We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Royal Hotel Arklow

    The Royal Hotel 25 Main Street, Arklow, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$86
    View Deal
    Traveller (4)
    Dining (15)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good20%
    • Average10%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible30%
    Travellers talk about
    “great craic” (4 reviews)
    “golf outing” (3 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Golf Course
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$86
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$86
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (100)
    There are newer reviews for The Royal Hotel Arklow
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 100 reviews

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    This dive should be shut down.was told at booking it would be a bit noisey so i asked for a room as far away from the nightclub as possible,it was horrendous,even if you were deaf it would not matter,the music was so loud the bed...More

    Thank moorecaroline07
    Response from James C, Manager at The Royal Hotel ArklowResponded 8 May 2017

    Your review has been duly noted and greatly appreciated. As always all comments are given my full consideration and attention and acted on without further delay. James Carney Sales & Marketing Manager

    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    The staff are very friendly and accommodating which makes it great, in regards to the rooms they are bit outdated and because the place has a nightclub below it can get loud at the weekend. However if you looking for a stopover for a night...More

    Thank Kop11
    Response from James C, Manager at The Royal Hotel ArklowResponded 11 April 2017

    Your review has been duly noted and greatly appreciated. As always all comments are given my full consideration and attention and acted on without further delay. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose The Royal Hotel Arklow next time you're in Arklow. James Carney Sales...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here with another couple, for 40th birthday, 2 staff members were so so rude, it was awful. The room I stayed in number 22, was a disgrace, I know they warn you that it's going to be noisy, but it was disgraceful, it was...More

    1  Thank tan2612
    Response from James C, Manager at The Royal Hotel ArklowResponded 10 April 2017

    Your review has been duly noted and greatly appreciated. As alaways all comments are given my full consideration and attention and acted on without further delay. James Carney Sales & Marketing Manager

    Reviewed 6 March 2017

    Rooms in need of serious makeover and area is not too busy for nightlife. Old fashioned with poor scenery around. The Bar had great breakfast though and coffee was amazing, staff friendly, it's a pity the rooms shatter the hopes for a good review.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Tomas C
    Response from James C, Manager at The Royal Hotel ArklowResponded 8 March 2017

    Your review has been duly noted and greatly appreciated. As always all comments are given my full consideration and attention and acted on without further delay. James Carney Sales & Marketing Manager

    Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

    Parking close by, we had a strong welcome as we entered bar/reception. Great bar, great food and service and great "craic" with the locals...GREAT all round!! A few sore heads heading home but we had a proper good weekend! Thank you all...More

    Thank DeanRyan81
    Response from James C, Manager at The Royal Hotel ArklowResponded 6 March 2017

    Your review has been duly noted and greatly appreciated.As always all comments are given my full consideration and attention and acted on without further delay. Thanks again and we hope you'll choose The Royal Hotel Arklow next time you're in Arklow. James Carney Sales &...More

    Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
    653 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Arklow
     
    Arklow Bay Hotel
    708 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Arklow
     
    Parkview Hotel
    522 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Newtown Mount Kennedy
     
    Lawless Hotel
    101 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Aughrim
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Royal Hotel Arklow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Wicklow >
    • Arklow
    • Also Known As
    • Royal Hotel Arklow
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (4)
    Dining (15)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Lawless Hotel
    101 reviews
    13.33 km away
     
    Arklow Bay Hotel
    708 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Parkview Hotel
    522 reviews
    15.74 km away
     
    Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
    653 reviews
    6.60 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Christy’s
    226 reviews
    .05 km away
    Darcy McGees
    88 reviews
    .12 km away
    The Blue Cafe
    55 reviews
    .52 km away
    Asian Harvest
    76 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Arklow Golf Links
    29 reviews
    .81 km away
    Arklow Maritime Museum
    19 reviews
    .31 km away
    the gin mill Arklow
    12 reviews
    .06 km away
    Bridgewater Shopping Centre
    8 reviews
    .30 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Royal Hotel Arklow staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "None you get what you pay for"
    Read review
    "Heavily insulate each room and I'm back again."
    Read review
    "plenty of Free Parking opposite the Guarda Station,any problem ask for James he will sort out anything your..."
    Read review
    "go to another hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing