We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Riverbank House Hotel

    The Bridge, Wexford Y35 AH33, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$132
    View Deal
    Traveller (57)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good29%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “journey home” (11 reviews)
    “wexford town” (34 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$132
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$131
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$132
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (426)
    There are newer reviews for Riverbank House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    121 - 125 of 418 reviews

    Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

    Stayed only for night. rooms were immaculate & we were welcomed by the lovely Sheila . On entering there is a blazing open fire to warm you. giving another warm feel to this hotel. had room service for breakfast & it was so fresh ....More

    1  Thank MargeWexford k
    Response from Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House HotelResponded 14 March 2016

    Dear MargeWexford, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. Your words paint a lovely picture of our little hotel and appreciate very much your mentioning Sheelagh by name, she is a huge asset to me and it is very nice to...More

    Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

    Very pretty reception and entrance. We had a nice large room -very clean, comfy bed -perfectly adequate. We ate in the restaurant -the decor was a bit drab -but the food was very nice -hot, tasty and plentiful. breakfast is served in another dining room...More

    1  Thank chellG
    Response from Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House HotelResponded 14 March 2016

    Dear chellG, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. It was very pleasing to read and appreciate your encouragement. I also appreciate you mentioning the decor, thankfully we are just in the planning stages for refurbishment of this area and hope...More

    Reviewed 20 December 2015

    Another hotel that had an wheelchair accessible room that wasn't. I complained and I felt the staff did listen, still I wasn't able to have a shower and that was annoying. The food was really great and although I was with a crowd each plate...More

    1  Thank 805Jerry
    Response from Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House HotelResponded 21 December 2015

    Dear 085Jerry, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Riverbank. Firstly apologies for misrepresenting ourselves in saying we had wheelchair accessible rooms, the fact of the matter being an old hotel, we don't, regrettably you had to find this out the...More

    Reviewed 19 December 2015

    Stayed for two nights at the Riverbank. On the night before the wedding we arrived and was very warmly welcomed by Rebecca at reception. Visited the lovely bar looking out on the River and lights of Wexford. Had really lovely food and a few drinks.Breakfast...More

    1  Thank trish g
    Response from Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House HotelResponded 20 December 2015

    Dear trish G, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank house Hotel. You painted a lovely picture of our little hotel, one which I'm sure many travelers will appreciate when deciding where to book. I am so pleased you have taken the time...More

    Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

    This place needs a complete overall,very shabby especially the bar.Rooms were comfortable but very tired.As for breakfast My mother got the wrong omlette and it wasn't cooked my sisters was overcooked and my nieces sausages were not cooked enough.We ordered a taxi for 5.30 when...More

    1  Thank Mary M
    Response from Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House HotelResponded 20 December 2015

    Dear Mary M, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. I am very disappointed to read of your experience, unacceptable by any hotels standards. I can only ask as my initial inquiries with my colleagues on duty today about such occurrences...More

    Clayton Whites Hotel
    1,551 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Wexford
     
    Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
    833 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Wexford
     
    Ferrycarrig Hotel
    1,892 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ferrycarrig
     
    Churchtown House
    102 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tagoat
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Banquet Room
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Riverbank House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Wexford >
    • Wexford
    • Also Known As
    • Riverbank Hotel Wexford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
    833 reviews
    3.79 km away
     
    Ferrycarrig Hotel
    1,892 reviews
    3.60 km away
     
    Clayton Whites Hotel
    1,551 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    Churchtown House
    102 reviews
    11.23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Cote
    389 reviews
    .70 km away
    The Yard
    659 reviews
    .68 km away
    Spice Indian Restaurant
    293 reviews
    .61 km away
    Greenacres
    608 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Colclough Walled Garden
    49 reviews
    .84 km away
    The Twin Churches: Church of the Assumption and Church of the Immaculate Conception
    44 reviews
    .89 km away
    Wexford Arts Centre
    37 reviews
    .77 km away
    National Opera House
    175 reviews
    .89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ann291
    4 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Monika K | Reviewed this property |
    Don't think so, but there is beside hotel is swimming pool and gym , to walk from hotel around 20 sec :)
    1
    Vote
    Donbard
    9 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from eaagle | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Didnt stay there"
    Read review
    "Do not stay in rooms 105 or 106"
    Read review
    "The waterviews rooms are quieter than you expects"
    Read review
    "Rooms were clean are very compact, Beds and pillows uncomfortable and bathroom smaller!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing