We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Gloucester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Gloucester
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A brief overnight stay at Gloucester. This hotel is exactly in the central shopping district. It is a no frills hotel and is very good value for money. It does as it says on the tin - basic clean but comfortable rooms with 24 hours restaurant and breakfast facilities. Wifi has to be paid for. Certainly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anirban m
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're so pleased you found our hotel location in an ideal area and you enjoyed a very good value for money stay with us. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see...

Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a spontaneous one night break to explore Gloucester. We just wanted to sleep and shower in the room - and it did the job. Only complaint was there was a fair amount of dust around the room - particularly inside the mugs and coffee making facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glitterdot
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased you found our Gloucester hotel provided the exact experience you were after. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Eat your heart out Lenny Henry, the travelode beds are better and the prices are usually better as well! We are regular users of Travelodge all over the UK and we have found the hotels and the service to be fantastic considering the wonderful prices that are charged especially if you book early. one other point, if you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikefallon46
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Gloucester Travelodge and your very kind comments about our lovely customer service team! We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our...

Nuneaton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the room many weeks in advance as you can usually make a saving by doing this, but when we checked the room rate we realised that if we had booked the day before, it would have been cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardt149
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the rates. We can confirm that our rates are calculated based on a number of factors, which include the use of historical data, the hotel and geographic area's current demand and occupancy levels, as well as the time frame between booking and the arrival date and thus...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family, 3 of us have been to travelodge in gloucester so many times as we always come to visit my mother in law. Why I said this is the best travelodge across uk. This because me and my family always stay in travelodge in the different location for both business and holiday. Travelodge in gloucester I would say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jubjibamy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible experience over several 4 night stays. No towels in my room upon checking in at 10pm! Room should have been ready for noon. Had tikka and chips. Tikka only 4 chunks of chicken and fries double dipped tasted horrible and ridiculous small portions of fries poor value for money. Spilt tikka on bed covers Monday (sorry) and was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNash82
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We have visited many Travelodge around the UK and I must say this is the BEST. I really can not find a fault. Ok not a 5 star hotel; however it ranks highly and is good value. The room was very clean, fixtures minimal - but in good condition, bed very comfy complete with Tea/coffee, TV, towels etc,etc We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The hotel is very convenient for the centre of Gloucester and you get discounted parking from the Quays carpark. Room smelled very strongly of bleach when we arrived. The staircases smelled of cigarette smoke probably because there were no doors between the staircases and the main entrance (entrances to room corridors are card controlled doors). Bar area was very cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KR1962
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Just a few days get together with my 2 girls, we shared a room which was ample in size, with plenty of hot water, we all had a lovely time and would defiantly use this travel lodge again it was so close to lots of shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandaosc
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

A really well situated Travelodge in the heart of Gloucester Quays (attached to shopping centre) close to the docks and the main town. Parked in the shopping car park and had a discounted ticket as staying at the Travelodge so a good saving there. Although we didn't use it there was a café/bar on-site. Room although smaller than usual was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 139sianc

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,050 reviews
0.9 km away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
341 reviews
1.9 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.1 km away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
580 reviews
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $73 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, LateRooms, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester UK - Gloucestershire
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Gloucester staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WiFi is free for 30 mins a day in every room”
 of 5 bubbles mikefallon46, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor - there is a good lift service - facing the main road and did not experience any noticeable noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianA611, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only stay if no other option”
 of 5 bubbles eigbob, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reduced car parking charges from hotel but can park overnight across the road in shopping car park for free.”
 of 5 bubbles Swaylands, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you are with kids choose a family room”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5