We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 703: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently had a lava shell massage at the In house beauty salon, which I have to say was fantastic. The therapist was very good and very professional and provided a great service. Although it was a busy period, they were punctual with my appointment and I felt very welcome and relaxed in the surroundings. The leisure facilities as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie C
Gemma L, Public Relations Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie C, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to recognise our staff and Leisure facilities, your feedback really is a great motivator for all our staff to read. We will ensure your compliments are passed on to all of our Leisure team....

Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

et on 11 acres of grassy land, this contemporary hotel off A1 road is 3.8 miles from Thorpe Wood nature preserve and 4.9 miles from Peterborough Museum at Vivacity. The modern rooms and suites feature Wi-Fi (fee), flat-screen TVs, desks with ergonomic chairs, and tea and coffeemaking facilities. Upgraded rooms add free Wi-Fi and sofabeds, while suites add separate living...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rafsanislam631
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Initial impression was good, friendly and efficient check in at a busy time. Room however had a broken bedside light,broken toilet and unemptied bathroom bin with sanitary pads in it! Staff again were great and was moved to another room I then went out for the evening so it was only on my return that I found that the heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us 2/5 which clearly means we haven't met your expectations and we missed an opportunity to make your stay experience a "brilliant" one.Your feedback...

Wisbech
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went with my boyfriend who is disabled room was great loads of room adapted for his need. We had a drink in the bar and service was excellent. Breakfast was fresh fabulous loads to pick from. Was made feel so welcome great job well done

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acambsboy33
Gemma L, Public Relations Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear acambsboy33, Thank you so much for your brilliant review regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. It was our pleasure to host you and it really is rewarding for all of the team to read your comments. We are delighted to read your room met your requirements and you found our staff and breakfast excellent. We look...

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was immaculate and friendly staff. Very efficient service and good food. Wifi is really expensive for a higher speed and full day. Drinks and food in the lounge bar also quite pricey, but to be expected, but the food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missylawrence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked in at the last minute Excellent venue and value for money Thanks to Sue Reynolds for sorting us out and getting a table Would thoroughly recommend Food was excellent particularly for so many guests Would have no problem booking again Again thanks for your assistance

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david r
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fantastic Marriott and although part of an International Group, feels like a family run business where they go the extra mile for you. The leisure facilities are very good especially now the work has been carried out to update the pool area. The bar/lounge is great to hold business meetings in during the day and relax in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MarkH10101
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to sleep in hotels in the centre of Peterborough, but as my employer moved to another side of Peterborough, the Marriot (or the nearby Holiday Inn Express) is now a preferred and best placed hotel. Obviously you can't just walk outside and scroll through town as I did before (when staying at the Bull or Park Inn), but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renzo L
Gemma L, Public Relations Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Renzo L, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to recognise our Hotel. We will ensure your compliments are passed on to all of our team members and ensure your suggestions are relayed to our restaurant team regarding the benches in the breakfast...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over for the New Year's Eve gala. The cleanliness of the hotel was top form, comfortable beds with enough pillows, food was delicious cooked to perfection (the dietary requirements of our group were taken care of), jacuzzi was a lovely temperature and other leisure facilities were included as a staying guest, breakfast was a buffett with a vast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thisisour0pinion
England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I tried to use the services of the in house beautician for a Christmas treat. Booking changed at the beautician instigation, to a less convenient time for me, but I arrived on time, then waited 12 mins for a 5 minute appt. No explanation or apology offered. When I asked I was told the previous client had arrived 10 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lizzie51

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
311 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
522 reviews
6.2 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 29 in Peterborough
832 reviews
2.1 km away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 29 in Peterborough
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gracefully sitting on 11 acres of picturesque countryside, the Peterborough Marriott Hotel perfectly blends traditional sophistication with modern comforts. Our stunning 4-star hotel boasts an ideal location 3 miles from city center and just a short walk from Peterborough Showground and Arena. Enjoy our tranquil spa and a state-of-the-art Leisure Club sure to create a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Address: Peterborough Business Park | Lynch Wood, Peterborough PE2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: $112 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peterborough Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peterborough Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Peterborough
Peterborough Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peterborough Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Peterborough Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkH10101, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms had a pull cord for disabled customers”
 of 5 bubbles Thisisour0pinion, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you need & its usually magicly provided.”
  • Magical proposal helped set up by staff
 of 5 bubbles sunsetrainbow, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Virtually all King bed rooms are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JMR747, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“only 2 floors but a lot of walking to some as very spread out”
 of 5 bubbles B1357OEstephenw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay