We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Expedia.comUS$77*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
US$77*
US$153*
US$77*
US$153*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,541: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The "spa" as it is called is simply a public swimming pool with changing rooms that look like the ones you used to get a school. We all booked a shoulder, neck and back spa treatment and it was relatively good however, one of our party had a woman who would not stop talking about her boyfriend so was unable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnesl6
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Barnes16 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments on the food and the majority of the treatments you experienced in the spa. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenient talking experienced by one of your party. The restaurant service was an issue for us while we went through the training and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Had a fab time at this hotel with my girlfriend. Facilities are very clean. Throughly enjoyed the use of the swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room. Staff are friendly however i get the impression that staff members are new. We would be happy to stay here again. Would reccomend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrisbarrett1
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear chrisbarret1 Your judgement is correct as there are a number of new staff in the restaurant. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and thank you for your kind comments on the staff. Ian Pollock general manager

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This is sadly a negative review for the experience and a warning to anyone wanting to stay!. Wanted a little trip away so found a deal online that was with this hotel, the stay was for two nights but wish it was only one nights stay now. On arrival the front house staff were very polite. I will start with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imhungry1234
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear i'mhungry1234 I am please you found the food to be a good standard and thank you for mentioning this. New pillows have arrived and the spare towels should have been in your wardrobe. I will ensure that both sets of towels will now be in the bath room to avoid any confusion. I must apologise for the lack of...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The room is large but pretty unclean, the pillows are flat and rock hard and the bed was hard. We requested more pillows on two occasions but they did not arrive, as a result of this we both had terrible nights sleep. The food was ok, nothing special. There were no bath towels and there was an insect squashed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte W Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will go through your comments with the housekeeping team and address them issues you have mentioned. I will pass on your comments on the food to the chef. Ian Pollock general manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Firstly I want to say I usually do positive reviews but with this hotel it is difficult to find anything positive. I could say the shower in the room was fairly nice and powerful. So that was the positive point of the stay. We stayed here through the wowcher deal which gave us 2 nights stay with breakfast and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildcath_20
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear wildcath_20 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I must apologise for the restaurant experience you encountered during your stay with us. There were a number of new staff and at this time there was a definite need for training. This has now been addressed and I can assure you that the experience in the restaurant would...

london uk
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Room was great. Large queen size bed, very comfortable, pillows not so good. The bathroom was great and so were the facilities in the room. The swimming pool, sauna, steam room and spa are all great. There is nothing to really to fault here. We spent a lot of time here and would have spent more time but two to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amrik1627
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Amrik 1627 Thank you for your very kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found the facilities to be great and thank you for your comments on the staff. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Peggy. It is unfortunate and unusual to have such poor comments on the receptionists and...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I and others booked a spa break to celebrate my daughters birthday. Never again. There were ten of us trying to book a two night energiser spa break. It was not easy. There was confusion at every turn, it was as if the staff had never booked a break or a group before!! It took a couple of weeks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath H
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Kath H Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and please accept my apologies for the confusion you encountered when booking your spa experience. This was mainly due to a new receptionist taking your booking and not being experienced enough to ensure all the points were addressed. I...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I have stayed here on business previously and thought the hotel was OK. Check in is friendly and quick and the rooms are modern, although a tray would be appreciated with the tea/coffee in the room. However, this was the first time I had eaten in the restaurant, and it will likely be the last time I eat in. Politely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Moon_1969
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Blue_Moon-1969. Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Thank you for the kind comments on check in and the room size. The restaurant was going through a period of change in staff during your stay and this has now been addressed. I can say that the experience you encountered is unlikely to be repeated and I hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

In summary: Hotel service - average Room - average/adequateFood - average Spa service and Beauty lounge - excellent Staff - every friendly Details: This is a good three start hotel with very good spa facilities. What let it down was we had to wait nearly an hour to check in. Lunch was included in our Wowcher deal and initially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shunderi
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Shunderi Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are in the process of training new members of staff. I am very pleased you found the staff to helpful and polite and thank you very much for these comments. I will pass on your compliments to the spa therapists you mention and thank you for your appreciation of...

Horley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Groupon deal. Very good value. Excellent restaurant, the food made it. Unfortunately Hen party very noisy under us at night. Had to complain twice. Was sorted but night staff took time to do it. Comfortable hotel room, larger than average. Nice pool. Enjoyable golf course. Not much in Gloucester apart from rejuvenated dock area. Short trip on canal and tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Carol L Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the food and the size of the bedroom. I must apologies for the delay in sorting out the issue with the Hen party. Ian Pollock general manager

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
787 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
7.6 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,094 reviews
12.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
73 reviews
3.8 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel Gloucester is perfectly located for explorers or business meetings, just 5 minutes drive away from the M5 and a short taxi journey from Gloucester train station. Within walking distance of Gloucester Golf Club and Gloucester ski and snowboard centre. The hotel has 95 bedrooms including 6 family rooms. Why not enjoy a delicious meal in the brasserie or relax within the bar and lounge. Unwind in the health club with a swimming pool, children’s pool, squash court and beauty treatment area. If you are here for business, we have meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. The hotel also has a Civil Ceremony licence and a versatile wedding suite for up to 200 guests. Plenty of onsite parking and free Wi-Fi awaits. Plus, BT Sport is now available in the bar/lounge area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Marlstone Close | Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $117 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester UK - Gloucestershire
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Hereford, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool is busy early Saturday morning with a toddlers swimming club.”
tonyj704, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Quite a lot of stairs so mention when booking if you have mobility problems.”
W3334IFalanj, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Not at the back of the hotel if my experience of the laundry wagon is anything to go by..!”
qprbrian, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is situated in some attractive grounds, in the middle of a housing estate.”
wevvap, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Not the rooms on the other side of the bar - these overlook people's back gardens”
R2974QDrachelb, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
HallmarkUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$77
AMOMAUS$153
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates