We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Swindon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Swindon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,614: English reviews
Start your review of Village Hotel Swindon
 Click to rate
Bristol
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have visited many times before but it was my friends first visit. She was very impressed. Great service as always. Highly recommend this hotel and its staff. Room clean and tidy, and if you ever need anything then reception always happy to help

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliep580
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff couldn't be nicer but things let this place down. You can tell the staff are trying to deliver a great hotel but little things lets them down such as the awful restaurant - eat in the pub side - the boy racers on the cinema car park squealing away till the middle of the night - make sure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue N
Cheltenham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Price is a bit steep for what you receive but it's still a lovely place. Had a few problems but these were resolved quickly. The price of steak for one person was £25 which i couldn't believe but everything else was pretty good. I would come again but will bring own food. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461tiam
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be lovely. Naturally our prices vary based on day of week and our availability however you will always get the best price if you book your accommodation directly with Village Hotels. Kind regards Andrew

Cinderford
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed here many times over.. service is amazing food is great in the restaurant and bar area... staff are friendly and there arer plenty of places to sit and relax right onj doorstep to lazer quest bowling pizza hut and an indian one complaint not of the hotel.. don't use the ridge pub for food it is very bland and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you continue to enjoy staying with us and enjoy using our facilities. Your kind review will be shared with the team in due course. Best regards Andrew

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pub food was nice in evening. However breakfast was awful didn't enjoy it. Wasn't either over cooked or under cooked. Was at the end if breakfast service so this may have effected quality as sat there a while but not a great selection on hot buffet either. Stayed at a village 2 night before and it was so much better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank becxsbabe
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Whilst pleased you enjoyed your overall stay I am disappointed that you did not rate your breakfast experience with us. The Village Hotels breakfast is standardised across the group so no matter which hotel you are visiting you should get the same experience. Please do contact me directly at the hotel as to...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times now and have always had an enjoyable experience. The rooms are clean and we had all our needs catered for. The only criticism is that on the website the twin beds look like they are far apart when in fact they are next to each other like a double bed. Saying this though...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally O
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and welcome back. I am pleased that you continue to enjoy your stays with us and continue to get a great nights sleep. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Andrew

Tidworth
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Staff are excellent, the facilities are excellent and the value for money is excellent. There is always room for improvement though and attention to finer details needs some work but we will certainly be coming back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Ina_OSmotherly
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found both our service and facilities to meet with your expectations. I look forward to your return visit where I hope we have addressed the finer details you would like us to improve. Best regards Andrew

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A buffet breakfast is always the preferred option, but there's room for improvement here. A carb option other than bread/pastries is needed, hash browns for example. The sausages are cheap rubbish, they used to be better. The eggs are so slow-fried that there is almost no runny yolk but still snot on top. The "brown sauce" is revolting but the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben S
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to extensively review our breakfast offering along with our leisure club and Club room offering. Whilst governed by brand standards and our product offering I will be sharing your feedback with our Head Chef regarding the cooking of our eggs. Whilst we do not promote that we have alternative pillows please do...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although our bed was a lot smaller than previous visit 3 weeks before in the room opposite and there was no wifi signal room 217 the room was clean and we will happily return but would ask for a room similar to previous visit 216

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiewJ570DJ
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have a variety of bedrooms available including double bedrooms and 'zip/link' bedrooms. Should you be staying again please do request one of our 'zip/link' bedrooms and we will do our upmost to ensure your request is fulfilled. Best regards Andrew

Newport
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, rooms a little dark but very clean and tidy. Upgraded to a Club room which did not have a kettle as well as a coffee machine. Staff were very helpful and provided one on request. Swimming pool is quite small and definitely a leisure pool rather than for swimming. Breakfast was excellent and enjoyed the Burger for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannehO3092AE
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that a kettle was quickly provided for you in your room. Village Hotels continuously roll out offers for our hotels and I hope you are signed up to receive these notifications for the future. Best regards Andrew

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,342 reviews
4.5 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
623 reviews
6.9 km away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Swindon is situated on Shaw Ridge Leisure Park and 3 miles from Swindon Town Centre. The Leisure Park has a bowling alley, multi screen cinema, restaurant, Pizza Hut and a public house. Within walking distance is an ice skating rink, a small shopping area with supermarket, post office, pharmacy, petrol station. Great Western Designer Outlet Village is within a 10 minute walk. Village Hotel Swindon has 147 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Swindon

Address: Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $87 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Swindon 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Village Hotel Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon De Vere Shaw Ridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Swindon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plano, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Swindon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd Floor was fine”
 of 5 bubbles Connor25, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles RLEWV16, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Bar staff especially dark haired lady who is so friendly and helpful, and chap with a beard is very efficient and professional.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3434AXsueg, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure..probably pot luck but we were in 2nd floor it was pretty quiet when we went, despite being very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Veggedout40, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always book a Club Room”
  • Not sure what this was in the plug hole
  • Floor Grouting in the bathroom needs improvement
  • Inspirational view!
 of 5 bubbles WarringtonBaz, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5