We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,081: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed the weekend as part of a large group, Room not huge, but decent bed, spotless throughout and decent shower, Friday dinner wasn't anything to write home about, pudding was a bit dire, Saturday however was excellent, especially given that you fed 60+ of us AND had other groups to feed, would definitely stay again. The 04.30 fire alarm was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ianmauricebrown
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ianmauricebrown, Sincere thanks for your fabulous review and for the 5/5 rating which means so much to all the team here. It was great to read that you and the rest of your party had such a great weekend and I have to say what a lovely bunch of people you were; having spoken to quite a few of...

Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd booked a two night stay here as it came recommended and we hadn't been to Harrogate before. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the town centre. It commands a good location set back from the road and overlooking communal parks. Free parking adds to the attraction as does bed and breakfast for less than £75 a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Are_we_there_yet158
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Are_we_there_yet158, Sincere thanks for your fabulous review and for the 5/5 rating which means so much to all the team here. Hope you'll be back again very soon for another visit and until the next time, my sincere thanks once again. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A well situated hotel with views over The Stray,spacious bedroom,excellent breakfast and welcoming staff. An easy stroll into the centre or a very convenient bus stop to take you into Harrogate Bus Station or Knaresborough. There are plenty of eating places to cover most tastes.Places to visit are nearby including Valley Gardens, Harlow Carr Gardens.Plompton Rocks.Further afield are Knaresborough,Ripon,Leeds and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathleen H
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen H, Sincere thanks for your fabulous review and for the 5/5 rating which means so much to the team here. Hope you'll be back again very soon for another visit and until the next time, my sincere thanks once again. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Ilkley, Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed just one night - a very comfortable break - free parking and easy walk to the shops, lunch in Betty's, more shopping and then back for a superb meal in Porterhouse restaurant. Recommend 10 oz rump steak - very good value. All in all a very positive stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank violamona
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear violamona, HUGE thanks for your wonderful review and delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Hope you'll be back and consider making it more than one night next time, we've got some great spring deals on if you're quick. Until the next time though, my sincere thanks again for the 5/5 rating which means so...

Darlo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel whilst in Harrogate recently. Our experience was very pleasant we had one of the recently refurbished rooms which was both comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very busy but well organised by the gentleman in charge, we were seated quickly and offered tea and coffee almost immediately. The food was good and plentiful. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DarloBob
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DarloBob, Many thanks for your lovely review and delighted to read you had such a great stay with us. Hope you'll be back to see us again soon and until the next time, my sincere thanks once more. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will start my review by saying that I don't understand why some people leave their obviously fabulous homes, because nowhere will be good enough for them. We have just returned from a two night break at Cedar court, and it was lovely from start to finish. A pleasant garden at the front leads to a car park, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dottie G
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dottie G, Ahhhhh thank you so much for your fabulous review ! Really kind of you to post such a wonderful and positive review and we're all so grateful for the 5/5 rating which means so very much to us all here. Hope to see you back again very soon and until the next time, my sincere thanks once...

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty disappointed with the overall service we received from this venue. Baislee who was the operations manager that day, did his best but the rest of the staff really were not great. The wedding coordinator Charlotte was there for 2hrs max...considering this is her job we did expect her to be there the whole day. Charlotte was also the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairewilson661
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in December and it wasn't the best experience however we decided to give the Cedar Court Hotel another try in March this year. It is situated just a short wak from the centre of Harrogate which is ideal and there are lots of car parking spaces at the font and rear of the hotel. We received lovely service...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2014Jandy
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2014Jandy, Sincere thanks for your wonderful review and delighted to know you had such a great visit. I really do appreciate your giving us a second chance also when your December visit was the perfection we strive to achieve at all times. Great to see you'll be back again later in the year too and we look forward to...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon going to bed, my general review of this hotel was going to be an 'okay' having received the usual UK average service (unfortunately what we have come to expect and accept in the UK, but I did hope that a Best Western PLUS in the £100 per room bracket would be slightly better). However, in the morning my opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markmallory
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear markmallory, What a shame that after us swapping correspondence via email that you should feel the need to rubbish our good hotel on here because I refused to bow to your demand of a refund. As you know, this is because you did not tell the truth, as you have again here and I do not give in to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel very basic and bed not very comfortable. Room was cold when we arrived, but warmed up later. Breakfast was very nice. Good 15 minutes walk into Harrogate Centre and about £5 in a taxi. We paid £124 for our room and I feel was over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very competitively priced for Harrogate but keep an eye on our website for some great offers if you're looking for a deal and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. With thanks again. Simon J Cotton General Manager

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Executive Bedroom (25)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (21)
Viewed
Twin Executive Bedroom (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
3.1 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,400 reviews
1.0 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,198 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
2,564 reviews
1.1 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.7 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: $87 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Wigton, United Kingdom
2 months ago
3 months ago
wales
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front have nice view of the Stray.”
 of 5 bubbles noreen_7, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 1st Floor were quiet during my stay and lift service available at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelF730, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front facing”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorB790, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your budget extends to a room which overlooks Harrogate Stray it would be a bonus”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethh183, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the Park. Lovely to wake up to.”
 of 5 bubbles suegJ6526YT, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5