We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
Follifoot Road, Harrogate HG3 1ES England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
34
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
9
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touring caravan rudding park great site lodge luxury
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stay in our caravan here, the toilet/shower blocks are clean, and warm, the pot washing facilities are good. The grounds are kept well. The little shop is a gem, filled with most things you could have forgotten. Staff in here are very friendly and...More

4  Thank 47charlie123
Response from RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding ParkResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us at Rudding Holiday Park and for acknowledging that the toilets/shower blocks are clean, the pot washing facilities are clean and grounds are kept well. We do, however find it completely unacceptable to publically berate one of our hardest...More

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Having just returned from rudding park we stayed for 2 nights camping.on first impression all looked really good reception was prompt and made you at home and welcome.thats when it all stopped.we were taken to our pitch which we were told by the website is...More

Thank ginge2809
Response from RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding ParkResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community I was so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at Rudding Park. We constantly strive to...More

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Arrived late on a Friday afternoon. Stayed for 3nts with EHU and paid £72. 00 for 2 adults 2 children & our dog. Lovely big site but think majority of campers request certain pitches at time of booking. Due to arriving fairly late around 6pm...More

Thank RAMY1
Reviewed August 27, 2013

decided to stay her for a night with our touring caravan. Arrived about 4.15pm set up very nice hard standing site Electric, water, and a garden table/bench. Daughter wanted a swim in the pool, height of the holiday season closes 5.00pm On site restaurant had...More

1  Thank Peter S
Response from RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding ParkResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you liked your hard standing site and that you feel the park is kept very clean and tidy. You are...More

Reviewed August 16, 2013

One of the best all round campsites we've experienced, washrooms lovely and clean, staff most helpful and most of all plenty to keep the kids entertained. Absolutely fantastic few days stay, can't wait to get back there next summer.

1  Thank Steviej22
View more reviews
About
Description

These self catering properties are in the award winning Rudding Park estate. The 3 star cottages are set in beautiful grounds, whilst the chalet lodges are in delightful woodland clearings, many surrounding a small lake. The 5 star Luxury Lodges have a contemporary feel and overlook the two golf courses.

Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
 
HOTEL STYLE
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
22
Location
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireHarrogate
Photos
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
973 reviews
2.34 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
5,124 reviews
2.44 km away
The West Park Hotel
726 reviews
3.44 km away
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel
408 reviews
3.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 403 nearby restaurants
Christian's
288 reviews
.61 km away
The Black Swan
230 reviews
1.54 km away
Star and Garter
70 reviews
.92 km away
The Barrows Bistro
18 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 143 nearby attractions
Harrogate Antiques Centre
56 reviews
.60 km away
Pannal Golf Club
24 reviews
.30 km away
Christians Food Hall
28 reviews
.51 km away
Crimple Hall
69 reviews
.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Port Rush lodge has a lovely view of the small lake and a hot tub."
elarondy
Jun. 4, 2013
Read review
"The Bovey is on the Holiday park and perfect for families wanting to use the facilities. This year we..."
Stow20
Nov. 6, 2012
Read review
"Just speak to reservations and explain what you would like"
Gilesmiddlewich
Oct. 23, 2012
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing