We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Swindon

Hotels.comUS$68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Village Hotel Swindon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,758: English reviews
Start your review of Village Hotel Swindon
 Click to rate
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely beautiful hotel with lots of facilities and in a great location. Overall look of the room seemed spacious and good value for money, and nicely decorated. However I had brown stains on my bed sheets and hairs in the bed... after complaining to reception they upgraded my room free of charge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyw90
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely first experience, shame about lack of reception but it didn't spoil our stay. Breakfast good with plenty of hot choices. Staff very friendly. Didn't use lesiure facilities so can't comment on these.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K973QGlisah
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good value hotel, in a great location with a variety of entertainment. Main detractors are that the food on-site is expensive and the ventilation in (otherwise good) rooms is poor, leading to a poor night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_StephenP3
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Large spacious room, the largest of any village I've stayed in. Staff friendly, bit messy in the reception are but that was due to the Starbucks staff not cleaning up after guests. Would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a business conference. Staff at the hotel were friendly and the room was large clean and had great lounge area and large screen TV. Restaurant was a little pricey for the food on offer. Cineworld Shaw Ridge just a few hundred feet away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found our location and bedroom to meet with your requirements and hope that you will stay again should opportunity present itself. Best regards Andrew

Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great food and the location makes it easily accessible from the M4. The gym is great and along with the pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi make it the whole leisure experience a plus for the business traveller

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2363GTmikep
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I appreciate your feedback and it will be shared with the team in due course. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Andrew

Thatcham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked the Sunday night deal including a 2 course meal. First impression of the hotel from the outside was poor. Windows in need of painting. Gutters had trees growing out of them. Inside must me better. No the whole hotel is in need of a face lift. The rooms and bathroom are tired. The toilets in public areas are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry and most disappointed to read your review. I appreciate that the hotel would benefit from investment in certain areas however poor cleanliness is not acceptable. Our Buca Di Beppo restaurant does not open on a Sunday evening and I can only apologise that you were not notified in advance and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have info on accident in wedding party plz get in contact good overall place great staff friendly kind good mannered good food dear drinks room bit shabby but overall good time couldn't use pool as was told I would being wedding party

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipbI743UO
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a good time with us and hope you will consider a return stay in the future. Kind regards Andrew

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good experience overall - room was clean and very comfortable, just needed a magnifying mirror in the bathroom for those of us who need a bit of help applying makeup! Room temperature was just right. breakfast was very good although my pot of tea could have done with another teabag rather than just the one as my cup of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965gills
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you had a very good experience with us and enjoyed your bedroom. Sorry that your tea was not as you would have liked and should you be staying again just let us know how you like it and the team will sort this for you. Best regards Andrew

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having completed the Spartan Super in the day we booked in for a hotel knowing we would be bruised and hurting. Managed to find this gem, booked a double double and the room was huge, modern and really clean. Visited the sauna and pool area which was a perfect wind down, then popped to the bar for a dirty burger....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us following your efforts at the Spartan Super and congratulations on completing it. You definitely deserved one of our burgers. Kind regards Andrew

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.7 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
1,419 reviews
4.5 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
646 reviews
6.8 km away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
6.7 km away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Swindon is situated on Shaw Ridge Leisure Park and 3 miles from Swindon Town Centre. The Leisure Park has a bowling alley, multi screen cinema, restaurant, Pizza Hut and a public house. Within walking distance is an ice skating rink, a small shopping area with supermarket, post office, pharmacy, petrol station. Great Western Designer Outlet Village is within a 10 minute walk. Village Hotel Swindon has 147 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Swindon

Address: Shaw Ridge Leisure Park | Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DW, England (Formerly De Vere Village Swindon)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $98 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Swindon 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon De Vere Shaw Ridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Swindon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plano, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Swindon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely book a club room its worth the extra”
charlotte8235, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“For big groups, get the suite”
IbzoL, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are excellent”
I2835GBjohnd, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The family rooms were brillian”
I3645CQbrendas, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were at the opposite end of the hotel - rooms were quiet.”
flange1971, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
Booking.comUS$68
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates