We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,469: English reviews
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel large clean rooms. Dinner very good but breakfast not so great ,self service cooked breakfast fried eggs rock hard & ash Browns soggy don't know how long they had been sat in the food warmers. Pool area looked dirty & dated the two wooden bridges in the pool area were rotten underneath & shabby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jostorer
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear jostorer Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Thank you for the kind comments on the bedroom, quality of evening meal and housekeeping standards. I am sorry you found the quality of breakfast disappointing and I will raise this with the chef. Our pool area is due for a refurbishment later this year and this willm improve...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The Sunday night deal (dinner, bed & breakfast + bottle of good house wine), which I booked directly through the Hallmark Hotel website, offers excellent value for money. The room was very comfortable, quiet, and accessible, clean and with good facilities including bath, TV with good choice of channels. There is an excellent leisure centre with pool/jacuzzi, hot-tub, sauna etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyweljones642
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear hyweljones642 Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Ian Pollock general manager

Stourbridge
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We arrived at 11.30 as we had treatments booked for 12. Rooms were not ready, but we were asked to go direct to the spa and store baggage. However robes and slippers were not provided (apparently they are in the room, not of a lot use if you're not yet in the room). They wanted £5 for each robe, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sprogg2
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Sprogg2 Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. You enjoyed your treatments, food and the bedroom was as expected. The areas which we need to improve are the restaurant service and areas of organisation. Thank you for your feed back which I will use to improve the service. Ian Pollock general manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Booked this via wowcher. What a great deal! Stayed for 2 nights which included dinner both nights plus breakfast. Oh and a bottle of wine! Clean and tidy hotel, pleasant room, use of pool. Booked a massage which was amazing! A delightful lady called Penny did this, got rid of all my aches and pains in my back and shoulders....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Tina P Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us, it is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to mention your comments on the massage to Penny. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Ian Pollock general manager

gloucester
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel and pool area is well looked after, however the changing rooms could do with a little updating, lockers looked tired and only one hairdryer was working and the other didn't have much power so would have taken forever to dry my hair! Afternoon tea ....cakes were nice (scone, brownie and carrot slice each) however the bread was stale....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjbiddington
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear sjbiddington Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Your comments on the hotel and pool are greatly appreciated , thank you. I am very pleased you enjoyed the cakes and scones but must apologise for the quality of the bread you experienced which is not our normal standard. I will ask the chef to look into this....

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel in April as part of a coach trip. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The restaurant food was excellent. Lots of choice for breakfast. As there were a number of us we had to make a choice for our evening meal each morning but the food was good with a good choice and lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Christine K Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments on the food quality and staff which I will pass on to the team. I must apologies for the one member of staff which you mention and hope it will...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Just don't bother. Rude staff. Afternoon tea was shocking- dry stale sandwiches. Staff and much more happy to ignore you and give dirty looks rather than to offer any level of service and this goes across all levels from reception, spa and waiting staff. I would suggest staff and management would benefit from some sort of customer service training. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jorawlins
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear jorawlins Thank you form sending your opinion via Trip Advisor. Your comment is at odds with other guests comments on the staff attitude which is concerning. Peoples assessment of quality can vary and your comment regarding the food is your opinion and please accept my apologies if this was a disappointment. There may be a need for indivdual staff...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Bought a spa and afternoon tea for 4 people here and when arrived found the so called spa was nothing better than your local swimming baths and the sauna and steam room were tiny rooms and not very clean. To top it off on the website it said there was a £5 per person surcharge for the towel and robe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash588
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Ash588 Thank you for sending your comment via Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments on the afternoon tea and I am sorry you did not enjoy your spa day. Ian Pollock general manager

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend while attending a friends wedding nearby. The room was big and clean, food average and although service was at times slow, staff were friendly. We chose this hotel because of the spa, however it was disappointing. We booked massages and although again the staff were lovely, the massages were very disappointing. We definitely wouldn't book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldens2482
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Goldens2482 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments on the room and the staff attitude. I am concerned regarding your comments on the massage and will investigate this further.I have noted your comments on the pool area and will pass them on. Ian P general manager.

Biggleswade
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a nice relaxing weekend and the total did not disappoint! Check in was easy and room clean and comfortable. Made use of the on site leisure facilities over two days which added to the relaxing time. If there was any complaint to be made it was on the Sunday morning breakfast service, this is a buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmiller1970
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear pmiiler1970 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it relaxing. We do not have the same team on every day and thank you for bringing the service issues you encountered on the Sunday to my attention. As you mention this is not the normal...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
747 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
7.6 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,583 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,054 reviews
3.8 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The boutique Hallmark Hotel has a lot within its stylish contemporary walls. An awful lot. For starters there's the 95 rooms and suites, all clean modern design with a mix of bold colours and earth tones, richly patterned carpets and good beds. Then there's our acclaimed brasserie. The rather good team of chefs alchemizes fine seasonal ingredients into a menu embracing both classic British and European dishes and Moroccan specials. Small wonder it's a favourite of locals as well as guests. Naturally, you may well wish to burn as well as devour calories. You're in the right place. As well as glass-backed squash court and excellent gym with fitness kit, we've an inviting pool (and another for children), steam room and sauna, as well as a beauty treatments facilities where highly trained therapists work wonders for the body and soul, with everything from stress busting Swedish Massages to Detoxifying Body Wraps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Robinswood Lodge, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $96 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester UK - Gloucestershire
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago
7 months ago
Dublin
9 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in 30s have no real view, but are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Viatori-lasso, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“wait until it gets updated”
 of 5 bubbles sambP7513CP, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an executive double, but it is more like a big standard.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonSJKk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure about other rooms?”
 of 5 bubbles Janekjane, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the carpark view!”
 of 5 bubbles 957julianc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5