We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We always choose to stay here while visiting family in Swindon. Prices are always good and rooms very clean. Beds are comfy, t.v works well, and there's always a kettle with condiments provided. Definitely value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TablesNChairs
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room and amenities were the usual high standard. I would particularly like to commend the Manager for a small but very useful facility he had installed. In the reception foyer was a small tray with extra tea, coffee and milk sachets that guests could help themselves to. We found this extremely useful and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidT8974QW
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very impressed by this Premier Inn. The rooms and restaurant are the same as any but what set it apart for me was the excellent service. My 11 year old son had forgotten his toothbrush and had twisted his ankle on the first days walking. Not only were the gents behind the desk able to help by "finding" a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in room 19. The receptionist Sam was amazing. Very helpful and cheerful. Made my stay very relaxing from the beginning. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was big and comfy, had the best night sleep. Thanks again Premier Inn 😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Ellon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice room . Easy access. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. Location was satisfactory. When we went for breakfast. The choice was very good with cereal, cooked breakfast with toast etc.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabelb847
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Be careful booking shortly they will be under going a refurbishment brewers fayre across car park very poor slow service but breakfast ok only 10 mins away from shopping village or Swindon town centre, hotel staff very helpful though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSG66
Great Bentley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As soon as i arrived at the Hotel i was checked in quick, when i popped out in the evening i did say to, i think it was Lucy at reception, that my room was hot, when i came back there was a fan in my room, thankyou!!!! I have Stayed at this hotel several times and you just cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were lovely, but there was noise from pretty much every angle. Noises from next door bathrooms, noise ALL night with doors banging and people running in the corridors, we got barely any sleep! Don't have a lie in either! Very fortunately we had put the door on the latch but not too pleased with the very little sleep we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ab G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ab, Thank you for taking the time to review our Swindon Central Hotel. I am very sorry to hear your recent stay with us was not up to the standard you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise you were let down on this occasion. I am sorry you found it to...

Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As frequent stayers with Premier Inn we have grown to trust them to have good quality hotels. As usual we found this to be the case at Swindon Central with great staff and good clean rooms. The eat as much as you want breakfast does not actually start until after 8am on a Sunday but this wasn't advised on arrival....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have a friendly team of receptionists day and night, to check you in and help you with any problems or queries you may have. We like to ensure you are happy and comfortable while stopping in our Swindon Central Premier Inn. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests, within easy reach of M4. For business this hotel is located on Kembrey business park. Local attractions include Oasis Leisure Centre and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Swindon town centre is 2 miles away. Our Swindon Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect,incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment.Please note - for anyone wishing to pay by cash on arrival, we will need to see some I.D. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Address: 1 Larch Close | Kembrey Business Park, Swindon SN2 8YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#5 Business Hotel in Swindon
#6 Family Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
10 months ago
Beccles, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Beccles, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one disabled room with wet room. After booking phone hotel direct to make sure you have it reserved.”
barrule24, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Average- soon to be upgraded.”
SWANEEandANNIEx, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards the rear of the hotel”
denisjkennedy, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's best to get a room at the rear of the hotel, as there is a road and carpark at the front. I'd also recommend second floor.”
griffiths297, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do go there, they also race motorbikes up and down the bypass as it's almost next door to the local honda bike dealership”
ianmarginson, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5