the summer rates are over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterB119PVA
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Glasha and I look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Our hostess was extremely kind, helpful and accommodating. Dinner and breakfast were simply top notch. Inform the staff of any allergies or dislikes and they will be very accommodating. Rooms are spacious, clean, well-presented and comfortable. Our rooms were on an upper floor and it can get warm/humid in summer months. It's a good idea to carry a fan or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buchans79
Ireland
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I really don't understand how this B&B received so many great reviews. Glasha has the benefit of not having any competition within the area, but there is definitely a market for a new B&B if there are any aspiring hoteliers!! I'll start with the positives: 1. Free Wifi (although I had really poor mobile phone coverage on the 3 network,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLCR23
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for your comments on the plastic mattress cover (cloth on top over plastic) - I have been having a row with Failte Ireland for 5 years and on each inspection they still insist on checking each bed to ensure I have these covers on them. Thank you for your interesting comments and...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I visited with my family in Half-term and we had two beautiful rooms, Sillaheen and Touracurra. Both rooms were beautifully furnished and Sillaheen had a super comfy super kingsized bed. The farmhouse is set in rural countryside, with very little traffic in the area and is very tranquil with a beautiful garden. Olive and her morning staff were absolutely superb....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Sharey Tikva, Israel
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We stay in Glasha Farmhouse 1 night. At the beginning the house and the garden looks very nice. Olive, the owner seems very friendly and cute. We asked her to recommend us a restaurant for a dinner and she convinced us to eat in her guesthouse. That dinner was gently poor and not delicious Without elaborating. Lately, at that night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinhas M
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review

It was with a heavy heart that I read your review, and I was deeply saddened that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I was surprised that you did not mention this during our long conversation in the Conservatory over tea/coffee after dinner. I was surprised that you considered our breakfast 'limited' considering we serve freshly squeezed...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
47.7 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
44.8 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,049 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 5 in Clonmel
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.1 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
39.7 km away
Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Reades Hillview Farmhouse Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Glasha Farmhouse

Address: Ballymacarbry | via Clonmel, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $139 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Glasha Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glasha Farmhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to get directions or have a GPS that has Glasha in it's memory and get there before dark.”
 of 5 bubbles pendonchar, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is a great choice”
 of 5 bubbles C8556YFkimberlyb, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was in the Glashsa,huge room ,6ft bed and jacuzzi bath”
 of 5 bubbles Norianne, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room and it was awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles DiSipe, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles mkennedy8, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay