We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,465: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a Virgin voucher and this was one of the places we could choose from, Staff at front desk were very pleasent, Room was very dated and tired, It could do with sound prooofing as we were woken by sounds you dont want to here :( The spar/gym was very basic changing rooms where dirty and again very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for email and for your feedback. I'm glad that you had an overall good stay with us and thank you for the positive on the staff at the front desk. I have also taken on board the feedback on the other points raised and this will help us to improve moving forward. I will review the feedback on...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average Staff welcoming, rooms average and felt dated. There had been a leak at some point from the room above. Location a huge disappointment. 15 min drive or £18 return to central Gloucester . There is a new housing estate built right to the perimeter of the hotel. . No restaurants within walking distance. We stayed at the Hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonSJKk
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review. Please accept my apology if we did not meet your expectations in all area of the hotel. I have taken on board the feedback on the points raised and this will help us to improve moving forward. I will review the feedback in details on the food with my Head Chef as we usually...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a dive! Room 37 in the back and beyond of the hotel resembles a hostel bedroom all for the grand price of £149.50. After marching back to reception with the look of disgust and horror on our faces we were put in room 118, I have to say it was better but still not worth £149.50, before unpacking we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomay1982
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel online and also to email me directly following your stay with us to provide the team with some feedback on your recent stay and I was sorry that we did not meet your expectations. As discussed the team dealt and listened to your comments at the hotel and resolved that...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for 2 nights as I was away on business in the local area. Hotel is lovely for a few nights, rooms are typically nice (I stayed in 2 different rooms, one was nicer than the other!) Could maybe do with a slight freshen up but no biggy. Spa area is nice, I used the pool, jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia C
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable time with us! Its great to see such positive feedback on the hotel facilities, the food and the team. This kind of feedback is a great morale boost for everyone. Again my thanks for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you back soon...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an incredible experience, the service at the bar was amazing, service from two in particular, Tom and Michelle both went above and beyond to ensure our children was entertained and service was fast with huge smiles. The leisure area was so relaxing, the pool was warm. Great size family room too. Overall very happy can't wait to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadiemillermaggs
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review, I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable time with us! Its great to see such positive feedback on the hotel facilities and the bar team. This kind of feedback is a great morale boost for everyone and especially to Michelle and Tom who I will reward for your mention on...

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

from the moment we stepped in the door, we were greeted by a lovely friendly girl. The room was big as was the bed, very clean. the pool and spa was amazing, the food and dining room was first class. All staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janekjane
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable time with us and its great to see such positive feedback on the hotel facilities, the spa and the food and that you found the team here very friendly. This kind of feedback is a great morale boost for everyone. Again my thanks for your feedback and I look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was quite nice. It was clean and the rooms had nice big beds and a modern bathroom but it was no more than premier inn standard. The staff were nice but they didn't give us all the information when we checked in. We didn't know where anything was or what time we needed to check out in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for email and for your feedback. I'm glad that you had an overall good stay with us and thank you for the positive on the staff. I have also taken on board the feedback on the other points raised and this will help us to improve moving forward. Again my thanks for your feedback and I look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights break at Hallmark hotel Gloucester. We were really impressed with the deal including dinner. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. As were the staff throughout the hotel, all smiling and attentive. We ate at the restaurant both nights, which we thoroughly enjoyed- great menu, very tasty food and lovely servers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable time with us and its great to see such positive feedback on the hotel in general and especially on the restaurant team and reception team. This kind of feedback is a great morale boost for everyone. Again my thanks for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you back soon...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff at check in cheerful Bar staff chatted engagingly & openly with customers Resterant staff slow & in need of training Rooms standard except able. Spa facilities poor , children's pool cold staff preoccupied at reception & swimming instructor asleep in pool lounge area . Overall ok but very unlikely to return .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel online and provide the team with some feedback on your recent stay and I was sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. I have taken note about your comments and please accept my sincere apology. I will discuss this with my relevant Managers to ensure action are taken...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Valentines deal for the weekend of the 18th which included executive room, a bottle of Prosecco, dinner and late checkout. The room was clean however we were slightly confused as to what "executive" meant, which transpires is a standard room but on the quiet side of the hotel and you are given a robe and slippers, bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia F
HallmarkGMgloucester, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel online and provide the team with some feedback on your recent stay and I was sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. As a learning organisation we appreciate all feedback and find it very valuable in moving forward and improving the service that we provide to our guests...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
744 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
12.3 km away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
777 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,051 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The boutique Hallmark Hotel has a lot within its stylish contemporary walls. An awful lot. For starters there's the 95 rooms and suites, all clean modern design with a mix of bold colours and earth tones, richly patterned carpets and good beds. Then there's our acclaimed brasserie. The rather good team of chefs alchemizes fine seasonal ingredients into a menu embracing both classic British and European dishes and Moroccan specials. Small wonder it's a favourite of locals as well as guests. Naturally, you may well wish to burn as well as devour calories. You're in the right place. As well as glass-backed squash court and excellent gym with fitness kit, we've an inviting pool (and another for children), steam room and sauna, as well as a beauty treatments facilities where highly trained therapists work wonders for the body and soul, with everything from stress busting Swedish Massages to Detoxifying Body Wraps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Robinswood Lodge, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $97 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester UK - Gloucestershire
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago
7 months ago
Dublin
9 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in 30s have no real view, but are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Viatori-lasso, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“wait until it gets updated”
 of 5 bubbles sambP7513CP, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an executive double, but it is more like a big standard.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonSJKk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure about other rooms?”
 of 5 bubbles Janekjane, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the carpark view!”
 of 5 bubbles 957julianc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5