We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ibis Gloucester
 Click to rate
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked room at last moment after reading reviews and have to agree that this hotel is excellent value for money and reasonable charge for our dog to stay as well. My wife and i had a meal which was very nice and good value especially the Parsnip Soup.The added touch was our dog being allowed to sit with us which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
Bristol, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The staff were the real maker of this place, the 3 lads on duty the night we stayed were happy to help with anything, polite, funny and went above and beyond. The rooms are large and have everything to accommodate your needs. Shower gel, tea/coffee, kettle, hangers, extra pillows all provided. The restaurant called 'foggs' I believe is no such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cerimj
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear cerimj, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff looked after you well. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Value for money and excellent location. Check in was very easy, and when we found that our room was very close to a lift we returned to Reception and asked if it would be possible to change rooms. This was done with no hassle. We felt that Breakfast was not as good as it should be. The Bacon needs to...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 867myrab
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear 867myrab, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were really sorry to hear that your expectations regarding breakfasts. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christineB6723DO
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here Tuesday evening and it was a perfect stay. Beds comfortable, shower clean and in good working order. Had such a good stay that we are returning Friday for another night or relaxation. Highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carina L
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Carina L. Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You generally get what you pay for and Ibis Gloucester was much cheaper than its other usual rivals. Good room and excellent beds. Shower was very good although the shape of the bathroom felt a little like being on an ocean liner! The full English breakfast was reasonable although the bacon was very streaky (more fat than actual meat) and...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fish714
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Fish714, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

After visiting ibis in Gloucester I would just like to say a massive thank you to 'Alex' who was extremely helpful, polite and went out of his way to make our stay with Ibis a memorable one! This guy is a credit to your hotel and I believe he needs a little recognition for what he does.. if all hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments to Alex and I am sure your feedback will encourage all of us to provide best customer service possible. Hope we can...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bit expensive ... £100 plus breakfast charge. Room basic ... only good thing was the shower The restaurant was not relaxing and had no ambience whatsoever.... like sitting in a canteen or a mac Donald's! Not a good experience ... maybe give it a Miss unless you get a room at £50

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Trisha S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend, baby and I all stayed here to attend a friends wedding. When we checked in there were plenty of parking spaces (although when we returned late at night it was almost full), the 2 ladies on reception were so lovely, friendly and helpful. One of them noticed my 7 month old and immediately asked if I would need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonny T
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Nonny T, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback regarding staff attitude and please be rest assured that appropriate measures have been taken to prevent those situations in future. Hope we can...

Harrogate, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good value, well equipped hotel.The staff were helpful and friendly. It was great having an on-site restaurant, so that we didn't have to go out to find somewhere to eat.The evening meal and breakfast buffet were both very good, with plenty of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928janices
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear 928janices, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff looked after you well. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.5 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#9 of 21 in Gloucester
342 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
2.5 km away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
345 reviews
2.3 km away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $59 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Gloucester UK - Gloucestershire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Gloucester staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
Allen Traveller, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor probably as we were close to reception an a little noisy”
MonaBridgend, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were at the back which was nice & quiet”
ViksG, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road”
jacquelinefranglaise, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms may be quieter as even numbered overlook a dual carriageway.”
thesmithsuk52, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5