We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Gloucester

Save
Share
Gloucester Quays St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (11)

About

#8 of 24 hotels in Gloucester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Gloucester does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge Gloucester, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Travelodge Gloucester Hotel provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with wifi. You can also enjoy our Bar/Cafe while staying at Travelodge Gloucester. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as St Mary de Crypt Church (0.1 mi) and Llanthony Secunda Priory (0.3 mi), guests of Travelodge Gloucester Hotel can easily experience some of Gloucester's most well known attractions. While in Gloucester, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Travelodge Gloucester, including Greek On The Docks (0.3 mi), Shanghai Restaurant (0.5 mi), and Nepalese Chef (0.8 mi). Should time allow, Gloucester Docks, Gloucester Cathedral, and Kingsholm Stadium are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Travelodge Gloucester puts the best of Gloucester at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
954Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 384
  • 300
  • 150
  • 57
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AngelaG wrote a review Jul. 13
Sheffield, United Kingdom1401 contributions228 helpful votes
Travelling to Cornwall with children and a dog I reserved 2 rooms here to break our journey. I also booked breakfast for 3 plus 2 children (who ate free with adults). After booking I realised the dog would probably not be able to go with us to eat. I tried to cancel one breakfast on the website, but found it impossible. I rang the hotel and they said I could cancel when I arrived to check in and they would refund. Check in went well. Friendly people and the service was quick and efficient. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and we were happy. As I had paid by paypal reception could not refund and I was given the Customer Service number to cancel my breakfast. However, on telephoning I was told I couldn't cancel as it had to be done by 12 noon on arrival day. This meant we couldn't all eat together as someone had to stay with the dog at all times. I hope Travelodge update their staff that cancellation deadlines not only refer to accommodation but meals as well. The hotel was noisy during the night with traffic, but was very convenient for the children to tour the Cathedral where some of Harry Potter was filmed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Same wrote a review Jul. 8
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I did stay in this travelodge before always friendly staff, clean room. Is nice to see that bar open I can grab same food after long day at work. They always welcome me with a smile and know which room I like. Always nice to came back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Morgan C wrote a review Jul. 7
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom12 contributions10 helpful votes
The staff were very unhelpful and overtly rude, the hotel was one of the least comfortable that I have ever stayed at (and I stay away a lot!) Most basic low cost hotels at least have a comfortable room, free WiFi and a supply of tea and coffee - this was limited to 1 cup of Tea and coffee, no bisquits, the mugs had dirty handarks in them, there was one white plastic chair (the kind you get outside a seaside cafe) the bed was clean but uncomfortable and yet the cost was exhorbitant! Even the WiFi was charged as extra! For those prices I at least expect staff who look like they work there and don't snarl at you when you ask a question. Also the adverts for this don't make it clear that the parking isn't dedicated, I was there for business which meant I had to go out and then pay again for parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Gloucester
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon. - Lauren from the Social Media Team
Read more
carmel wrote a review Jun. 2021
Caterham, United Kingdom24 contributions18 helpful votes
Myself and my daughter stayed here for one night and we were very impressed. Checking in was quick and efficient. Veronika on reception was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean. The next morning we were overcharged in the carpark. We contacted the car park customer services but they were not helpful. So we contacted the Travel Lodge and Dani has sorted out a voucher for us. She was really helpful. She phoned me back when she said she would. Unfortunatly this doesnt happen like that nowadays. Also when I phoned the hotel about my incorrect charge I expected to be hanging on but no I was connected to the hotel within a minute or two. That too is unusual nowadays. So a pleasant stay and we will be back in August. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jacquelinelounoakes wrote a review May 2021
Reading, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Used Gloucester quays many times and have always been treated pleasantly and professionally. The rooms are in clean order. Great value for money. Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely come back again and again and again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge gloucester hotel gloucester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsGloucester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Gloucester
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Gloucester?
Nearby attractions include Gloucester Docks (0.2 km), Gloucester Quays (0.06 km), and National Waterways Museum Gloucester (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Gloucester?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Gloucester?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Gloucester?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Gloucester?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Gloucester?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Barge Restaurant, Côte Brasserie - Gloucester, and Caffe Corretto.
Is Travelodge Gloucester located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Gloucester.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Gloucester?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blackfriars (0.7 km), Llanthony Secunda Priory (0.6 km), and Eastgate Viewing Chamber (0.8 km).
Is Travelodge Gloucester accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.