We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 352: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
 Click to rate
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are clean and pleasant and the Chef and Brewer attached has a good range of reasonably priced meals. The bathrooms need a good deep clean as the grouting is aged and yellow but aside from this the rooms are very clean.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank acurtis59
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel room clean tidy, restaurant could not get evening meal had to get a taxi to eat at another restaurant, staff at hotel on duty had an issue about our party of friends going into each other's rooms as our party had visually impaired people with guide dogs, we help each other that's what you do, the staff were very...

Thank Michele B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michele, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Swindon North. I am awfully sorry to read that your recent stay with us was not quite what you had hoped for and for the service you had received from the team. Our teams are in place to ensure all of our guests have a great night's sleep and may...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night. Wasn't particularly impressed with the breakfast supplied by the adjoining pub. The bed was very comfy and a good temperature in the room with AC and a separate fan. Only downsides about the room is the lack of plugs next to the bed and a poor quality bathroom compared to others in the same...

Thank SouthWestFoodie7
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing as we booked a twin bedroom only to be told there are no twin rooms any more. The bathroom looked shabby as it needed work. All the bedrooms now are family rooms with a double bed and a single. No light near the single bed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Rita B
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Considering how close to a major road/s it is very quiet. The food in the pub next door was great; quality, quantity and price are all good. Our bed was not a king size, more of a large double. Unfortunately the whole hotel needs a good refresh: our bathroom had several knocks and bruises, table/desk had been heavily scratched, the...

Thank Sappers62
Southwold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here, both times we had a good nights sleep which means a lot to us. The food was lovely, the staff were friendy & helpful. The car park is a large one but could do with sensible sized spaces as cars are much bigger now than they used to be, but at...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank ian g
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I would like to say it was a pleasure staying there, the room was clean, cosy, and had everything I needed, the bed was very comfortable, the staff are friendly and chatty and the breakfast was excellent, thankyou for making my stay a pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank debbiewindsors
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Do not take any notice of the tv adverts, phone first to check with the hotel if you are looking for a kingsize bed upgrade. They do not all have them. As we stayed there before and had one, and seeing the advert we assumed that it was all the premiers. If you are taller, and used to kingsize it...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank paulineb2017
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Panels badly damaged in the bathroom, damage to desk. Photos sent to customer services however they seem to think it's fine. Not up to the same standard as other Premier Inn hotels. Well positioned, not far from Highworth. Friendly front desk team.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank keffardo
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our Swindon North Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Booked for New Years Eve to attend a celebration in Swindon - welcomed by a cheery young man, room clean with a lovely comfy bed. Meal at the pub adjacent was very good as was breakfast. For what we paid, you can't go wrong.

1Thank Joanne W

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
5.1 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel
3.1 km away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#6 of 24 in Swindon
622 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inn is the UK's biggest hotel chain. We have more hotels in more places making it easier for you to stay away from home... Our guests have been enjoying staying with Premier Inn for over 20 years. They tell us they love the value we offer, our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm welcome they receive from our team members. If you've not stayed with us before give us a try - you'll soon see why we're the country's number one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Address: Broad Bush | Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $77 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Swindon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 125 at the back, overlooking fields and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JaGr50, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2 floors, no lift. Some rooms are a good walk from reception. If not so good on your feet ask for a ground floor room near reception”
  • Very poor grouting
 of 5 bubbles manxmanpaul, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles Y3296UIsimonp, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles cdaly51, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor no view as such but ok for 1 night.”
 of 5 bubbles Bumpking, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5