We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 714: English reviews
Start your review of Peterborough Marriott Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited on my work placement and the hotel is great including the staff who are very helpful.... I would visit again if I am down in Peterborough. I would recommend you all to stay at the marriot hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anharm1
Gemma L, Public Relations Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anharm1, Thank you so much for your brilliant review regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to recognise our staff. We will ensure your compliments are passed on to all of our team members, as this positive feedback really is a great motivator. Thank you for choosing the Peterborough Marriott...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked an overnight stay for our family to coincide with my wife's birthday. As a family of 4 we had booked a family room which was really spacious and lovely. The facilities were great especially the swimming pool. We had arranged to meet other family members at a local restaurant for dinner in the evening. When we returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul s
Gemma L, Public Relations Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you so much for your brilliant review regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. It was our pleasure to host you and it really is rewarding for all of the team to read your comments. We are delighted you chose the Peterborough Marriott Hotel to celebrate your wife's birthday and we look forward to...

boracay
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a functional, business hotel. The decor is 1970s retro. Not my ideal choice of style but then I remember the 70s all to well. If you want a lovely evening meal out in the ambiance of a traditional pub environment, I recommend the nearby cuckoo pub. The Marriot is staffed by extremely helpful and polite people and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islanddave41
lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here occasionally as it fits for business but have never had a good experience. It is tired, the service and staff attitude varies , breakfast is only adequate and on this visit there was no hot water in the room. When I mentioned this on checking out they were aware of the problem and knocked 10% off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LancashireIan
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us 2/5 which clearly means we haven't met your expectations and we missed an opportunity to make your stay experience a "brilliant" one. Due...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very worried about booking this hotel after such a mixed bag of reviews but I'm very glad I did. I've given this hotel 5* because it is, by far, the best 4* hotel I have stayed in. My husband and I celebrated our 3 year anniversary and what a wonderful stay it was. We opted for the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz K
Gemma L, Guest Relations Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz K, Thank you so much for your brilliant review regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. Firstly congratulations on your 3rd Wedding Anniversary, we are delighted that you entrusted us with such a special occasion and we were able to make it even more memorable. We are delighted to read you found so many aspects of...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worked from a laptop at the hotel for a full day and was surprised at the lack of decent business facilities - in particular, decent desks/chairs. The hotel is quite obviously set up for business travellers, so should do better. Rooms were clean & tidy and food & drink was the usual very expensive fayre, but overall a decent hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richard s
Bedford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over the weekend and were woken up at 1.30 am by a fire alarm. That is not my issue, my issue is that the staff made no attempt to organise guests or to make make sure people were ok. I know that it was a false alarm but surely staff should treat it the same regardless of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoJoandJames
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from the Peterborough Marriott Hotel I am sorry to hear that the fire alarm sounding at 01:30am (05/02/17) ruined your stay experience. We take Fire, Life & Safety very seriously here at the Peterborough Marriott. Each alarm is investigated until the root cause is found. It is also our policy to evacuate the hotel during the night...

Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a very relaxing night here, very pleased with everything, the room was spotless with a lovely comfy bed. Leisure club was perfect for a refreshing swim and lovely soak in the hot tub, we didn't eat our evening meal here (simply because there is a harvester 5 minutes walk away that we love) but breakfast was delicious, Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week with work and was generally looking forward to staying in the hotel. However, what transpired was pretty poor. We had consistently slow service in the restaurant and bar - staff were almost oblivious to the fact they were slow and there was no apologies or offer of free drinks to make up for the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MancTraveller95
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us 2/5 which clearly means we haven't met your expectations and we missed an opportunity to make your stay experience a "brilliant" one. Due...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night, after ringing the hotel itself and being assured of a fully accessible ground floor rooms we were astounded to find no grab rails nylon the toilet and a shower over a bath. How do you think a disabled person is going to be able to Shower? When enquired at reception we were told that there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsDarvill
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Darvill Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us 1/5 which clearly means we haven't met your expectations and we missed an opportunity to make your stay experience a "brilliant" one.Your...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
321 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
535 reviews
6.2 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 29 in Peterborough
841 reviews
24.8 km away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Huntingdon
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gracefully sitting on 11 acres of picturesque countryside, the Peterborough Marriott Hotel perfectly blends traditional sophistication with modern comforts. Our stunning 4-star hotel boasts an ideal location 3 miles from city center and just a short walk from Peterborough Showground and Arena. Enjoy our tranquil spa and a state-of-the-art Leisure Club sure to create a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Address: Peterborough Business Park | Lynch Wood, Peterborough PE2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: $110 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peterborough Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Peterborough Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Peterborough
Peterborough Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peterborough Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Peterborough Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room ideal for 2 adults and 2 kids”
 of 5 bubbles 773pauls, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkH10101, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms had a pull cord for disabled customers”
 of 5 bubbles Thisisour0pinion, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you need & its usually magicly provided.”
  • Magical proposal helped set up by staff
 of 5 bubbles sunsetrainbow, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Virtually all King bed rooms are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JMR747, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5