We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Derby Pride Park

Show Prices
#7 of 30 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 363: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is very comfy and conveniently located for the stadium. The city centre is also a short walk along the Derwent River, and parking was nice and easy! Dinner, bar and breakfast also available which made it easy to get going for a day trip into the Peak District.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChloeM88
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Derby Pride Park, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do...

Elstead
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really rate this hotel brand as they allow guests freedom to come and go and have refreshments in the room. This particular site was easy to get to and the staff were very friendly. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hospabudd
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived after Norwich Derby game, losing 1-0 but got to our hotel and jade behind the reception/bar was fab and seriously cheered us up! Fab service and brilliant customer skills, a treasure to the Travelodge!! Jade is a brilliant member of the team

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was in the tritd floor and the lift was broken after a full day at work the last thing I needed was to carry luggage up three flights of stairs Equally should you require room service you have to come back down stairs order pay and wait for your food before carrying it back to your room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miniandandy
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Informed reception staff that my card was charged and was told to show proof and then the cash payment of £45 would be refunded, however this was refused once I had shown proof. So I am very angry at this and believe it is fraudalent of Travelodge to charge me twice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricks8888
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Derby Pride Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lift was broken. I was put in room one, by the entrance. This was the main smoking area for drinkers from the bar. It was incredibly noisy until 3am ish. I had an early start so not a lot of sleep. Maybe it would have been better if the lift worked and I was upstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687russm
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Derby Pride Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Derby Pride Park Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with us...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location right over the road from Derby County Fc revamped rooms king sized beds air conditioning and heating power shower with seat spotless room and bathroom ! £40 pound for a double room for the location is great value for money large car park £3 for 24 hours subway Frankie and bennies and Greggs and other restaurants a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james2922
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In a good location for both my business meetings and for a pleasant evening walk along the riverside path to the City Centre, this Travelodge offers exactly what you expect from the brand. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, even before I had officially checked in. The room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivorb68
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night last month and was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly from the minute we arrive right through to checking out. The rooms were large and the bed was very comfortable. I have stayed at many travelodges in the past but stopped using them as the beds were getting very old, staying at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick591226
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Derby Pride Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear this was the best Travelodge you have stayed in so far. You comments are greatly appriciated and we will be sure to pass this onto the hotel team at Travelodge Derby Pride Park. Thank you so much for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You get a clean room with all the expected extras, nice size bathroom and cubicle shower, can't understand what the horrible to sit on white plastic chair is all about, it is so 60's and not belonging to a modern hotel group. Beds are okay, why is there not a socket by the bed for charging your phone and using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisg0ufp
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Derby Pride Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and spacious during your stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service. We will be sure to pass your comments...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
0.9 km away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#4 of 30 in Derby
1,310 reviews
2.4 km away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 30 in Derby
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
1.2 km away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#14 of 30 in Derby
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Derby Pride Park

Address: Prospect Place, Millenium Way, Pride Park, Derby DE24 8HG, England (Formerly Purple Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Price Range: $61 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Derby Pride Park 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Derby Pride Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Derby Pride Park Hotel Derby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Derby Pride Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bar can get busy on football days and events at the iPro Stadium”
  • Small table suitable for light laptop use
  • Wall heater
  • Shower area
  • Wash Basin and toilet
  • Mirrow, wardrobe and tea/coffee making area
  • TV with Freeview
  • A two single bedroom
 of 5 bubbles O4659YOandrewm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room at back of the hotel - 122”
 of 5 bubbles carolem325, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, maybe ask for a room that doesn't overlook the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 5829Feaths, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Disabled access rooms tend to have a bigger bathroom with a bath / shower rather than just a shower.”
 of 5 bubbles cj572, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“located near a football stadium, so see if there are matches on beforehand & ask to be situated as far away from that.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarah_Bow12, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay