We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Swindon

3.4 km from Swindon centre
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Marlborough Rd, Swindon SN3 6AQ, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at The Holiday Inn on Saturday for the night. My room (157) was spacious and spotlessly clean. My bed was extremely comfortable and dispite guests making excessive noise when going back to their rooms in the small hours I had a good nights sleep. I enjoyed my evening meal and I thought the variety, choice and quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel. Good stay and very helpful people. Nice breakfast. Good for business travel. A tuck shop would be great addition. The price I got from my customers was really value for money. Only issue is that it is not near to any restaurants et al.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPC14
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 1 night. I had stayed about 6 months ago and again it wasn't great. The restaurant was closed then but open this time. Anyway, the room was dirty. The pillows looked like they had been rolled on the floor and we're covered in dust and hair. The room was tired and the whole place is desperate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggreigy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Biggreigy, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very...

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sign for free tea and coffee on the way into the hotel, after we checked in we asked a staff member where we could get it she was very rude and grilled us like she was the hotel gestapo, why are you here? Where is your conference? several minutes of questioning later she finally told us where to get it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulsReview
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Really disappointed to read your review. I would really welcome the opportunity to discuss your review further as i am very confused by your comments. We do not have a free Tea & Coffee sign and your check in does not appear to match our standard, coupled with our desire to inform all our guests accurately. Please do...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times for visiting family. The rooms are very nice, staff attentive and plenty of parking. We have used the bar but not actually used the restaurant or any other facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

For £65 per night b&b i can't complain. Kids love the pool and the bar for food is good. Hotel is bit worse for wear and not somewhere i would take the wife for a romantic weekend but ideal for me and the kids. Close to Avebury which is the reason for the visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgess B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I had a Christmas graduation/party....it went without a single hitch....infact they were very helpful nothing was too much trouble, food was plentiful....the room was lovely, clean and large...breakfast was nice and hot.....just an overall lovely experience......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennilauren
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here as our friends live nearby but can't accommodate our 4 legged friend. Once we booked and then saw some of the reviews we were a bit nervy to be honest, but I'm pleased to say we needn't have been, it was absolutely fine. Room- we have stayed in 3 star, 4 star and 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Jo M, Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to let us have your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Swindon. We are really pleased we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a great experience. My team really do appreciate, not only such positive feed back, but also the fact that their efforts and...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for one night in business. Staff were excellent. Not much in the area so ate in the hotel which was reasonable value and good quality. Hotel is looking a bit tired in the corridors etc but rooms were fine and breakfast excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GA1504
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This is a great place to stay in Swindon - near many beautiful attractions: Coate Water Country Park, and good access to the motorway and public transport. The staff are really helpful and friendly. I would definitely use the hotel again. Great breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda S
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Hilda S, Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to let us have your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased your time with us was Great. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
2.2 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
618 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,314 reviews
7.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
6.7 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel in Swindon is located minutes from Junction 15 of the M4 but within easy reach of Swindon Town Centre with ample free ample free parking. Easy access to the cities of Bath, Bristol and Oxford and 1 Hr from London Heathrow. The hotel has 99 well appointed bedrooms which include 10 Executive rooms. All rooms have en suite bathrooms with shower, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. Residents can enjoy and unwind with complimentary use of the Spirit leisure club with gymnasium, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and treatment room (subject to availability). Our hotel bar and lounge offer tempting dishes from around the world and is a great meeting destination, a relaxing garden terrace can also be enjoyed at the hotel along with the lounge showing all Sky sports channels also ESPN on a 50inch plasma TV. Our contemporary restaurant is a great place to relax and enjoy our menus including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Hotel offers 24hr room service also. Under 12's stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents* Terms and conditions apply. Swindon town centre is within 3 miles driving from the hotel, also the Swindon train station and McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Village. The hotel is ideally located for exploring Wiltshire's surrounding attractions, including Lydiard Park, the Royal Wooton Bassett, the Cotwolds, Avebury Stone Circle & Stonehenge, Longleat Forest and the Steam Railway Museum or for catching a game at Swindon Town Football Club in the town centre. Academy Style Meeting Rooms, 5 purpose built meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from Training Courses, Boardroom Meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Parties including Christmas Parties.Our Academy standard meeting facilities with natural daylight and air conditioning can accommodate up to 70 delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Swindon

Address: Marlborough Rd, Swindon SN3 6AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $93 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#5 Family Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Swindon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Swindon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the M4 and find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PaulsReview, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be served by 'deep'”
 of 5 bubbles KeithB186, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Forget the sofa bed - not worth it as an option”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunH290, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles paulkalinowski, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Shower pressure apparently poor on the first floor but good on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer976, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5